We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay in Rome”
Review of Moshi Moshi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moshi Moshi B&B
Ranked #887 of 3,767 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I was traveling w my wife and 2 adult ( 27yr and 23yr) children. We booked 2 rooms at the other hotel but were told there was an issue w the plumbing. We were early so Maki gave us a cellphone, told us to call at 2 pm and she would advise which hotel we would have.
Turns out the plumbing wasn't fixed so Maki had us meet her at the Moche Cafe and we walked to the Moshi Moshi. It is directly across the street from the Termini station. we had two rooms and the rooms were very clean and we had access to a fridge w juice, yogurt, etc. Free wifi. We checked out the 2nd day and Moshi let us store our bags until we took the train to Venice that afternoon. The location was great except that my daughter said it was a little noisey the first night ( Saturday), Both rooms had a "shower" but our shower was nothing more that a bathrub with hand held shower hear without a shower curatin, Had to take a "shower" sitting down which was unusual for me but quite common in Europe. Not a big deal but just throwing it out there. All in all, a great location, great room and great hostess....would stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Away from the street if you want to have less noise...busy area across from the train station..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

They have a website where you can email to book. The owners have 2 buildings, one is directly across the street from Termini Station and the other is just a short 5 minute walk. I stayed in the B&B next to the station which is supposed to be newer and nicer. The B&B is mainly geared towards the Japanese tourist since one of the owners is Japanese. The Bed part is great, but the breakfast part not so much unless you are Japanese as there is rice and a few Japanese dishes in the fridge. Other than that there is always juice, yougurt and bread available. Free wifi, including a desktop computer in the hall that is also available if you need it. Maki is very nice and does provide you with plenty of information before setting out. Also providing a local cell phone to use as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kinsela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Moshi Moshi. Here is why:
1. The rooms are lovely and clean and comfortable. Modern. Quiet.
2. The location is right next to the Termini station and the bus terminals (very useful in Rome). Very safe area.
3. The breakfasts are 24/7 and great (cereals, yoghurts, toast, croissants, coffee, even rice).
4. Maki (the hostess) is AMAZING! She lent us a cellphone for the duration of our stay and was available for random questions throughout the day (very helpful). She was very knowledgeable about how to get to all the sites and gave us some great tips for touring Rome.
5. Free wifi.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chimeraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I am grateful to Maki for making my stay in Rome a pleasant one. After reading the previous review everything was positive and is nothing but the truth. Just across the street to the Termini platform, wifi/laptop/computer in hall, cellphone to get Maki... I think it has gone beyond the standard run-of-the-mill B&Bs. Other B&Bs in Italy i stayed at does not compare =) Thank you Maki for the great stay. You made me regret not staying longer!

Room Tip: Email/contact Maki direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chienkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The owners [Lady Japanese (Maki) and an Italian man]. They speak English, Italian / Spanish and Japanese.
PROS;
- Clean and calm.
- Near to the Termini Station (Railway Station, Bus Station and Metro Station), so if you want to go to another city in the morning and return at night like Naples or Pompeii, etc. it is perfect. And if you come by bus to and for the Airport that`s the station. Ok, it is not in the center of Rome, but in rome you can walk to every places (if you like to walk) or you can get bus (most people in Rome do not pay the Bus!!! it is ilegal but they only enter in the bus and don`t pass the ticket).
- Free Breakfast 24hours! I mean, they put milk, juices, yoghurts in the fridge every morning and you can eat as long the fridge have it. Good when you come at night tired and have juice and yoghurts to drink in the fridge. Bread, croissant, compotes. cereals, Free Coffee 24hours. It s a simple Breakfast, but good! They also have rice in the morning (but i don t like rice in the breakfast, i think it s a japanese tradition).
- Free Wireless. And they have also a desktop in the Hall and a laptop that you can bring to your room (for free) if you want it.
- Bathrooms are very clean and Kitchen is nice (but no microwave).
- They give you CellPhones at the check-in, in case you need something to contact them.
- If you don t have shampoo there is a basket in the hall with free shampoos that were from other guests that leave the Hostel. It is like a "Shampoo Basket Community".
- Maki is very, very nice! She explains you everything you want! where to go, what buses, where to eat, etc, etc...
- They have Rooms with Private bathroom or Rooms with shared bathroom. I think there is about 4 rooms there. So it is a quiet and calm B&B perfect to rest after a tired day.
CONS:
- The bathroom doesn t have curtain, so water goes to floor when you are taking bath, but with the heat, it evaporates fastly.
- They have air conditioner, but I think that you have to pay 5€ per day to use it. They have also a fan.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quiet without noises from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank tee-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
3  Thank 石田 千
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,029 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#469 of 1,273 in Rome
301 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,273 in Rome
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#229 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#73 of 1,273 in Rome
1,456 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moshi Moshi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moshi Moshi B&B

Address: Via Giovanni Giolitti 119, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #887 of 3,767 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Moshi Moshi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing