We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
58
142
139
52
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
142
139
52
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa bit tiredcleaned every daymin walkany queriestermini stationfiumicino airportcontinental stylehotel locationbasic hotelquiet areaperfect locationcold meatsmini barroom was spaciousbeautiful cityvisit romemerulana
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 443 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The rooms are small, but the location is excellent and the hotel is clean and well decorated. The breakfast is average, but ok.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

It was a beautiful hotel, also fits the budget of a normal traveller.
Priced at 75 Euros per night, it was ideal and most of all the location was the best.

Situated very close to the Colosseum it was a perfect place to stay.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vijay1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I was in Rome during a weekend and I was afraid of which kind of hotel to find, but once arrived there I was positively surprised by this hotel. The location is excellent, just 2 minutes walking from Colosseum and not far from termini station, with a metro stop at 5min walking distance. The area is very elegant and very quiet. The hotel itself is very good: very nice, clean and stylish rooms and very kind and helpful staff. The breakfast was not various but good anyway. I strongly suggest this hotel for an unforgettable staying in the most beautiful city in the world!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Room was as small as a closet. I could not open my suitcase and the armoire at the same time. I was there for 4 nights and there was no outgoing phone service throughout my entire stay. Service could be described as lackadaisical at best. The two concierges did not care about the lack of phone service. Maybe saving on NOT HAVING A LAND LINE for outgoing calls since most people have a cell phone nowadays, but it made calling the States impossible. Breakfast was minimal with stale bread.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel48658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Have visited Rome numerous times and stayed in several hotels and this visit was as successful as ever. Booked online and wasn't disappointed large clean room with balcony and 3 beds as requested, friendly staff, best choice of italian breakfast and lots of it. Easy access to Collosseum and only 20 mins from Termini and 15 Mins from Piazza Maria Maggiore. Quieter location than previous visits as is in residential area but with local shops just up the road IDEAL LOACATION!!

CAn recommend www.romepickup.com for taxi shuttle from Fiumicino Airport extremely helpful and very accomodating at short notice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 163avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews