We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Apartment in a Fantastic Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roy L
League City, Texas
2 reviews
“Charming Apartment in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

First of all, apartment management is extremely professional and take great pride and pleasure in making sure all of your needs are met. I informed them that we were bringing a baby - a baby's cot, stroller, and high chair were waiting for us in the apartment. They also coordinated our ride to and from the airport. When we arrived we were given a thorough tour of the apartment along with a useful guide of the area and helpful advice of places to eat and shop. The apartment is huge, clean, and stocked with everything you'll need to get through the week, including a washing machine. There were 6 of us and a baby and there was more than enough room to feel comfortable for all of us, including 3 full bathrooms. The room my wife and I were in had a balcony that overlooked a quaint overgrown - but picturesque courtyard, each evening my wife and I would have a relaxing, quiet conversation over a fine glass of wine before turning in. The neighborhood is nice (and surprisingly peaceful for being so close to the Piazza Barberini and Metro) and the location is phenomenal. All of our needs were met beyond our expectations. This was my third trip to Roma and my favorite place to stay. I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size,Cleanliness, Management, Location
Liked least: Absolutely no complaints
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2013
Hi Roy, thanks for your kind words for our service and for our apartment. This is something we really appreciate. We are glad you and your family had a great stay and we hope to see you soon again with us. Francesca & Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc1016
Washington dc
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location , quiet street, near Piazza Bernini”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Apartment Bernini for my family of 8 adults for a week through the agency Key To Italy and, it was very comfortable.The apartment has 5 bedrooms and three bathrooms. The location was perfect as it is on a quiet street just few steps away from the busy Piazza Bernini. It is within 5 minutes of walking to the Trevi fountain and 100 feet from the Piazza Bernini Metro stop. A small supermarket, Despar, is nearby at the corner of Via del Traforo and Via in Arcione. For your SIM cards walk to the Vodaphone store or the TIM store on Via del Tritone near Via Due De Maceli.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to all the tourist attractions and cafes.
Liked least: Memory foam pillows were hard to get used to
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2013
Great tips! thanks! Francesca & TKI Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thanks for your appreciation and we are very happy you've enjoyed your stay! looking forward to welcome you again! ciao! Francesca & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2013
Thanks Diana, very appreciated. all the best for the rest of your tour in Italy! ciao. Francesca & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
thanks for your short and effective review! Francesca & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofia
Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2013
Thanks Ilya! very proud to read your review! a great thank you from all the team and looking forward to see you back soon! ciao Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IowaJoe
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Rental - Convenient for All in Rome”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The property was great in all respects.

Starting with the helpful staff of The Key to Italy during the booking process, helping with tour guides and arranging transportation....they were GREAT.

The agent met us at the property when we arrived and after a long day of travel, she made sure we had everything we needed to know about the property and took an adequate amount of time but not too much.

Rooms were all comfortable and the apartment was in good condition and very simple for my family (wife and 6 adult children) to make feel like home.

The location was outstanding as we walked to most sites. Trevi approx 5 minutes, Forum approximately 15-20 minutes, Termini Station approx 20 minutes, Pantheon approx 10 minutes, Vatican Museums approximately 45 minutes (this was bit of a stretch), but not bad as you always had plenty of other sites and people to watch in the way!

Many restaurants and grocery shopping available nearby as well.

Overall the experience was all we had hoped for when we rented this property.

Joe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and helpful staff
Liked least: Nothing was really a problem
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2013
Thanks Joe, what a pleasure to hear from you. Glad we have been up to your expectations all way down! ciao ciao. Tiziana and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing