We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay...”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

It's the little things that matter for family travelers. Great attitude by the staff. We were early and so they took our luggage, offered us breakfast and advised on what to see in the morning. The mini bar is stocked well and is complimentary. They gave us welcome drinks on the top floor restaurant. Everyone there, from the breakfast staff, front desk to the top floor bar/restaurant seemed to like helping people. Made our Rome trip a pleasant experience. Too bad I can't say the same for our hotel choice in Florence and Venice.

Room Tip: Not much a view hotel; not sure how many hotels in Rome are though so just enjoy the service and for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markjlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,471
    1,095
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,587
3,868
145
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,059)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My Husband and I stayed here in August 2014 for 3 nights in Rome and chose this hotel because of the many positive reviews. I have to say the hotel met and far exceeded our expectations! From the minute we arrived, the bell hops helped us to get our luggage and figure out where to park our rental car. The staff in the hotel lobby were very friendly and immediately greeted us and informed us at check in that we were given an upgrade to a junior suite! The room was a very nice size and very clean with modern lighting and the nicest and largest bathroom in all the hotels we stayed in in Italy. The room was very comfortable and quiet for a good nights sleep! The hotel also has free Wi-Fi and USB ports to charge your phones which is a definite plus! The staff helped us to arrange our tours in Rome and went above and beyond to find out the rules for taking bags and cameras to some of the tourist attractions. The breakfast buffet was very nice and the staff told us to enjoy and take our time eating and they came to get us when our tour transportation arrived! We were also treated to 2 complimentary glasses of Prosecco at the rooftop terrace! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Artemide Hotel for a night prior to a cruise. We had arranged for a pick-up at the airport through the hotel. Our flight was delayed by five hours and going through Immigration took another hour and a half and our driver was waiting for us! When we arrived at the hotel, everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean, nicely appointed, and the refreshments were great. The hotel is perfectly situated and my daughter and I walked to many of the famous venues.
On the second day of our cruise, my daughter realized that she had left a garment bag with several dresses in the closet of the room she stayed in. I called the hotel from the ship and spoke to Maria who checked and reported that they had the garment bag of dresses! After a few emails, Maria notified me that the dresses were being sent to my home in the States. I offered to pay for the shipping, but she assured me that the hotel would take care of the charges. Within one day of our return home, the dresses arrived at my house! I cannot thank the hotel and especially Maria for everything that she did to take care of this matter. I would definitely recommend the Hotel Artemide for a fantastic Roman experience!

Room Tip: The rooms we stayed in were on the first floor and we had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My family and I stayed in the suite for 4 people which consisted of a double bed in one area and a very comfy sofa bed which had been made up for us on arrival. Huge bathroom, complimentary slippers, fluffy robe, mini fridge stocked with soft drinks (replenished daily free of charge) and very friendly staff. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide selection of drinks and food to keep you going for a busy day sightseeing. Complimentary drink from the rooftop bar (amazing views over the rooftops of Rome) - the rooftop restaurant was also amazing! Location ideal, on Via Nazionale literally 10-15 minutes from the Colosseum and just down from Termini station. The hotel also arranged for transfer from the airport (this was a little more expensive that a taxi however was very much welcomed as a hassle-free way of getting to and from Rome).
I cannot praise this hotel enough - the staff were very informative, gave maps of Rome out & also provided additional pillows upon request. Nothing was to much for them, thank you for making our trip to your beautiful city so amazing.

Room Tip: ALthough right on Via Nazionale, i wouldnt say it was particularly noisey but you may want to ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KateyMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Ct
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Location very good for sightseeing and proximity to train station. Jr suite perfect for family and newly renovated bath sumptuous. Breakfast buffet best in Italy. Free minibar godsend for teenagers. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CTDad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Staying at the Artemide Hotel in Rome was one of the best experiences ever. The Hotel was immaculate, the service was beyond exceptional. The breakfast buffet is a must do, even the mini bar is free! At the concierge desk, they are very helpful, extremely friendly and their recommendations proved to be on par with what we wanted, whether it be a restaurant or a sight seeing tour. They also offer free wifi in room. Located just a few minutes walk to the Termini Train Station and within walking distance to a few sights.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 nights in this hotel and meant to book 3. We told them as soon as we got in, but they were 'booked' and didn't have any openings for the third night. They should have an extra room or two for unexpected situations. Thank goodness that our room didn't flood, etc or we would be on the street. We had to stay at our back up plan, the Hotel IQ. Blah.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fox969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your highly-rated review! Yes, we are sorry about being unable to extend your stay with us. Upon arrival we were informed about the mishap when booking your reservation and how you intended to stay for three nights rather than two. Unfortunately, the hotel is full most nights and the last night that you wanted to add on was fully booked – especially being the 15th which is a national holiday and the beginning of a three day weekend. All of our rooms were reserved and still in high demand, though we see no reason put quotation marks around the word “booked.” We waited for a cancellation so that you could perhaps extend your stay, but, unfortunately, this did not happen. We are sorry that every time we saw you or you passed the desk that we still had the same sad news, but we pride ourselves on being a hotel in high demand. If we had had the chance, we would have willingly offered you a room if we had had one. Though we did our best to find you an alternative accommodation, and were able to book a lovely room for you at our sister hotel 2 blocks away. Again, we are sorry that not being able to remain here with us seemed to affect your entire stay, though we were most attentive to your needs during our stay, evening finding you accommodation for a busy holiday weekend in Rome, so we believe that we did our best to ensure that you didn’t have to work things out on your own.

As for having a few rooms set apart for the sole purpose of emergency cases, this is not standard hotel procedure that we are familiar with. Due to high demand and request for rooms, we use all of our newly-remodeled rooms to be let out to guests for their stays here in Rome. And we are glad to have such a high in-house guest rate.

As the review was rather sparse in details about your time here with us, we hope the fact that you wanted to stay longer speaks for itself in praising our structure and our services and hope that next time we will be able to welcome you to Rome without any reservation mishaps. Looking forward to having you back with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,184 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,326 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing