We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel Artemide” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Artemide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in. Service was outstanding. Location was excellent. Restaurant recommendations were spot on. And the complimentary mini bar was an excellent addition. The roof terrace offers both food and drinks in a relaxed atmosphere. All in all, it fully deserves its rating and position in the rankings for Rome Hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,822
    1,041
    135
    23
    16
See reviews for
1,412
3,462
125
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We are just back from a long weekend trip to Rome for our 20th anniversary. We stayed at the Artimede for 3 nights, and I have to say it was pretty faultless! I booked it based on great reviews and it didn't disappoint. It wasn't the cheapest option, but it was certainly worth it.

On arrival the friendly staff gave us information & a free but very good map, and vouchers for a complimentary drink at the rooftop terrace. I'd mentioned we were visiting for our anniversary in our booking, and we also found a welcome note and complimentary bottle of wine in our room - lovely touch.

The room was Good, although no view, but hey, we weren't there to look out of the hotel window! The room also boasted a free mini bar, topped up every day. Housekeeping was immaculate - our room was tidied at least twice one day! An extra pillow was delivered promptly. There was also s complementary tea/coffee in the seating areas downstairs.

We're not breakfast people so didn't use the breakfast service (coffe and mid morning cakes whilst out a much better option!), but we did eat in the rooftop terrace restaurant on our final evening, and it was brilliant - service again impeccable.

We had planned to go back to the airport by train on our way back (we'd used the Leonardo Express to come in), but even though its only a short walk to the termini it was heaving with rain. We bit the bullet and asked the hotel for a cab. they provided their own Merc minibus, €50 all in including tip. Given we'd have paid at least €32 for the train, plus walk and hassle, it was well worth it.

Location wise the Artimede is brilliant. We did all the usual stuff - Trevino fountain, Colosseum, Pantheon etc on foot. When we went to the Vatican we took the Metro, but had a leisurely walk back, which is worth it for all the things you wouldn't see on the bus/metro/taxi.

All in al we had a brilliant trip, made so by having a fantastic central base, with friendly helpful staff. Would we stay here again? Definitely!!!!

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Hiscocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Except for the size of the room, everything else was exceptional. It was very clean, nice lounge areas, tea service free of charge, well sticked soft drinks and beer in the room, ambience of the rooms and bathrooms was of high standard. The breakfast was high on quality, and freshly squeezed orange juice along with best cappucino would be great start of the day.
We stayed for 4 nights , could have stayed longer. Nothing was too much for the staff. Universally male and female staff were
exceptional in their attire and service. We would stay there again but in a bigger room.

Room Tip: Bigger room if you can ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23vaneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very close to most amenities, 10 minute cab to Vatican, surrounded by shopping, able to walk to most venues an surrounded by restaurants. Very clean hotel, great late night terrace restaurant for after dinner drinks or cigars. Very helpful staff, free daily mini bar, fresh amenities. Great place and good value.

Room Tip: Get the superior...well worth the few more dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincenzo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location, easy walking to main attractions.
Rooms were clean & equipped with all you need.
Bed was hard but this seems to be the same in all hotels through Italy.
Bathroom was clean and large.
Free mini bar was a real treat, refilled each day.
We had a street facing room which was very noisy at night, ask for a room away from the street if your a light sleeper or have earplugs on hand.
No air-conditioning in the room if your travelling in summer.
Checkin was easy and staff very polite and professional.
Roof top bar and restaurant very nice. I would recommend eating there, we only ate there on our last night and wished we had of eaten there more nights based on the experiences we had just randomly choosing other restaurants.
I would recommend this hotel, very nice.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank maxBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeGR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all let us thank you for your kind words. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay here at Artemide. We are only sorry that you had some hiccups which could have been solved for you immediately.

It is always of great importance to us that our Guests have a good night’s sleep; this is why when furnishing the rooms with mattresses we thought of buying some which would fit most Guests. However, we do understand that all people are different in their taste, therefore we have made available some padding which may be placed by our housekeeping just above the mattress to make it softer.

As for the allocation of the room, please note that we have both rooms overlooking Via Nazionale and the internal courtyard. Because of this, we always stress the importance of making any particular request at the time of booking so that our Front Office Clerks may be able to assign rooms matching our Guests requests. In your case, knowing beforehand that you preferred a quieter room, it would have been our care to assign you a room overlooking our inner courtyard. Unfortunately room location cannot be guaranteed at the time of booking, since it will depend on availability on the day of arrival, however we will make sure to take good note of any requests forwarded to us. Furthermore, having known about your distress at the time, we would have tried our best to change you room as soon as one had become available.
Coming to the air-conditioning please note that Artemide is fully equipped with it in all rooms and public areas. The system is centralized, therefore the heating and cooling systems are available separately and at different times throughout the year. By reading your words we understood that your stay must have been prior to the 12th of April, in which day we have switched on the air-con in the whole hotel. We normally switch on the general air conditioning when the outside temperature reaches 20°C. Since April is quite an unsteady month temperature wise, we decided to turn the system into cooling around the second week of the month. This unfortunately is a common problem since April is a very unsteady month; as a matter of fact these few days we had thunderstorms and the temperature dropped various degrees. We would like to reassure our Guests that now the air-conditioning is on and fully working.

Sais this, we do hope that you will be able to visit us again and enjoy more often our restaurant and the beauties of Rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a good location. The staff were cheerful, friendly and most helpful The comfortable bedroom was well equipped and the free mini bar and evening chocolates were much appreciated. Sitting on the terrace,sipping our drinks prior to dinner, watching the sun go down over the rooftops of Rome was a particular pleasure. The free cups of tea in the very comfortable public rooms were very welcome after a day's sightseeing.We were delighted to have found such an excellent hotel for our first visit to Rome and thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel lived up to its reputation, having read the many reviews on tripadvisor I had high expectations and it didn't disappoint.

We were upgraded on arrival to a large room which had a very comfortable and huge bed. All of the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We were given a free drink on arrival in the rooftop terrace bar which was a nice start to our break and the free mini bar very nice after a long day sightseeing.

The breakfast choice was fantastic and staff worked hard to ensure you weren't waiting for anything.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel and I would return if I visited rome in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#25 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,781 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#15 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,269 reviews
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rome
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing