We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Edera - Rome”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Edera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edera Hotel
Ranked #757 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Hove
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hotel Edera - Rome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hotel Edera is in an ideal location for exploring the city of Rome whilst being just outside the main hustle and bustle of the City Centre. Located in a residential area just 5 minutes through the park to the Colloseum. It is close to rail and bus links if you need transport but the walk is very pleasant. There are ample restaurants, cafes and bars close by if you decide not to go into the city centre in the evening. The hotel itself is basic but it was very clean with maid service every day and staff were helpful. There is a small lounge area, garden and free wifi although if you need to use their computer there is a charge. There is also a small coffee bar in the lounge area but that was closed as was the roof terrace and with no expectation of them being open any time soon. There is however a small coffee shop just a few yards away from the hotel for that afternoon coffee and cake. The price of hotels close to the city centre are not cheap and bearing that in mind I feel it was good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    128
    111
    40
    48
See reviews for
61
136
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

the hotel is well located and serves the purpose, but unfortunately for the three nights I spent there, could not experience hot water in the morning, only lukewarm showers! Breakfast could also be improved though..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pak_Nando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Edera for four nights and found it to be a nice hotel in a great location just a short walk to the colluseum. Room was nice and clean with a big bathroom, room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels in the bathroom and the garden area was very pretty.Lots of restaurants close by and the metro was only a short walk away. Breakfast was typical continental with cold meats, juice, cakes etc. Would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternat, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Edera for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised.
The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of 3 metro stops as well as the Colloseum.
There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are probably 15 or 20 restaurants close by, as well as a few grocery shops.
I stayed in a single room and was surprised by the decent size - I am used to rooms the size of a broom cupboard...
The staff was friendly & helpful, the room was clean and bright - although I must say the gold decor was a tad overwhelming and could do with an update and some TLC.
The only downside was the breakfast buffet - unless you're fond of the Italian breakfast style of sweet cakes, the choice was very limited.
Overall: good hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoersel-Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Location is good,within 10 mins from metrostations colloseum en Victor Emanuel
We stayed here for 5 nights, our room was good en well cleaned every day, all the towels were replaced each day.Had to get our airco remote from reception.Breakfast:limited choice and not great quality
We had to pay extra tourist tax 2€/night(not mentioned on website)
The hotel seems a little bit tired and old (so was TV) and most rooms needs an urgent renovation
Nothing has changed since 2001, exept there was WiFi now

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I'll start on a positive note: The hotel is in a good position, within 10 mins walk of the Colosseum. However, my room was small, the breakfast poor, the shower was cold and the hotel in general is looking a little tired. Worse than all of this though was the sheer rudeness of one of the reception staff. His response to a perfectly legitimate question was hostile and unhelpful. It took me somewhat by surprise. Quite why he was so angry I'll never know (though working 30 years at the same hotel apparently, has obviously had a detrimental effect). He refused to let me see a manager, and would not give me direct contact details either. At one point he told me he was too busy with work and I should "go to my room"! I don't think he realised that his "work" mainly involves being polite and courteous to guests. I haven't yet received a response to my complaint from the Leonardi Hotels group; says it all really.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BananaPancakePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel SMELLS!!! do not stay here!!! the location is good but the smell in our hall/bedroom and hotel in general is a disgusting sickening mildew like smell. the aircon served only as a refrigerator to retain the disgusting smell. the room is totally outdated, tv was something star trek 80's like. On checkout, when I asked reception about the smell in the room, the guy said they will look into why there was a smell in our room. feel sorry for the staff working in that environment. Only stayed 2 night so laughed it off, but no way could you stay longer. It seems the whole hotels plumbing system needs to be changed. DO NOT BOOK!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LAGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#967 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#934 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#709 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#862 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#359 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Hotel San Giusto
#1,106 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edera Hotel

Property: Edera Hotel
Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 75, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #757 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edera Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing