We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Outstanding”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #9 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Brilliant hotel! Great, friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Excellent, comfortable room. Great location that's close to all transport hubs.
The rooftop terrace is a perfect little oasis.
Also try the gelato place across the road with the VW Camper van inside!

Cannot fault it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,404
    1,091
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,567
3,829
144
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,045)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is great. It has all the facilities of a good 4 star hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
We got rooms on the 5th floor which was newly refurbished so our rooms were new and the decor was modern and good..
The breakfast spread is really good.
The location is nice (I would have preferred had it been slightly closer to Trevi fountain or Spanish steps).

Room Tip: Choose the newly refurbished rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karangoenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Couldn't be happier with my decision to stay at the Artemide Hotel. Hotel staff was fantastic and helped with anything we needed. Booked tours, called for taxis that arrived within 2 minutes and exchanged our cash if we needed it. The hotel is beautiful with everything you could ask for. Great rooftop terrace with some nice views and decent sized rooms you wouldn't expect in Europe. Bathroom nice and modern as well. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islesfan4lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I was only in Rome for one night, but I really enjoyed this hotel. The hotel feels new and is nicely renovated with high quality finishes. The staff was warm and welcoming. After checking in, I perused the spa menu and was able to book a treatment on short notice while waiting for the rest of my family to arrive from other points in Europe. The new spa is lovely and I had a very nice treatment. Once the family was there, we enjoyed the onsite dining - on the roof for dinner and in a beautiful room for breakfast. Its rare for me to spend this much time in a hotel in 24 hours, but it was a much needed oasis at this point in the trip. This was the perfect start to the Italy portion of our travels. I will happily stay here the next time I'm in Rome.

Helpful?
1 Thank 2teens
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Trip Advisor reviews brought us to the Artemide. We could not have been more pleased. The Artemide exceeeded our expectations.

The hotel is Immaculate, comfortable, modern, with well thought amenities which included multiple usb ports in the rooms, free internet, fax, printer. Our room had a well stocked mini fridge, all complimentary. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was large and modern.

The hotel is in a great location, right on National, which is an easy walk to major attractions. The staff was wonderful and knowledgeable. They arranged our Vatican tour, our day trip and tour to Florence, our transfer from the airport and to the port of Civitavecchia for our cruise.

This is one of the best hotels we have ever been to. Couldn't recommend it more.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you need in terms of accomodations and they will make sure you have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryldittrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed for one night at Artemide with our friends following a cruise. We regret now that we could not prolong our viist. We were directed to Artemide by our friend's travel agent who focuses on all things Italy. Well, she did right by us.

The hotel is a few blocks from the railroad station. Not a very central spot but the hotel more than makes up for its location. We arrived in the morning and were greeted by friendly desk staff and bellmen who spoke very good English. In fact, it appeared every staff memeber spoke English quite well. The lobby, as with the rooms, appeared to be recently re-done. We were told a spa just opened as well. Our rooms were not ready. But, we used our free drink coupons, given to all guests, to go to the roof terrace for coffee. The terrace was charming. And, with our coffee we were served, still warm from the oven, delicious pistacchio pound cake. We went back to the terrace in the evening for drinks before dinner. A nice view with cool breezes made the experience that much better.

We had a standard double room. It was newly done and large. Good AC, flat screen, internet TV, free beverages and snacks in the minibar. The bathroom was also large and new. A fabulous rainhead shower was a welcome relief after a long hot day walking Rome. Plenty of outlets in the room for charging. Also a large closet/armoir with a safe. The room also came with robes and slippers. The room was very quite. We heard nothing of the busy street in front of the hotel.

Breakfast was included in the rate. The breakfast room was somewhat plain but the food was plentiful and varied: breads, pastries, fruit, salad, meats, cheeses, eggs, yougurt, etc. Also a waiter passes through the room with fresh made ricotta cheese and a plate of cannoli. How can you do better?

We have stayed at several hotels in Rome, ranging from 2 star to 5 star. Overall, we felt the Artemide was our best experience. We will definitely stay here when we return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tnkbstr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is a really good base for exploring central Rome. It is an old hotel but has been well refurbished and the room we had was modern, fresh and well organised. It was obvious that the designers had actually thought about what make a room comfortable. The facilities in general were very good.

The bathroom was really good and the entire hotel was clean and orderly.

Breakfast was downstairs and, each morning, the staff served home made cakes so charmingly they were impossible to decline.

There is a very pleasant rood terrace for dining or a quiet drink. A nice view across to St Peters in the distance. The location is good for shops, for the central station, the metro and is within comfortable walking distance for any normally fit person to all the major sites. We walked everywhere and it was great fun.

The staff were all efficient and the English spoken was excellent. No problems at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4,139 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
3,521 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
706 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing