We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior service and excellent location!”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superior service and excellent location!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and teenage son were staying at this hotel during the last week of June 2014-our first time in Rome. We felt very welcomed, and were always well looked after. The staff was exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful at all times. The hotel is very well managed and is centrally located within walking distance to everything ( sightseeing, restaurants, shopping, train station, etc...).
Our room was updated and very clean, and was of decent size for a European hotel.
We enjoyed the free breakfast, and especially liked the rooftop terrace restaurant with it's great views ( you can see the Vatican in the distance). The hotel felt trendy yet warm and charming at the same time. We would definitely come back to the Artemide Hotel if staying in Rome, and strongly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodations within this price range.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skytone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,410
    1,090
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,567
3,833
144
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,047)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family stayed at the Artemide Hotel for four nights in June 2014. A perfect choice for us. Walking distance to ancient Rome and most of the rest of the city. Our room was quiet, clean and well appointed. I especially appreciated the free mini bar with water and other refreshments after returning to the room following a long day of exploration in the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. Kudos to Sebastien and Rosa, at the front desk and Renato and Elida in the rooftop restaurant/bar. We would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JTIssaquah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed for 4 night July 2014. From the start the staff were helpful, informative and always aiming to please. The rooms, bathrooms and eating areas were clean and well maintained. I could not find fault.

Free minibar is useful and breakfast had plenty of choice.Roof top terrace and bar had good views and selections. Prices were comparable if not cheaper than some restaurants in the city on most drinks.

The location of the hotel is ideal as it is 10-15 minutes walk from most attraction (apart from Vatican) and the bus terminus. Ideal for the shuttle from the airport. 11 EUROS return. Much cheaper than a taxi!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was a superb choice for our trip.

Very convenient to reach, e.g. using the Leonardo Express train and walking 10 minutes from the Termini station. All taxis also seem to find this hotel very easily (just tell them via Nazionale near plaza Repubblica).

It is within walking distance from almost everything we wanted to go and see. Lots of shopping options nearby and an underground station within 5 minutes of walking.

The hotel is recently renowated and is actually better looking on-site than what we saw in the pictures on their website. Our room looked like a brand new with a very stylish decor.

The staff is just as friendly as what you can read from the other reviews here. We had no issues with anything here. Good value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raptor_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norge
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Pos: We stayed at this lovely hotel for three nights, and it was very nice. It was all about the small things. The refreshements in the minibar was included, and they refilled it daily. Free Wifi. Nice and clean room. Helpfull and positive staff. Close to a lot of historical places.

We payed for a hop-on-hop-off tour, and it was a nice way to see a lot of Rome.

Con: Not so many english channels. The Wifi disconnected sometimes during a surf session.

The breakfast was not included, so we can't say anything about that.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gladjenta81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, finding the hotel staffed with wonderful people and the entire experience attentive to the small details! The majority of our channels are in Italian, though we are happy to say that we offer a handful of those for English-speakers, predominately news. Though now with our new Smart televisions, we have set up several apps that provide further English channels through the free internet connection as well as the internet itself to see your favorite shows in other languages. We look forward to having you back with us soon, and hope that you will book the room type that includes the breakfast as we are told that this is a very enjoyable and delicious meal for many of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, good service, nice and clean rooms, complimentary minibar, centrally located - all you can ask for. We had a basic room but this was good enough for us (two persons) for 3 nights. I can highly recommend this for other travellers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buddyjar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It has just been refurbished the scaffolding had just come down so everything is new,fresh and lovely. Our rooms were at the front and had a small balcony so you could see and hear the buzz of Rome but when the door closed it was so quiet. Great sleep. Breakfast was excellent and staff so friendly and attentive. They have a spa which had just opened. After a busy day in Rome it was lovely to spend an hour relaxing here. ( there Is a charge ). There is also a roof top bar and restaurant where we had drinks as the sun set. The restaurant was excellent for food and service. The hotel is 10 min walk from main train station and easy access to all main tourist spots. We walked everywhere. The staff at front desk are so friendly and helpful even have umbrellas when it rains!! Overall fantastic stay in a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms at front of hotel have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SAG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,145 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,258 in Rome
2,888 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,258 in Rome
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,258 in Rome
708 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,258 in Rome
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing