We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Artemide
Nearby Hotels
$295
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$178
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,100
$1,066
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,029
$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,445
$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,203)
Filter reviews
7,203 results
Traveler rating
5,890
1,129
144
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,890
1,129
144
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe free mini barrooftop restaurantvia nazionalehoneymoon suiterestocked dailybruschettawithin walking distanceexcellent hoteltrevi fountaincomplimentary bottle of winewelcome drinkpastriesbreakfast buffetspanish stepsbusy streetwould highly recommend this hoteltrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,484 - 3,489 of 7,203 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We reserved a superior room which in most hotels means a standard room. Not so. Our room was large, new, comfortable and with a huge bathroom and a very large tub. All very clean.
The hotel makes you feel welcome by eliminating all the normal traps. Free wi fi, free drinks in the refrigerator, a bottle of wine, some snacks. Perfect.
Upon arrival they ivite you for a free drink in the restaurant-bar on the roof. One evening we were too tired to go out so we had dinner on the roof. It was very pleasant and the food was surprinsingly good.
The breakfast is excellent. the front desk are very professional. Location - outstanding.
All in all. Expensive but still good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimsumchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked this hotel on the advice of Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. Check in was fast and straightforward We requested a quiet room overlooking the courtyard which we got. A car met us at the airport on time with a cheerful driver.

All the staff from reception, dining room , housekeeping were fantastic and could not have been more helpful. Every request was met with a smile. The room was small as are most in Rome but was perfectly laid out. We had coffee maker and biscuits in the room daily. We had a free minibar which was also serviced daily. We also had a complimentary bottle of wine and snacks in our room on arrival. The beds were very comfortable and housekeeping ensured the cleanliness of the room and restocking of toiletries dailly.

A nice touch was the comfortable and relaxing lounges downstairs with complimentary tea and coffees served all day long and little treats left on the bed at night.

The hotel was full and the waiters did a great job at breakfast ensuring everyone was happy and replenishing the superb coffee as desired. It was a good enough buffet with freshly cooked eggs if requested. Special treats were chef freshly made pasties and ricotta cheese which were brought round to the tables.

We had dinner in the rooftop restaurant several times. The food and wine was good and well presented. Again staff excellent.

I have stayed in much grander hotels and this one is quite pricey for a four star but it is very well run and the staff and special touches make it memorable. If I had one criticism it would be that the porters open the main doors for the guests when they are simply standing in reception. But that's it. Recommend highly and location perfect to walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms face courtyard but not great view. No noise though.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Member888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The location of this hotel is walking distance to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. The breakfast buffet is the most extensive i've seen so far. They also have the best cappucino coffee i've ever tasted. Most impt of all, is that the entire staff of the hotel went the extra mile to accomodate our needs. The mini bar and wi fi in our room was free. Exceptional service indeed! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had a lovely stay at Artemide Hotel.
The room was spacious and clean.
The staff were very good and most helpful.
I loved the free mini bar and the tray for tea and coffee.
The room was a bit dark, would have liked better lighting.
Lots of plug points which I appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel Artemide is well located close to the station on Via Nazionale, with all attractions within walking distance as well as many restaurants and fashion shops near by. We stayed here early September for 5 nights in one of their two wheelchair accessible rooms. The bedroom area is quite small with wheelchair access limited to one side of the bed but the free mini bar helps you get over this, the free wifi is good and the included breakfast is excellent. There are two bathrooms, 1 for the able bods which is very nice but has the shower over the bath and a large wheelchair accessible one with a wheel in shower with a small drop down seat, an unusually high toilet and a large basin but the room is devoid of any shelves or hooks to keep things off the floor. As I said the hotel is in a good location on top of the hill which means getting to all of the historic sites are reached by going downhill this means getting back at the end of the day can be a bit of a challenge but taxis are cheap.The roof top bar and restaurant is accessible by lift and offers a great spot to relax with a drink whilst looking out over Rome. The front desk staff and porters are excellent, they always greet you with a smile and are very helpful with requests and local knowledge. One downfall for a 4 star Hotel in the middle of a capitol city is that there is no wheelchair accessible toilet to service either the bar-restaurant on the 7th floor or the breakfast restaurant, business centre, foyer area on the ground floor. If we were ever back in Rome again we would stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheelietrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews