We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel delle Muse
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveler rating
382
412
111
30
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
412
111
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaverna rossinifox newsbus stopresidential areatermini stationthe hotel stafffriendly hotelvilla borghesebus servicepastriesminute walk from the hotelcentral romespoke englishpublic transportationbudget hotelvisit to romesight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 946 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I visited Rome and Barcelona in June 2012. While in Rome we stayed at Hotel delle Musse. We were very impressed with this hotel. We arrived at Fiumicino Airport on a rainy Monday morning. The commute from the airport to the hotel (by public transportation) is a little over an hour. We prefer to use public transportation when we visit other places as it gives us a chance to experience the place the way a local person would in many cases. The bus stop is a two minute walk from the hotel and buses run pretty much all day until midnight (i believe). The staff was extremely helpful in quickly checking us in and getting us to our rooms. They also went out of their way to give us directions/pointers/suggestions throughout our stay. The rooms are slightly bigger than typical European hotel rooms which was great. We had two suitcases and didn't need to use the closet since there was room to for a queen bed and two suitcases with room to spare. The whole time we were there we were treated very well. Breakfast and wireless Internet are complimentary (the wireless actually works even on the third floor where our room was - they had signal boosters on each floor - more hotels should do this!). The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff even made an exception for us once when we were too exhausted to make it to breakfast on time. The neighborhood is somewhat removed from downtown Rome (20-25 minutes by our estimates but we didn't mind) and there was some construction going on close to the hotel. The neighborhood seemed safe to us, we never felt unsafe at all. We were never at the hotel during the day so we hardly noticed the construction work or heard any noise. The rooms were also very clean. The beds were comfortable as well. For the price, we definitely got our money's worth and much more. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The decor is a little bit outdated, but the location is great, moderate - upscale neighborhood in the Paroli District (close to concert hall in Parioli area like the Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles, daytime concerts are cheaper), less noisy (safer) than some other neighborhoods hotels are located in. Accessible to city center by bus next street over. Hotel staff amazing, they make you feel welcome and at home. Went there in 2000, got engaged in Rome at the Fontana di Trevi, hotel staff knew, came back 4 years later, the hotel staff remembered this, put us in one of the nicer rooms, the lobby staff remembered who we were from 4 years ago! Amazing people. When I had a sore throat, kitchen was closed, the bell hop made sure I got some tea, the hotel staff was able to recommend a good restaurant in the Trastevere district. Have lunch in the garden section of the hotel, very lovely/peaceful. The hotel provides a free breakfast, pretty decent, if you don't like it or want something more there is a cafe up the street just past the school. I would stay here again and again but I have some friends in Rome and we can stay at their home anytime we go, this is the next best option.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness center at this hotel, at least the last time I stayed
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank athfbirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We would like to thank, Mr. Giorgio, for making our 4 day vacation in Rome a great one for providing us the best room we requested, our 2 rooms were big and very clean, we've to London , Paris & Brussels , before we went to Rome and we compared all those hotels we' ve been - Delle Muse was the best! Their selections of foods - a lot to choose from and they have also cappuccino maker and you could request one if you want and will deliver to your table - an old lady , I don't know her name, but she was so accommodating and she will make you feel at home. Lorenzo, who was in the front desk when we checked out was very helpful and kind, too. The hotel is situated in a very good neighborhood , Parioli as Park Avenue in Manhattan in terms of upscale neighborhood , just one ride to main streets of Rome by taking 360 bus in front of Plaza which was under construction when we were there and only 10 minute walk to our favorite Mazzarello Rest. My eldest son loved this hotel as he always talk about it especially the Bidet which is so rare here in New York, we will definitely go back to this hotel because of their wonderful group of people, who made us feel not away from home...!

Room Tip: " Corner suites are large & sunny"
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Have just returned from a week of sight seeing in Rome. This hotel was perfect for what we wanted. It is not super posh, it is slighty run down in places & could do with a bit of an up-date however it is very quiet, very clean & very comfortable. The buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty of hot & cold dishes, we chose not to eat outside in the garden as we found the local pigeons a bit of a nuisence. The hotel is very convenient if travelling on the local bus. The bar at the bus stop does have super views but is quite pricey. We ate at restaurants in the local square (Piazza Ungheria) "Taverna Rossini" is good however if you walk up the road that has the busy pasta restaurant on it (which we tried & wouldnot necessarily recommend) you will come to a smaller restaurant called "Bartolome" where we thought the food was fab!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 912Pennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just came back from my holiday in Rome and this hotel was really really great!The staff greats you with a list of historical sites and directions written in your home language(I got it in Romanian, which was mindblowing).It's near a bus stop(no. 360 bus which takes you to Termini Station, from where you can go anywhere by subway or bus), in a really classy and quiet neighbourhood.Breakfast is awesome, especially for someone who likes to eat in the morning, like myself.It's a swedish buffet in which you can find 3 types of bread, pastry, various types of cooked eggs, sausages, meat, cheese, bacon, yoghurt, fruit salads, etc.If you want to seat quietly and enjoy your breakfast you can go in the garden(it's really big, almost 20 tables) and at the end feed the leftovers to the pigeons.
The rooms look better than the pictures, airconditioned, with wi-fi, tv, big bathrooms,safe, good-quality furniture and sheets.The cleaning lady changes the sheets and towels everyday.I was really surprised to get back from all the visiting and find ice cold water running, to wash my face with(don't worry, you can also find hot water too).
Nearby is the famous park called Villa Borghese which I recommend to be the last thing you visit in Rome; also try the ZOO.
To sum up, I was really impressed with the staff, the hotel, its location, the garden, everything.
Not to forget ----- the prices are great!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CosminTarasescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews