We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a pleasurable stay! Location was key for this trip and the Armetide was the perfect choice. Convenient walking distance to historical sites. Close metro ride away to others. Our location made it easy to get around and near by restaurants and shops made the trip more fun. The Armetide is clean, remodeled, nice size room with big bath. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I was sorry our stay was only two days but will definitely book this hotel again when I return to Rome!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank WorldTraveler1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,030 - 4,036 of 7,111 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our third stay at the Artemide and as excellent as the previous times. Just ten minutes walk from Termini station but right on Via Nazionale. The room was spotless and cosy during acold spell of weather. As before the staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. A great place to stay, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jstanton8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a twin room overlooking Via Nazionale.It was a nice size with a lovely bathroom, with free tea & coffee, biscuits, chocolates and mini bar all replenished daily. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice on offer. Roof top restaurant was superb with views over the City. All staff were the most helpful and friendliest we have come across. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout.We walked to all the major sites including the Vatican City approx 40 mins. After long days out and about in historical Rome the Artemide was a wonderful hotel to come back to.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Via Nazionale. Yes it was on a busy road, but this only added to the ambiance of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel in Rome. The rooms are spacious, convenient, clean, quit, and comfortable. The free mini bar and free breakfast were great considering how expensive things can be in Europe. This is also a well priced hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful, they even helped book discount train tickets for us to Pompeii. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to room, especially for vacation!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jlparker0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Yes, it is on a very busy street, and our room, 201, looked directly over Via Nazionale. But what little street noise came into the room was not annoying; it was the bustling life of a great city welcoming two weary travelers. The room itself was spacious, comfortable and sparkling clean. The staff... how can I say this? I thank them all for their kindness and warmth. They are amazing. The breakfast buffet has an impressive variety of choices, all delicious. Another reviewer mentioned nearby reasonably priced restaurants. I know, from a previous stay, that there are some real gems in the neighborhood. But after discovering Ambrosia, the hotel's new rooftop restaurant, we never made it back to any of them. But that will have to be another review.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank chianti3416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The room we stayed in was elegant and beautiful, with every effort made to maximize our comfort. The hotel staff are attentive, conscientious, and friendly, with well-earned pride in doing a superb job. I really could not expect a better experience. The location on via Nazionale is convenient to Termini, the main railway station, to many buses, and to the subway at La Repubblica stop. The Termini subway station connects the two subway lines, with the railway station being above and the bus lanes outside. So the hotel's location is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1912KathleenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed a long weekend in the eternal city in the Artemide Hotel along the Via Nazionale. Rome 520 at the back was our home for four days. The room itself was rather small, 15 square meters at the most, but well equipped with nice furniture, a led tv, a good bed (matrass a bit hard), bath room was well seized, with bath, shower and everything you'd need. Room was quiet, I don't think that this is the case when you stay in one of the rooms on the street side.
Breakfast was a daily good starter, nice breakfast room, lots of choice, food was well prepared. Personel - Lacra en Mylene i.p. - was great, They treated the guests as guests, which isn't in Italy always the case.
Had one dinner in the restaurant of the hotel. Service was great, attentive, food was well cooked and served with an Italian twist. Pricing was reasonable, got a reduction as a guest. I'd liked that and I wasn't the only guest who did.
Hotel is centrally located, 400 meters from Termini Station, 800 meters from Forum Romanum. The Tube is nearby, buses pass the hotel every other other minute. Lots of nicely priced restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,726 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,272 in Rome
771 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,272 in Rome
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,395 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,272 in Rome
766 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $208 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing