We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Artemide
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,202)
Filter reviews
7,202 results
Traveler rating
5,889
1,129
144
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,889
1,129
144
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe free mini barrooftop restaurantvia nazionalehoneymoon suiterestocked dailybruschettawithin walking distanceexcellent hoteltrevi fountaincomplimentary bottle of winewelcome drinkpastriesbreakfast buffetspanish stepsbusy streetwould highly recommend this hoteltrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,833 - 3,838 of 7,202 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nothing really to complain about for my five day stay at the Artemide. Staff very efficient and reasonably friendly. Very well located and clean. Small room with no view, but quiet. Just to clarify previous reviews, the mini-bar and in room Wi-Fi are not free, but are included in the room price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

We’re happy that you couldn’t find anything to complain about while staying with us. However, our goal as a hotel is to rise beyond the average. It is very easy to be a hotel which service, staff and facilities are nothing “to complain about”. But we have set the bar high throughout the years and our guests expect from us more than just a decent place to stay.
Our guests arrive at the Artemide with big expectations, mainly because of what they read on Trip Advisor, from our presence in the social media or from word-of-mouth. They expect to find friendly and skilful personnel, who delivers an outstanding service in a warm and welcoming way, in a hotel that is centrally located and which facilities allow for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We are proud to say that, as a team, we work really hard to accomplish exactly that and the vast majority of our guests use adjectives such as “fantastic”, “great place”, “welcoming” to describe us.
Obviously, we always try to add to our guests’ stay by giving them little extras that are sometimes unexpected, like the little chocolates the housekeeper leaves by the pillow every evening with the good night wishes or the courtesy welcome drink on arrival for every single guest, not to mention the free mini-bar, daily restocked, the free Wi-Fi access or the free gym and sauna. One might argue that nothing is free and is all included in the price, but as many other hotels we could simply choose not to give our guests any of these perks. But how would we be different from the rest and set ourselves apart from the other hotels, if we didn’t show our guests that we care for them?
Regarding your room, we couldn’t find out which room type you’ve chosen, but we want to clarify once more that the room sizes are well illustrated on our website and all websites we work with, therefore prospective guests can find the actual square meters for each room type and choose accordingly. We can also take from your words that you were assigned a room at the back of the hotel, which faces the internal courtyard. Many guests prefer staying in this more quiet setting than in a room facing bustling Via Nazionale. However, and availability permitting, we could always have tried to offer you a room swap, for a room with a more agreeable view.

We want to thank you again for sharing your opinions with the Trip Advisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were so pleased we chose to stay at the Artemide Hotel. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and we really appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the service and the comfort provided. Lovely well equipped room, huge bed, fantastic bathroom, free mini bar ( beer, fizzy drinks and juice stocked up daily ) tea and coffee, biscuits and nibbles plus free internet access WI-FI and ethernet connection available. We received a nice bottle of wine from the manager and also little treats left by the bedside ( lint chocolate ) on a couple of mornings. Immaculately clean, good room service. Superb breakfast buffet with fantastic selection of food including fruit, cereals, meat, cheese, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, jams, pastries etc etc. All waiting staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. Very nice roof top restaurant and bar serving excellent food. Lovely lounge area with newspapers, TV and complimentary tea and coffee. We just could not fault the hotel. On top of all of this it's a great location within a ten minute walk of the Termini station and easy walking distance of most of the main sites. We walked to most places, even the Vatican. The Via Nazionale is a main shopping street so good shops on the door step. There is a pharmacy opposite if required and bus stops within two minutes of the front door in either direction ( it's 1.5 euros a ticket which lasts for 100 minutes and you can go as far as you want and get on and off as many times as you want. Buy tickets from the newsagent just round the corner ). We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel Artemide is a fantastic hotel! We picked this hotel for our 6-day stay in Rome based on the great reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is excellent, close to all major attractions, and we walked from the hotel to the Termini, Trevi, Colosseum, Piazza Navona, Vatican, and Spanish Steps. The rooms were spotless with a full array of toiletries, robes and slippers. There was coffee and tea in the room, the mini fridge was stocked with complimentary beer, water and juices, plus there were numerous little packets of cookies and crackers, along with a bottle of wine and a dish of peanuts .
We stayed in the Junior Suite and it was very spacious and comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast was also excellent with a wide selection of items. The servers brought little china pots of hot tea or coffee to you as soon as you were seated. The room itself had the feeling of a nice dining room with tablecloths and nice linens.
Be sure to visit the rooftop terrace for a cocktail or meal. It is a beautiful spot to relax after a day of sightseeing.
The staff is superb, especially Rosa. She answered several questions for me before we arrived in Rome and arranged a tour for us. She helped to make our stay extra special.

Room Tip: We asked for a "quiet" room and it was exceptionally quiet. We were on the 2nd floor and faced away from the street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beezee152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was a nice hotel in Rome. It was the largest property we stayed at throughout our 12-night visit and it was specifically chosen because of the free mini-bar. We were here at the end of our trip and I knew we would be tired. I was right....we also received a free bottle of wine since we were celebrating our anniversary. Very nice touch! The room was clean and the bathroom very large. It was within walking distance to some of the sights, but still a little ways away.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, since the front opens onto Via Nationale, a busy street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews