We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressive and caring service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moshi Moshi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moshi Moshi B&B
Ranked #603 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very impressive and caring service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Location of Moshi Moshi is fantastic - just opposite to the train station. The bathroom reminds us in particular the Japanese style. Breakfast is full of choice. Thumbs-up to the Japanese rice! The refrigerator is never out of stock (fruits, ham, cheeze, milk, etc). Lobby and room are always clean and tidy!

We were two girls travelling in Rome. Maki san, owner of the hostel, is caring to give us a mobile phone and her contact no. for emergency! Thanks a lot, Maki san!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eteaa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
19
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

we stayed at this excellent BnB with a five month baby. the owner Maki understood our requirements and accomodated us at this BnB exactly oppostive the station, (hence next to the Roma Termini Metro). spotlessly clean, 24 hour well stocked kitchen, clean bathroom. she provides a mobile phone to easily access her. she takes the payment on check in so you can check out as per your convenience. mainly catering to japanese tourists, this is the best kept secret in rome. HIGHLY reccomend, especially for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DnyaneshLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were originally booked to stay at WOW Roma, but apparently there was a booking problem and we ended up at Moshi Moshi. Luckily, Maki spotted us as we were walking to WOW Roma and directed us to Moshi Moshi (or we would have walked in a circle with our luggages in tow!) The location is fantastic! Right outside the train station. It is relatively safe, with three barriers before getting to the apartment. Although, be aware of random people walking into the building with you. The rooms were very, very clean - the bathroom is Japanese styled so please be aware. Due to it's Japanese nature, the rooms were extremely clean! If you are Japanese, there is rice for you in the mornings as well! Maki cooks rice as well as small Japanese delicacies for the guests. Maki also provided a telephone for us in case there were any problems. In fact, we called her a few times and she replied right away.

Room Tip: We had an en suite bathroom but we looked inside the shared bathroom, and it was also very clean! Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms are spartan, a step above a hostel's. But it was very clean, and the host, Maki, is very friendly and helpful, giving everyone directions and a cell phone so they can call her if they get lost. Her husband prepares a variety of foods for guests to eat at any time from the fridge. It is located across the street from the train station. If you don't need fancy sheets and flat screen TVs and marble everywhere, this is a great option. I would definitely feel comfortable staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherPelham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosgiel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were originally booked to stay at WOW Roma but because there had been a leak we were given Moshi Moshi as an alternative. Our room was clean and large. We had our own bathroom facilities. Breakfast was available the whole day, as well as a coffee machine for that all important espesso. Maki gave us a cellphone so that if we encountered a problem we could ring here. She told us which buses to catch to the Colosseum and Vatican City. Maki also advised us to visit Vatican City in the afternoon to avoid queues - we should have listened. This B & B is close to the buses, Metro and trains - in other words ideally located. We have no hesitation in recommending this B & B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night since my room at WOW roma was not ready. This location is right in front of the termini station and easy to find. It is a busy street so make sure you lock the door as you come to make sure no one else comes in that is not suppose to be there. This B&B is within a building complex and you will need to go thru several entrances to get to the B&B. Did not feel completely safe coming in late. The place is comfortable and semi modern. We had a double with a private bathroom. the room was clean and comfortable. The common area has a kitchen where you can eat breakfast which is continental. There is free wifi and maki gives you a phone to get ahold of her. She is very hospitable and friendly. note they only take cash as payment. Overall this is a good place o stay but you have to watch your back to make sure no one comes in after you. after switching to WOW Roma I felt a bit more secure since it was on a quiet street and I could easy access the unit.

Room Tip: note that share rooms were not bad either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Due to water supply problem, we "had" to stay at this lovely B&B instead of the Wow Roma B&B and I'm more than happy that we had a chance to stay here! Giancarlo came to pick us from the Termini right away when I called to the number they gave us. Moshi Moshi B&B was just across the street of Termini, the location just couldn't get any better; you have straight access to the metro, Leonardo Express train (to the Fiumicino airport), local trains, buses and long-distance trains! I wish there was more people like Maki and Giancarlo; I have NEVER gotten so good customer service even in ***** hotels! They had free and really good working wifi and there was laptops at the lobby and you could borrow them and take them to your room! Also, they gave us a mobile phone to call them if we had problems or needed some help! I'm recommending this hotel for everyone and I'm 100% sure that we are coming back!

Thank you for everything,

Katariina, Sari & Timo from Finland

Room Tip: Ask for the room with private bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kataaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#103 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#275 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#447 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#127 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Esquilino
Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
#1,230 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Esquilino
Flowerome
Flowerome
#696 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moshi Moshi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moshi Moshi B&B

Property: Moshi Moshi B&B
Address: Via Giovanni Giolitti 119, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moshi Moshi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing