We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Artemide
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,204)
Filter reviews
7,204 results
Traveler rating
5,891
1,129
144
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,891
1,129
144
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe free mini barrooftop restaurantvia nazionalehoneymoon suiterestocked dailybruschettawithin walking distanceexcellent hoteltrevi fountaincomplimentary bottle of winewelcome drinkpastriesbreakfast buffetspanish stepsbusy streetwould highly recommend this hoteltrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,164 - 3,169 of 7,204 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been to the Artemide twice. The breakfast has a wide variety of offerings. It's close to Trevi fountain and many other sites. Train station also very close by. Front desk very helpful. Very good hotel!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Jen729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just back from a wonderful 3 night stay in Rome. Whilst the hotel had some scaffold at the front, the inside was lovely and it was a pleasure to stay there. The bedroom was really nice and the free mini bar stocked daily with beer, water and soft drinks was perfect. The staff on the desk spoke excellent English and were very pleasant and helpful. Every member of the staff couldn't do enough for us and the rooftop restaurant was lovely. The location was excellent as many of the sights were within walking distance or you could get on the hop on hop off buses to get around the city which you can pick up close to the hotel. Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the Artemide Hotel for 5 nights. I am so happy we booked here and listened to all the great reviews on trip advisor. The location is excellent, close to everything. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, booking restaurants and giving us advice on what to see, where to eat and what to do. And, the breakfasts had a ton of variety. We stayed in a room on the 6th floor that had a private terrace. I can't remember the room number, but what a fabulous room! Having the terrace was a real treat. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: 6th floor with terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We booked the Artemide Hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, we weren't disappointed!

First impressions - we made the short walk from Termini, the hotel is on a busy street in a central location, great for walking to the main sights, and close to the metro if you're feeling lazy. Check-in was quick and the staff were very helpful and informative. The facade of the hotel was covered in scaffolding, a shame we couldn't see the front of the building but this had a negligible affect on our stay and we were emailed about this well in advance. The room we stayed in had recently been refurbished to a really high standard and had everything we could want. The complimentary mini-bar was a nice touch. The bed was really comfy and we slept well every night.

We made a reservation for the Ambrosia restaurant for the first night we were there. We'd booked a table outside on the terrace, where we enjoyed our free glass of prosecco, but it was quite chilly and breezy that evening so they moved us inside. The service was great, but the food was disappointing, after reading the reviews on here. It wasn't of the standard that we were expecting for the price. The ambiance of the restaurant could have been better, there were not many other diners there, the room was quite brightly lit and no music or any background noise, so it felt a little awkward at times.

Breakfast was good, although it didn't stand out as anything special, as we'd read in previous reviews. There was a good selection of cooked and cold food, and the staff were attentive and friendly. We didn't have breakfast included in our room rate, I wouldn't say it was great value, but obviously convenient if you want to make an early start to go out to see the sights.

The reception staff were great, they lent us an umbrella on the one morning it rained heavily, and booked us a car for the airport.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend the Artemide, it was good value and for the most part lived up to the high expectations we had from reading the reviews online. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is an awesome hotel! It is centrally located on Via Nazionale, a few minutes away from many attractions. The service is always with a smile and very professional. When we reached our hotel room, we were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine and a nice note thanking us for choosing their hotel. That was a nice touch! We kept the little note and we will put it in our scrapbook. The bathrooms were nice even though the bathtubs were a little hard to get into, because of the height. The breakfast had a pretty good variety of delicious items to choose from, but we would have liked the eggs not to be as runny ;( The entertainment system in the room was top notch, with a large LG Smart TV. Our entire stay was great and we loved their staff's attention to detail.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews