We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location and welcoming”
Review of Lirico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lirico Hotel
Ranked #216 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“location, location and welcoming”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

comfortable beds, spotlessly clean, shower was a bit of a squeeze, good breakfasts and helpful staff ... and sooo conveniently placed for tourist sites and restaurants ... but not the one the staff recommended

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bushaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    579
    162
    35
    18
See reviews for
242
565
50
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Hotel Lirico and couldn’t have picked a better place for our vacation. The hotel location is perfect for arrival from the train station and for visiting Rome. There is also a Metro station only two blocks from the hotel. The rooms are clean & comfortable, the breakfast is more than adequate and the staff are outstanding. Tony at the front desk is so friendly & helpful and he can recommend great restaurants, arrange for tours or tickets or help with directions & maps. We both highly recommend this hotel and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisssFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A big thank you to Tony and all his staff at The Lirinco hotel, Rome. We found the hotel to be as described. Very clean, hospitalble and situated very cenrally to all sights. The continental breakfast supplied had everything needed and was in plentiful supply. The rooms although small had a very comfortable bed sufficient storage a good bathroom and was exceptionally clean with linen changed daily. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. One thing to keep in mind if you have a problem with steps. To access the reception you have to climb 15 steps to get there and there is no lift to gain access to the reception area. There is a lift however to all other floors.

Thank you all for helping us enjoy our stay in Rome

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlwood a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comment.
We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to a next time.
Warmest regards.

Michelangelo Restagno.
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tver
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for a couple of days in Rome with the family and had booked two rooms from Lirico. As opera lovers, the location right next to the opera house would have been ideal for us - alas, during our stay the opera did not perform anything!

We were impressed with the level of service in our own language in the booking phase. Obviously, also in electronic marketing the hotel is trying very hard to do everything right. No problem with that, they kept their promises and provided a very comfortable stay.

There is no escaping the fact that there are thing that would need some fixing in the building. On the positive side, tiled floors feel much better than some bug infested carpets that you would normally get.

In both rooms that we got, the beds were very hard to our taste. There were no blankets in the beds (is this customary in Italy?). I could willingly pay some more to get decent juice at breakfast instead of the artificial stuff they are serving.

On the whole, a wonderful stay and well worth the money spent for a hotel in a prime location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isidorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is very nice indeed. Location is very good, in easy reach of all transport or walking if you prefer. Very clean and well presented. Staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We would certainly recommend this hotel to our family and friends, and would most certainly stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind comment.
We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable..
Look forward to see you next time, we express our warmest regards.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Beautiful spacious room with cloth wall lining. I had e-mailed the hotel for a double bed and got a really comfortable double bed. The room was big enough also to have a sofa. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. The only complaint about the room was that the shower bracket had been mounted upside down and the hose was too short so the shower kept falling off. The room overlooked the Opera House.

We only had hand luggage so the staircase up to reception was not a problem. However I can imagine that anybody with a full sized case would have a problem. If you leave your case at the foot of the stairs the proprietor will get one of the portering staff to help.

The proprietor could not have been more helpful and recommended Strega to eat. It was a good recommendation.

The breakfast was fairly basic but plentiful. There is small bar in reception where you can get a coffee or stronger.

The hotel is fantastically located just a few hundred metres from Termini, but also within walking distance from the Trevi Fountain. As a base we probably could not have done better.

If I return to Rome I would not hesitate to use this hotel.

Room Tip: Try e-mailing ahead if you want a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piggymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just returned from this hotel in Rome, Excellent position, right next door to the Rome Opera House (Teatro Dell Opera), very close to the main Train and Bus Station.The hotel is very, very clean with modern bathrooms and lovely decor bedrooms, the rooms are serviced every day,the staff can't do enough for you and the breakfast is excellent quality and plenty of it. Stones throw to all shopping areas,restaurants and pubs. Search the area and you'll find excellent chinese and Indian restaurants close by. You can also buy open top bus tickets from reception, which we can recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Opera House
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind comment.
We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay..
Look forward to welcoming you next time, we express our warmes regards.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#99 of 1,258 in Rome
810 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#241 of 1,258 in Rome
1,477 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#180 of 1,258 in Rome
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,258 in Rome
1,285 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#208 of 1,258 in Rome
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirico Hotel

Property: Lirico Hotel
Address: Via del Viminale, 31 | Next to the Opera House, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#204 Business Hotel in Rome
#206 Family Hotel in Rome
#213 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lirico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lirico is located close to Termini Railways Station, next to the Opera House - on the square overlook some our rooms. These are all air conditioned and furnished with wall fabrics, private bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV Sky, safe and free WiFi access. Reception and Bar are open 24 hours. Is possible to organize guided tours, transfers fron/to Airport or Port, museums or restaurants reservations, rent a car/scooter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lirico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirico Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing