We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, loved it!”
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
Ranked #173 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Bear in mind that I am very fussy: very good location, excellent support from all the staff, great breakfast with very large choice and plenty to eat,. I don't know about the other rooms, but ours had a great terrace with table and chairs with lots of green all around (1st floor), very clean and very spacious room, perfect bathroom, very efficient air coonditionning. Rome is hot and it was great to have marble floors. 1 large double bed and 2 single beds were plenty. The only hic was the internet which was experiencing an August Italian breakdown. The hotel looked old but was charming and well kept.
We could park fr free just next to the hotel in this residential area where it felt very safe, it was nice and was 10 mins walk from town, tram, bus, shops, etc.
I hope you buy your island, Boss! I have started saving myself!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xontheweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 929 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

The fact that this hotel is out of the center is a blessing as it enables you to relax away from the hub-bub of Rome itself. A 20 minute bus ride which stops a few meters up the road will take you to Termini which is the major transport hub for Rome. A weekly ticket for 16 Euro means you can hop on and off at will. The staff speak pretty good English and were tolerant of our inability to speak Italian. Our room was very good with air-con and an excellent five piece bathroom. The mattress was a bit firm for my liking but apart from that, the only things missing were tea making facilities and a fridge to keep drinks cool. The inclusive buffet breakfast was better than most other hotels I have stayed at and catered for every pallet. A really good start to the day. Dinner was taken alfresco in the lovely covered garden with a menu that was not over expensive. All in all a good family run hotel which cost less than half what I would have had to pay in Rome central.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adiglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed in Rome for 4 nights, as a family of 9, from 3 different countries (Australia, US and Switzerland.) The exceptional personal service started well before the holiday. I had made contact with the owner/manager Gavriel Lazar, on several occasions, via email, to sort accommodation for the family, some of which were arriving early in the morning after a 20hr flight. He was most accommodating and helpful, to get these members into their rooms early, and also insisted they partake of the breakfast buffet on their arrival. Speaking of the buffet...it had everything imaginable on offer, and was delicious! They also have an outdoor restaurant (with these wonderful tightly entwined grapevines that formed the "roof" of the restaurant. The atmosphere and the food on offer were delightful. While we were in Rome, the city had a transportation strike for one day, and the staff were very helpful in helping us to sort out alternative ways of touring the city. They were helpful in more ways than can be remembered. Also the free use of the 3 computers (and internet) in the lobby were an unexpected welcome to some of our party that left their computers behind. For those that didn't...there was free internet throughout the hotel. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome. It's a bit off the beaten trail, which added to it's charm...but all of Rome was easily accessible from the Hotel, by tram, bus or taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel lies in a calm area with very good connections to the city. No problem finding parking space for your car, very cheap. The hotel has a restaurant with very tasty food.
The people working in the hotel is always glad and happy to help you with what so ever. If you want to be satisfied with your staying in Roma, pick this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We chose this hotel in Rome after reading all the great reviews. We had a tight budget of $100/night including breakfast so this hotel suited out needs.

Leading up to the arrival I had sent an email in relation to transport to the hotel. I was informed the the 360 bus stopped close to the hotel and that all you needed to do was walk back from the stop about 100m. This information was spot on, we found the hotel with no problem. Finding the stop for the 360 at the other end was a little trickier especially when we had been on a plane for 18 hours, but all worked out.

Breakfast was lovely with HOT and COLD options. We were going to dine out one night but didn't want to go to far from the hotel so chose to eat at the hotel. Thinking that it was going to be expensive 'like all hotel restaurants' we were pleasantly surprised with the price and would recommend to anyone, prices are cheap, food was great and service was amazing :)

A must stay for any budget traveler or family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europe_July_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I went with my friend for the first time in May 2011 to Rome, we booked with Jet2 Holidays and before finally making the booking,we checked on Tripadvisor.
After arriving in the centre of Rome, we knew we had to get the 360 bus, only 1 euro for the ticket, buy in advance at tabacs or booths near Termini Station.

Now, make sure the 360 bus definitely has ''MUSE'' on the front, othrwise you'll get a mini tour before arriving at the hotel. We finally arrived at the hotel and we were quickly checked in, we went in an extremely small lift, max 3 people or two depending on size.
Our room was at the back of the hotel, the room was quite simply furnished, we got the safe free of charge, the bathroom had a decent shower but again very simple in style.

We found the beds comfy, nice and clean linen, I did have to get an extra pillow.
Also, nice and quiet, the benefit of being out of the city centre.
One thing we liked was the breakfast, hot and cold menu, we found it set us up, there was the usual cold type food, 2-3 cheeses to choose from, hams, salami, fruit in juice, also fresh fruit like kiwi fruits, bananas, oranges.

The main hot food was scrambled eggs, you could also boil your own eggs; sausages and bacon, toast. Also cakes on offer,croissants and the usual crusty bread.

There was juices, one was a Red Orange, more a cordial but nice, and I always had coffee with hot milk, there was various teas available, so a really good choice.

We did eat in at the hotel and it was about 7 Euro's for a pasta type meal, one waiter Ali was really nice and always so friendly, oh with the meal you got a glass of wine included in the price which was a nice touch.

There are a few shops in the area, and we found 2 decent supermarkets, one was quite big, sort of hidden up! But explore the area, turn left out of the hotel walk a few minutes and they seem to be on the 'right' hand side walking down.

Finally, the staff were lovely and helpful, this isn't a pretentious hotel, but we loved it and would definitely return, there is also free use of computers and I think printing in the reception area. If you don't mind being a couple of miles outside of Rome Centre, well priced, I really do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitteecatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Wonderful staff...... little far from city center but ample amount of connectivity......
rooms are cozy and room service is excellent....

I must say that this is the best place for budget travelers.............

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domidea Hotel
#231 of 1,272 in Rome
675 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#185 of 1,272 in Rome
1,253 reviews
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#195 of 1,272 in Rome
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#289 of 1,272 in Rome
283 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#202 of 1,272 in Rome
744 reviews
Chroma Pente
#221 of 1,272 in Rome
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#62 Family Hotel in Rome
#208 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing