We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!!!”
Review of Lirico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lirico Hotel
Ranked #222 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Travelling to Rome was one of the best destinations to spend our holidays. Choosing Hotel Lirico was the cherry on the cake!! The hotel is centrally located, 5 minutes-walk from Termini Station and very close to all the landmarks of Rome, most of them within walking distance.
Rooms: basic, comfortable and very well kept.
Bathroom: very spacious and always spick and span
Wi-fi: available in the room
Breakfast: quite abundant, varied, and it is a great kick-start for the day ahead
Staff: Very helpful, polite and always rendered their service with a smile :)
I will definitely recommend Hotel Lirico to my friends and should I happen to visit Rome again, I would not waste my time looking for a hotel... booking Hotel Lirico will be the first on my to-do-list.
Grazie ai Signori Restagno e tutto lo staff ... KEEP IT UP!!

Stayed with my family between 9 and 16 September 2013.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romina253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dearst Guest,
thank you very much for the kind words, which had about us!
We remember you and your family with great pleasure..
Looking forward to see you in next occasion,
we express our warmes regards.

Michelangelo Restagno.
Hotel Lirico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Lirico for 4 days. We loved it. Room was a bit boxy but was well furnished and very comfortable. Free WiFi was good. No fridge or coffee making facilities was dissapointing. Room had light plastic cups (not glass). Hotel is well maintained and quaint in character. Included breakfast was good and simplified busy days.

Location is fantastic,near so much (tourist sites, restaurants, interesting shops) and walking distance from much more, good transport is nearby.

The staff were outstanding, from recommending good value restaurants to booking fast train tickets and helping sort out language problems with tour providers. Always happy always attentive.

Room Tip: I had asked for a quiet room so we had a room that was facing an inner space between buildings with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind review!
We are glad to know that your stay with us, was pleased.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time, we express our best regards.

Michelangelo Restagno.
Hotel Lirico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We were a bit worried abot the area but it was fine - closer to Termini a bit rough. We were welcomed by Tony who was very friendly snd helpful (a few of the other desk staff were not quite so frieldly all were ok). We asked for a teatro view and were given room 307. Nice view and stayed cool withour air conditioning durind day. Room nicely furnished and plenty of space - double bed and what appeared to be a sofa bed. It was kept clean. Bed linen and towels spotless. Breakfast ok but not the best we have had (orange juice too sweet) but not the worst either. We booked a few months in advance through Bookings.com or similar and paid 140 euro a night inc breakfast. Another reviewer looks like they paid less. As we left the guy on reseption adviced us to book direct with hotel to get a better rate. If we visit Rome again we check that out. Just one caution - several steps up to first floor lobby

Thank SeaK9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind feedback..
We are pleased to know to your stay with us, was satisfactory.
Waiting for you next time, we remind to contact us directly to have a better rate.
Kind regards.

Michelangelo Restagno.
Hotel Lirico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is well situated for the "sites" of Rome. It is Budget - but clean and perfectly adequate for a few nights stay.
Staff are mostly polite and helpful. Breakfast is basic and though not memorable is "okay".
Rooms are comfortable though again basic but if you have trouble with stairs call the reception to help with baggage when you arrive at the front entrance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review.
We are glag to know that your stay with us, was acceptable.
I would like just add - that we do our best to provide an adequate service,
but in a meantime keeping the cheepest rates.

Michelangelo Restagno.
Hotel Lirico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Most of what has been said of this hotel is true,we have just returned from a three night stay. The rooms are fairly small but no smaller than my bedroom at home! They are kept really clean and are comfortable and a cosy retreat after many hours walking round rome! Maybe a kettle in the room would be a good idea? Just so we could make our own drinks? There was no problem going down to the reception to get a pot of coffee though which we were able to take to our room.Would recommend this hotel and can,t think of any negative things to say! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind review!
Pleased to know that your stay with us, was agreeable..
We will consider your suggestion about a kettle in the room,
in meantime you know we supply with a room-service 24H.
Looking forward to see you next time, we express our warmest regards.

Michelangelo Restagno.
Hotel Lirico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Note: This is written from an American perspective.

# of nights stayed: 1
Decor: Simple, dated, needs a remodel
Bathroom: Full sized surprisingly, medium water pressure, ok shampoo
Bed: One flat pillow per person, bed semi hard but we slept ok. 3 out of 5
Wifi: Free & included
Breakfast: Included but we didn't have a chance to eat it bc we had to leave early
Perks: Staff was nice & recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner which offered hotel guests free prosecco. It was also less than 10 min walk from the train & bus stations
Worth the price? A bit overpriced for the room size
Recommended? Not if you can find something better

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
a couple of clarifications following of your review.
Size of the room is into the standard, of a hotel of this category.
We use mattresses myform, usually supplied in superior class hotel.
Breakfast can be provided before the scheduled time, just ask at reception.

Wishing you a better stay next time, we express best regards.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Really nice, small boutique hotel. Its only a five minute walk from the Termini bus/train station (main station in Rome). Rooms are very clean with air con. We got a good last minute rate which included breakfast which is a buffet breakfast so you can fill up for the day. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The location was the biggest point of this hotel. The hop on hop off bus stops up the road from the hotel, Trevi fountain a 15 minute walk. Colosseum a 20 minute walk. There are some nice restaurants on the same street as the hotel. Only drawback is the wifi only seemed to be available in the small lobby but was free so was fine for what we needed it for. If returning to Rome, would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind comment!
We are pleased to know that your stay with us, it was fine.
WI-FI usually is active in the whole hotel, probably if he had no connection in the room is for a decrease of the signal.
Looking forward to see you next time, we express our best regards.
P.S. we suggest to you - to use our Hotel officia web-site to have always a better rate.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#245 of 1,269 in Rome
1,530 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#99 of 1,269 in Rome
839 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#212 of 1,269 in Rome
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#125 of 1,269 in Rome
1,320 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#138 of 1,269 in Rome
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirico Hotel

Address: Via del Viminale, 31 | Next to the Opera House, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in Rome
#206 Family Hotel in Rome
#213 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $71 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lirico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lirico is located close to Termini Railways Station, next to the Opera House - on the square overlook some our rooms. These are all air conditioned and furnished with wall fabrics, private bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV Sky, safe and free WiFi access. Reception and Bar are open 24 hours. Is possible to organize guided tours, transfers fron/to Airport or Port, museums or restaurants reservations, rent a car/scooter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lirico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirico Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing