We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Edera
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$384
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$311
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$474
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$148
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
54
136
133
46
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
136
133
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkcleaned every dayfiumicino airporttermini stationcontinental stylesite seeingperfect locationmini barbudget hotelroom was spaciousbeautiful cityquiet streetcentre of romecolosseohopbusesroma
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 419 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a short 3day break in Rome and stayed at the hotel edera. We thought this is the ideal hotel if you just want a clean basic central room.
There were a few small hiccups but for the money we payed we can't really complain. One morning there was no electricity in the whole hotel so that meant no tea/coffee at breakfast and we had get ready with minimal light. We put this down to a power cut which couldn't be helped by the hotel.
The staff were helpful when we needed something considering the English wasn't too great. Finally the location of this hotel is brill, it's about a 5 minute walk to the colosseum and approx 20 to 30 mins walk into the centre of Rome. (If you don't mind walking this) would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDP04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My 10-year old son and I stayed at Hotel Edera at the end of January for 5 nights. Loved the location, room decor, breakfast and free wifi. The bathroom looked brand new. It felt very safe at the hotel. The guests were from all over the world, well-behaved and quiet. (I always worry less expensive hotels will attract a noisy young party crowd) The breakfast was typical European... Bread, meats, cheese, yogurt, cereal, fruit, salad, eggs, juices, coffee, tea, pastries and cakes. The Colliseum is a few minutes walk away, as are the Holy Steps at San Giovanni de Laterano. There was a great cheap pizza and pasta place for take out down the street, on the corner. Each night we grabbed something and relaxed back in our room. We had a fridge to keep leftovers and drinks. Front desk staff was extremely kind and helpful, and spoke English well. Edera was a great value for the money, nothing bad to report. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane Sus Petty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is situated in a back street of Rome. The receptionists who greet you are all very helpful and friendly. The room is very warm but you can choose how many sheets you use as there are many blankets provided. The waitress who was serving the breakfasts was very pleasent and friendly. There was only continental breakfast available which we expected but were pleasently suprised by an assortment of small cakes for afters!
The Colosseum is only a 5min walk though a lovely small park. From the Colosseum, you have a small walk to where Augustus and Livia lived which follows through to The Forum.Also close by is the Circus Maximus. We managed to see everything including The Vatican in 3 days and we walked almost everywhere. There is, however a very good Metro train system if you prefer to travel this way. Very cheap too! After walking round, we've found the area around the Trevi Fountain may have better resturants for when we'd like to visit again!

Room Tip: Remember this Hotel only serves breakfast which is traditional continental.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It is the second time I come to this hotel and it is even better than before. Nice people, clean room and bathroom and really good breakfast. The best is the location, just behind the Coliseum and close the the Termini train station!
The only thing I did not like, they do not have iron!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews