We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Rome Driving Tours

Rome Driving Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.08*
and up
Rome Pre-Cruise Private Tour
More Info
$117.31*
and up
Rome for First-Timers Private Shore Excursion from Civitavecchia Port
More Info
$93.85*
and up
Private Tour: Basilicas of Rome
Ranked #6 of 239 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy Italian hospitality with a local professional driver/guide.Learn the secrets of Rome and Florence and of Italy explore the sites accompanied with a local expert.Feel confident . Ask us for a quote.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Eastport, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were 4 travelers doing an "on our own" week in Rome.We used Rome Driving Tours for airport transfers and for 2 day trips from Rome. I found them by doing a web search, chose the company because they answered promptly, even calling the US twice to clarify our needs. Truly professional, prompt, courteous. Cars were clean and comfortable. Our Pompeii and Amalfi tour was punctuated by a visit to an amazing little restaurant high in the hills of Positano. The level of communication was terriffic...we never wondered if the trips were, in fact, going to happen as planned. Four different drivers, all good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Costantino picked us up at our hotel and brought us to the village of Villavalleelinga, in Abrozzo Italy, my father's ancestral homeland. We drove in comfort in his Mercedes to the village , where Costantino had pre-arranged a meeting for us with an agent in the town hall who was able to provide me with genealogical information about my family going back to 1822. Costantino was our friendly language interpreter (we speak only English) as we talked with the people we met on the streets of the town. Costantino was even kind enough to take pictures of us so that both my wife and I could be in them.
It was a great experience!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrancisDiNardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and prompt”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Luca - one of the owners was patiently waiting for us at the airport to take us to our apartment. Drive was pleasant and enjoyed his company. In fact a friend who had leave our trip to Italy early, hired him on the spot for her ride back to the airport. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Brookbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day with Manny!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were a group of 8 women who had just emerged from a grueling 2-hour walk through the Sistine Chapel...last time I was there, you could look and leave....so we were pretty tired and frustrated when Manny found us right outside!

He was driving an immaculate, comfortable van and took care of us like we were his long lost aunts! Although we only had a few hours, we can say that we saw most of Rome's attractions. Later, when one of our group left her cell phone at a shop, he went with her to retrieve it!

We love Manny and will definitely tour with his company again!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pambear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, New York
1 review
“Rome Driving Tours are Number 1!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

As 3 close-friend couples, we decided to take our trip of a lifetime to Italy. It was either with a group of 50-70 others (strangers) or find a guide where we could spend the time with just ourselves, go when we wanted to go and where we wanted to go. Rome Driving Tours was an instant hit with our group. When I got home and was asked about the trip my reply was "Words can not describe". It was because of the service provided by Luca, Manny, Stephano, Elisa and Massimo. Because of the size of our group, were were carted around in either a BMW or Mercedes van. Luca, Manny and Massimo showed us all of Rome in 2 days that included stops at every main attraction. Many times lines were long (hours) for admission at some of the attractions but their status and influence allowed us to go right to the front of the lines. Elisa provided a ground-roots walking tour of Florence. Stephano provided a wine tasting tour (fantastic) and trip to God's country Orvieto . Their English was superb, knowledge of their country could not have been better or more complete, always arrived early for pick-up, recommended restaurants in our area and VERY FRIENDLY. They were the highlight or our trip and are the BEST!! Thank you Rome Driving Tours!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbarone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rome Driving Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rome Driving Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing