We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Hotel in a Great Location !”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Lovely Hotel in a Great Location !”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed 4 days at this lovely hotel. The service from the staff and the hotel reflected everything we had read in others reviews. Our suite easily accommodated 3 people and afforded some privacy as well.
The location of this hotel is perfect, you can easily walk or train to any of main attractions you wish to visit. We tended to walk, so much to take in as you head to your destination. Roma is an amazing city. There are both restaurants' and shops at your footstep , our fav was the Gelati store next door, the day was not complete without a last stop for Pistachio gelati.

The renovations on the hotel were very impressive, especially considering the age of this building we enjoyed the way they used technology with the elevators, the "do not distiurb lighting" And the access to free wifi was much appreciated.

Roof top restaurant offered lovely views , the breakfast each morning was varied , the hot trays maintained the temp of the food so no cold scrambled eggs , and the baked goods and fruit were always fresh... it was a great way to start our day of exploring. Artemide Hotel is definitely where we would stay again, should we return to Rome.

Room Tip: The suite was perfect for a group of 3 , lots is space and privacy for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,361
    1,087
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,554
3,807
143
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,041)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We were very surprised about this hotel. We chose it mainly due to its convenient location not too far from the "wedding cake", the spanish steps and the colosseum. We were pleasantly surprised of how friendly and helpful the staff was. We even received a bottle of champaign because the staff overheard us talking about our honeymoon. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast is quite good, considering Italians not really eating breakfasts like they do in the US or Germany. The roof top terrace is quite nice and their cocktails very delicious. Overall, a very pleasant experience. We would definitely stay in this hotel again, if we would come back to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Though we were only in rome for a day, staying at the centrally located Hotel Artemide allowed us to hop on the train from the airport, take a 10 minute walk to drop off our bags and then get on our way to explore the city by foot. We benefited from great service during our short stay - the bellman, front desk staff, breakfast waitstaff and bartender were all attentive and friendly. We appreciated the complimentary drinks and snacks in the room, and the prosecco on the roof was a nice treat as well. Overall a very comfortable and convenient stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AP20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

From the moment we stepped into the hotel each and every member of staff, the porters, receptionists, breakfast staff, maids and spa staff were warm and friendly and did everything possible to ensure that we had a wonderful week at Hotel Artemide. The hotel has been recently refurbished and our deluxe room was immaculate and comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous and a generous size, with toiletries restocked each day. The minibar including water, soft drink and 2 cans of Peroni lager was included in the room rate and again restocked every day. The public areas are tastefully decorated and well maintained. This hotel oozes class.

The rooftop terrace gives views all the way to St. Peter's basilica at the Vatican, a view first enjoyed with our free welcome prosecco. We dined twice on the terrace and would recommend booking ahead to ensure you can get a table outside. The food was genuinely delicious and the thought put into each dish can be seen as well as tasted.

A special mention must go to the breakfast staff, especially Maila, Ricah and 'Two more espressos!' Ermenio. What a fantastic way to start the day in the company of the effervescent trio of waiting staff. Ever smiling and always ready with with cappuccino, espresso and the delicious fresh ricotta or tiramisu. The breakfasts buffet includes continental style hams and cheeses, a range of fruit, yoghurts and pastries, as well as hot food such as sausage, continental style bacon, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, vegetable omelettes and mushrooms. The food didn't change from day to day, but from our perspective the range on offer negated this.

My fiancee had a fantastic manicure and hand-massage from the lovely Theresa in the spa and would highly recommend booking a treatment with her.

The hotel is located a little away from the main travel terminus in Rome 'Termini'. The main sites are are walkable, depending on fitness, but I would recommend buying a B.I.G ticket or Carta Integrata Settimanale pass depending on the length of your stay. These provide access to the trains, metro system, trams and buses and will save your aching feet from unnecessary walking across town. Buy them from most news stands. I would also recommend using your pass to visit the preserved town of Ostia Antica about 50 mins travel from Rome - change from the A line metro at Pyramide and then the lido train direct to Ostia Antica.

Also, if you are travelling from the airport and there is more than 1 of you, ask the hotel to arrange for a mercedes to collect you for 50 Euros to/from Fiumacino.

Room Tip: Rooms looking into the central area are quiet as they look out to the fire escape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank alanmcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel over other options ptovided by our tourist company, good that we did so ..

The hotel is very nice , centrally located in a walking distance close to major attractions and close to the metro station. It is also located on via nazionale street which has some good reasonable price shops.

The staff are very helpful and very knowledgeable, breakfast was nice with vatiety.. and the room decoration is AMAZING ! Just above expected .. perhaps the lobby should be renovated to match the level of the modern room decoration .. other than that , everything was perfect.. would definetely stay there again ..

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank shaima r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is a gem. Great welcome when you arrive, a free minibar, a free glass of wine, a fantastic breakfast, a comfy, warm and lovely room. This hotel is on Via Nationale, which is right in centre of Rome with easy bus access to all major tourist sites. We spent New Year here. The food was amazing and the staff made it a real memorable experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leo138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel, checking out shortly. Wonderful hotel very central and the staff so friendly, no request is too big! Breakfast lovely, again the staff friendly and delightful. We would definitely stay again. Rooms clean and spacious

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gugzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4,102 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,257 in Rome
3,490 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,257 in Rome
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
699 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,257 in Rome
170 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing