We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location at a Good Price”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Took a group of ten to Rome for training and stayed at Artemide. Really good location and got a discount for longer stay which made it a very good value. Staff was great, thanks to Matteo, Roosa at the front desk and Pascale in breakfast room. Had a dinner at the rooftop restaurant as a group and we thought it was great. Good, friendly service. Thanks Erminio. All in all a good three day stay, and that include free mini bar. Would gladly stay there next year when they finish pool and spa renovation.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,802)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Artemide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,700 - 3,706 of 6,802 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent three days here at the end of January. We were welcomed warmly and told we had been upgraded to a superior room. Music to our ears! The room was huge with an enormous double bed and a dressing area outside the very large bathroom. We loved the free toiletries and mini bar with soft drinks and beer which were replenished every day. Also peanuts, biscuits and snacks. The breakfast buffet was very impressive with eight types of fruit juice, hot food and many types of fruit, bread, cake, biscuits and meats. The waiting staff were charming and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was very central and easy to walk back to after viewing the main sights. The room was very well cleaned with fresh linen and towels every day. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ours was a superior room on the first floor. We could not see out of the window, there was a blind o...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

just returned from a fantastic stay at this hotel the location was brilliant the rooms where very good a nice mini bar with drinks free of charge a free safe tea biscuits we also had slippers dressing gowns and all the toiletries you could imagine the breakfast was great hot and cold food the and the staff could not be more welcome will stay again if visiting rome

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w.b.a.ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and myself traveled with our two mothers to Rome in January. My mother was 70 and it was a surprise trip for her. I wanted a good hotel for the mums were they could relax, enjoy good food and feel welcomed. This hotel exceeded our expectations with the friendliness of staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. The great quality of the hotel added to a very pleasant and memorable birthday for my mum.

Room Tip: Rooms on fourth floor are very quiet, not a great view but plenty of space including a Queen size be...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The staff and settings of this hotel were perfect. We could not of been more central for everything we wanted to visit, the metro station was two minutes walk and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect and spacious, the breakfast was everything and more that you would want.
Thanks everyone for making the end of our Europe trip so memorable.
Trust trip advisor, we did and the hotel never let us down.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and cant fault it, perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have just returned from staying at this outstanding hotel
The cleanliness,food and location are second to none but have all been commented on before on this site.
I wish to highlight the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.We have travelled widely throughout Italy and the service here is far better than more lauded and expensive hotels!!
Well done and keep it up.A special word for Pasquale in the breakfast room what a gem of a man! We will be back!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Orla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Once again, Tripadvisor has not led me astray. The hotel was in a great location near Repubblica, within walking distance of most major attractions (though it is a fair hike to St Peter's and the Vatican). It is a little tricky to find, being just a doorway off via Nazionale, but behind the glass doors lies a charming place with high ceilings, quality furnishings and great staff who greet you with a friendly smile. My room (312) was quite small and rather dark, but the bed was firm and comfortable and everything was of good quality and extremely clean. Bathroom was good, with lots of toiletries and even slippers. In-room free wifi and free minibar (with water, softdrinks, juice and even beer and snacks!) were much appreciated.

Breakfast was included and was excellent, with everything from 8 different types of juice, to fresh fruit, hot and cold foods, fresh ricotta and even a huge range of pastries and cakes. Don't hesitate to try the roof terrace restaurant - the view is nice, the food and wine is very good and reasonably priced, though drinks at the bar are expensive (10 euros for a gin and tonic).

Best of all were the staff, who were infallibly helpful and smiling. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovethattravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,226 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,353 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,267 in Rome
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,267 in Rome
3,593 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $200 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing