We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Patria
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$533
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$173
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
102
278
189
52
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
278
189
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelaround the cornerwithin walking distancecity breakvia nazionalecroissantsrooms are basicmetro stationexcellent locationminute walkitalian hotelsspent nights herewould stay here againtwin roomcontinental breakfasthop on hopmajor sights
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 663 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is in an ideal location especilaly if ypu want to travel to another city as it is 5 minutes away from the main trains' station.
The rooms are small and we had the impression that it was not clean enough. The rooms had old furniture.
The staff was friendly and the breakfast sufficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Patria R, Direttore at Hotel Patria, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Sorry that was not fully satisfied.
We hope he can return soon, so that they can make you change your mind.
Thanks
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We staying at the Hotel Patria during our week in Rome. It was a great location (walking distance to the Trevi Fountain and shopping) but keep in mind the rooms are small. The elevator did not reach our floor but it was charming. The rooms are sufficient for what we wanted to do. We spent most of our time sightseeing, came back for a nap, went back out so if you don't plan on staying in your room (and why would you!) then this is a reasonably priced spot.

The breakfast room is quaint but there are plenty of cafes to enjoy a cappuccino so I recommend you skip it. It's in the basement and there is just too much to see to waste your time down there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoegal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Patria R, Direttore at Hotel Patria, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thanks for the review,
our rooms are "TYPICAL" of a hotel in the center of Rome, considering the short time that our customers usually spend in the room.
Our breakfast offers many alternatives to cappuccino.
Hoping he would soon greet you.
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Location wise the hotel is super close to the Termini train / bus station (10 mins stroll) and within about a 20 min walking distance to the major sights. The rooms are definitely soundproofed which is brilliant as the street outside is fairly noisy. The staff are very good - friendly and helpful. The rooms are fine! They are clean and compact, equipped with a minibar and tv with BBC World news the only English speaking channel. Breakfast consisted of cereals, crossiants, buns, toast and some sliced meats etc. For UK travellers this isnt amazing but its most likely what Italians eat for breakfast so no harm at all. Lack of tea facilities was a little disappointing but tea drinking doesnt seem to be so popular in Rome. 20hrs of Wifi available to buy for €2 and 1 weeks worth for €10. To be fair, we just used the hotel to sleep in as we were out sightseeing all day & evening so for that purpose it really is a great little hotel. Had a great stay - thanks for th3 great hospitality!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purcegdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Patria R, Direttore at Hotel Patria, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review,
we are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality.
The call ourselves "it really is a great little hotel" is the best thing you could say.
Thanks and Regards.
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was included in our cruise package at the end of our trip. Maybe we were spoiled being on a 5 star ship for 12 nights so the 3 star Patria was a bit of a let down. It's a typical small hotel down a side street in Rome's centre. Relatively close to the attractions to make it appealing to the budget traveller. We arrived early, about 10.30am and after an innitial raised eyebrow from the chap on reception, he confirmed that our rooms were ready for us. The lift goes to the 4th floor but our rooms were on the 5th (top) floor. The porter took our larger bags up and we took our smaller ones. If you find it difficult to climb stairs make sure you're on the lower floors. The rooms were small and cramped. Not much space round the beds. Our friends had a double bed which looked very small indeed. We had singles which were about 3 feet wide. All beds were hard. Nice clean sheets & pillows. Very old fashioned bedspread and flouncy curtains. The shower room was very small. The decor throughout the building was tired and very much in need of refurbishment. The breakfast room was pleasant enough with a buffet of bread rolls, toast, pastries, cheese, ham, fruit salad (tinned?) and jams.
This wasn't the worst hotel I've stayed in by far and if price dictates it's okish. I'd rather pay the extra for a more up to date hotel.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs ask for rooms up to the 4th floor. Good restaurant a few yards down the road called 'Target'.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Patria R, Direttore at Hotel Patria, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thanks for the review,
probably you have been assigned rooms on the 5th floor because they were the only rooms ready at 10:30 am (check-in after 02:00 pm) so as to avoid you a long wait.
Sunday is a day that typically our guests depart later.
The standard of our rooms is a 3 star hotel, probably pay the involuntary comparison with the rooms had during the cruise.
I hope that on the whole the 'Hotel you enjoyed.
Thanks and Regards
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great Hotel, very helpful reception, very central to all the places you want to visit, breakfast could be better, but overall very good. Enjoyable stay for 10 days.
I would go back at any time in the future. As overall great stay and very clean and reasonable on price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Patria R, Direttore at Hotel Patria, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for the review.
I hope to see you again soon.
thanks
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews