We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
58
142
139
52
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
142
139
52
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa bit tiredcleaned every daymin walkany queriestermini stationfiumicino airportcontinental stylehotel locationbasic hotelquiet areaperfect locationcold meatsmini barroom was spaciousbeautiful cityvisit romemerulana
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 443 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We flew into Fiumicino Airport from Heathrow and took the Terravision Bus (pre-booked online) into Termini Station which was so quick and easy. On arrival it was extremely busy around the station, so decided to get a taxi to The Edera Hotel (€8), we actually walked back on our return journey. We were cheerily greeted (all the staff were friendly & polite) just after 1pm and given the keys to room 5 which looked out over the courtyard. We were told that check out was actually 10.00am at this point (were called on the last day at 9:45am to remind us!). Room 5 was huge, clean but dated and had two single beds pushed together to make a double. There was a TV (only Italian speaking channels) and a mini- bar. The bathroom had a hairdryer and a few complementary toiletries - it was clean, with spotless soft white towels, but the bath was unusually small with mixer shower taps (no screen) and a huge split in the bottom of the bath. Breakfast was cold buffet Continental style with good strong coffee. The main plus factor was the closeness to the Colosseum - less than 5 minutes to walk, the Hop-on, Hop-off bus stop and a short walk to the nearest bars & eateries. (recommended: Kathmandu Fast Food, Il Padellaccio, Brancaccio which are all nearby). Our 3 night stay here was ok for a short break in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Room 5 is huge and quiet at the end of a corridor - dodgy bath though
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wantage71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Edera, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thanks for your review, we will do our best to ammodernate the hotel and we hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

2 couples stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is centrally situated close to the Colosseum, hidden away somewhat in a quiet street. Rooms were ok, one being much larger than the other, although in one, the toilet flushed continually ( no action despite reporting at reception) and in the other the TV would not work.
The rooms could be described as faded classic, but were clean and quiet.
Continental breakfast (included) was taken in a pleasant but simple area, whilst there was a pleasant lounge area just beyond reception and a very nice but hardly used outside paved patio/garden area with ample tables and chairs. This was a very pleasant place for a quiet drink / read.
All in all the hotel was ideal for our purposes, is centrally located and reasonably priced - which is more than can be said for many Rome hotels much farther from the city centre sights.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank KRBLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Edera, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thanks for your kind review, we will do our best to improve maintenance and ammodernate the hotel and we hope to host you again soon. Thanks for pointing our our good value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of 4 ladies taking in the sights of Rome for a short break.
The hotel was ideal location, low cost, and friendly staff. The rooms were as basic as they come but as we didn't spend any time in them this was not a problem and they were good for sleeping showering and changing. For the price really can not grumble - even the breakfast ensured you was set up for the day.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mcs_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Stayed at Edera for 4 nights during a summer visit to Rome. The breakfast is mediocre, the staff are nice, the TV wasn't working properly and the WiFi was unreliable. Aircondition was working as expected (a must in the summer). I can live without breakfast (there are lot of relatively cheap places to eat in Rome), but not without internet. Otherwise a clean and tidy hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasM602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Edera, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Mr. Andreas, we are sorry for the Internet issues we had during your stay, we will do our best to improve our free wi-fi. We are sorry you didn't like our continental breakfast, we offer 2-3 types of ham and cheese, bread, yogurt, cereals, fresh fruit, croissants, cakes, butter, jam, juice, etc. and hot beverages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

The Location is perfect being 2 min walk away from the coliseum and good bars and restaurants. The room is comfortable and homy but the staff are not very friendly or welcoming, and the breakfast is average, also the internet is terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Edera, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thanks for the review, we are sorry that the staff was less friendly than you expected, we will do our best to improve this, as well as our continental breakfast and Internet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews