We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paying for the location”
Review of Hotel Imperiale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Imperiale
Ranked #226 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed 4-nights, booking through Jet2.com . Hotel in general is very nice, great staff on reception and a good choice breakfast. The hotel is located on Via Veneto which is probably one of Rome's more prestigious streets and you pay a premium for being on the same street as the US Embassy and other government buildings. The bedroom whilst small was comfortable but the downside was the bathroom which is probably smaller than one in an economy cabin on a cruise ship. Personally I wouldn't bother with any bar services with a cup of coffee, glass of milk or a beer being exorbitantly priced... I don't resent anyone making money, but the prices charged here is just 'taking the piss.'

Room Tip: Always go for a room with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly, the front facing rooms are a little noisy but the seasoned traveller always comes with ear defences ! Breakfast was a 6/10, adequate but not anything to rave about, tinned fruit etc! The only downside of this place is the cost of wifi at €7 a day, this should be free in all hotels! Let's get the campaign rolling for that one ........

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CorianderKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

You're never far from anywhere in Rome, in fact we walked everywhere and our only transportation was from the airport and back, but it helps to have a hotel that's right in the thick of it and the Imperiale is, absolutely, superbly located in that regard.

Yes the bar is expensive (it's a hotel!), the rooms aren't the largest (it's a city centre hotel!) and breakfast is extremely hit and miss (they ran out of glasses for the juice at 9:15 on each of the three mornings we were there and it appeared to come as a surprise to the staff every time) but the staff are lovely and helpful and the whole place just oozes quality.

Would I go back? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigCol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our second time in Rome. Great hotel with the most comfortable bed! We had a room on the front with a balcony and Jacuzzi bath. It may be noisy on the front for some as the Via Venetto can be busy at night but it didn't bother us. The breakfast room was lovely with plenty of space for guests to browse. Plenty of variety and nice coffee. The metro is steps away which is so handy. A short stroll away are restuarants and all the main sights.
The disappointing part was eating in the hotel restaurant on the street. The food wasn't so nice but we may have just been unlucky.
Overall I was pleased and would stay again when in Rome.

Room Tip: Perhaps at the back if you don't like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paula0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for for 2 weeks. Our room was TINY. Not enough closet space for 2 people, we had to live out of our luggage. If the suitcase was on the floor we could not walk around the bed, so small is the room. So it was a game the whole time, pick up the suitcase to take something out, put it on the floor up down up down - all the time - kinda got old after a few days. (Double Room). Our room was just old, ie. wall paper coming off the walls. The fridge door could not open completely, it is to close to the bed. More care can be taken about deep cleaning the rooms after guests leave, but every day cleaning was good. Hotel owners forget about the power clean, comfortable rooms have.

On the upside, the room has a Jacuzzi tub, which definitely helped after a long day on the cobble streets of Rome.

The location is perfect, close to everything, bus, metro. etc.

Breakfast was average, nothing spectacular, but also nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlakvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel location is perfect. Staying at Via Veneto is a good choice. It is safe and you can find nice restaurants along the street. You can reach Fontana di Trevi by walking 8-10 min. At Piazza Barberini, you have lots of choice for going touristic attractions. There are several bus stops and a metro station. Nearest metro station is “Barberini”, you can reach it by walking 1-2 min from the hotel.

We requested a renovated room with Via Veneto street view. We stayed in a room as we requested. Thanks Hotel Imperiale !! The bathroom amenities renewed every day. But I have to say that the blanket in the room was dirty. Hopefully, the cleaning lady took it away on the other day. Although she didn’t bring us a new,clean blanket, we didn’t mind. Because the room was warm enough. Otherwise, if you book from hotel’s official website the internet is included in the price. All the staff was very kind. Special thanks to “Giovanni” from the reception staff who answered all of our questions, he was a real professional. The breakfast was good, lots of choice. There was something for everyone. Really I couldn’t understand how some people didn’t like it. I only agree with the others about baked eggs, they were bad. As there were lots of choice, so we didn’t mind it.

We used the airport shuttle of the hotel. Although it arrived 10min late to the hotel, it was convenient. The Hotel mentioned that it takes 50 min between airport and hotel. But I suggest you to think that 1.30 h. You can always suffer because of traffic at Rome. Also, you can reach by metro to the Termini station and then , use the Leonardo Express to reach to the airport. But I have to say that Termini station is not safe especially at night. I wish that I have used the airport shuttle when I arrived Rome.

All in all, I definitely stay at Hotel Imperiale again and I recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room with a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel very good location near the Spanish steps, near the metro, 50m, lots of shops astound and restaurants, breakfast is ok, dinner find better place
Room are very basic . Internet is not free, you pay for 24 hr use if you eat in the restaurant you get it free

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ElaAtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#157 of 1,270 in Rome
1,247 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#110 of 1,270 in Rome
1,146 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#144 of 1,270 in Rome
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,270 in Rome
3,037 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Degli Artisti
Hotel Degli Artisti
#26 of 1,270 in Rome
232 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Modigliani
Hotel Modigliani
#127 of 1,270 in Rome
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperiale

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 24, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Rome
#117 Business Hotel in Rome
#130 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#263 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $97 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imperiale 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in a restored building dating from 1700 with modern amenities, breakfast room, multilingual staff, excellent location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperiale Hotel Rome
Imperial Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing