We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Roman Holiday!”
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
Ranked #177 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Delle Muse! It may not be the most fancy hotel in Rome, but we were treated great! We had four women in one room, four twin beds, but it worked out perfect. We had a little balcony/porch, which we enjoyed nightly. We were only a short walk to the 360 bus stop and a convenient store. The bar was open nightly, but if the closes, the front desk happily got us our birra!! We went to Florence after Rome and though our room may have been nicer, that was about it. Delle Muse has a huge breakfast spread where you can get your own cappuccino!!! They happily lined up our cab for picking us up when we left and were nothing but friendly and helpful. The added bonus was the wifi, it was so nice to be able to keep in touch with family back home. I would definetly recommend them to my friends!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Hotel delle Muse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 893 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

The only good thing there was the breakfast! The services very cold.
Poor and old furniture. No fridge in the room. If you look from balcony you will see toilet pipes that are on the wall outside the building ... that are not well bind. (imagine what is happening when is flushed)
When I left the place very early in the morning I asked for to make for us some sandwiches instead of the breakfast .. they promised but no sandwiches received.
NOT RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgemanager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel delle Muse, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments which help us to improve all aspects of our services to our guests.
First, let us sincerely apologize for your experience at the hotel. We strive to provide an exceptional level of service and make every stay as flawless as possible. We regret that you did not experience this commitment.
It’s a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed our Hot’n’Cold Buffet breakfast , but we think that it’s not the only good thing of our Hotel.
I see you were disappointed not finding a fridge/mini bar in Your room , well , we do not advertise to have fridges in our rooms , we are a 3 stars Hotel dedicated to environmental care, therefore we think that a fridge in the room is a waste of electricity when you can buy any cold drink you like 24/24 at the reception.
(think about 58 fridges running 24/24 365 days a year , what a waste of electricity !)
I’m sorry you didn’t like the view from Your balcony , I would just like to make clear that those were not toilet pipes but normal pipes for rain drain. We do not have toilet pipes going outside the building !
Last thing regarding Your departure , why didn’t you ask the receptionist to give you the sandwiches ??
I’ve personally checked about this matter and I’ve found out that your sandwiches are still waiting for You here at the reception! Sandwiches were ready to be taken …. You had just to ask to the receptionist !
We would like to be able to regain your confidence in us. If you can give us the opportunity, Please contact me directly at info@hoteldellemuse.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks
Best regards
Gavriel Lazar
Hotel delle Muse
Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is nice hotel sitautaed in the Parioli neighbourhood of Rome, the room was alittle small but clean, had wifi and hot breakfast with a lot of items. The staff were very friendly and gave you all the information you needed for visiting Rome including map, routes, tourist highlists, etc which I found so useful. Wish all hotels were as helpful, sigh!

My only peeve was the limited transportation. There is MUSE/ZAMA 360 bus which can be boarded an Piazza Delle Muse which is the last stop on the bus, 5 minutes from the hotel and takes you to Termini station. The bus frequency was not that reliable and we had to wait anywhere from 5 minutes to more than an hour, though they have a posted timetable. Another option would be to walk 10-15 minutes to the Piazza Liegi/Ungheria (opp Hilton hotel) and take the tram Linea 3 or 19 which takes you to many tourist or metro stops.

Overall a good place to stay in a safe neighbourhood with friendly staff to help you.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Travellingpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The hotel is outside of the city center, but and easy ride on the 360 bus gets you right there. The staff is very polite and helpful, and the breakfast selection is ok. Other than that the hotel is disgusting. Our "king" size bed was two twins put together that kept sliding apart the whole night. The shower was covered in mold!! I will not be staying at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lrk988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for four nights with my wife and two other couples to start the celebrations for my 60th birthday. The hotel is in a quiet, residential area just a 15-20 minute bus ride out of the city, which was, it turned out, a great location. The 360 bus into the city terminates just up the road from the hotel and there are buses every 20 minutes or so.

The staff were very welcoming and made our stay most enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was huge!

I don't think that you find a more honest hotel in Rome - great value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. It is located in a nice area of Rome, about a 15 minute bus ride from Termini Station. The bus stop is a very short walk from the hotel and a tram stop that takes you to the Vatican. There are restaurants and supermarket near too. The rooms were clean and neat and bathrooms too. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel also has a restaurant which we ate at several nights and as we were traveling with a 15 month old they were more than happy to cook for her. I would stay come back again!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank m1ssm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel and found the staff very helpful and personable. No matter who you spoke to with questions how to get somewhere or where to visit or eat, they were easy to communicate with and more than helpful. They made our stay comfortable and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome. The breakfast included with the stay is the best of all hotels we stayed at while traveling in Italy (including hotels in Florence, Venice and Lake Maggiore). The cappucino was the best we tasted. My husband tells everyone of our guardian angel while there, Fatima. Our friends ate in the restaurant for dinner and said that the food was delicious, ample and reasonably priced. They start you off with bruchetta free of charge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#212 of 1,267 in Rome
266 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#224 of 1,267 in Rome
644 reviews
Trieste
Hotel Panama Garden
Hotel Panama Garden
#153 of 1,267 in Rome
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#239 of 1,267 in Rome
594 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#158 of 1,267 in Rome
1,311 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#279 of 1,267 in Rome
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#83 Family Hotel in Rome
#208 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $70 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing