We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luxor
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rome
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
2
12
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
12
8
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 26 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
11
Reviewed May 13, 2006

This hotel is in a good price range for its location. The staff are very helpful and the rooms may be small, but they are very clean. The breakfast is not grand, but it does the job. Main attractions like the Colesseum and Trevi Fountain are in walking distance.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2005

This hotel is in a great location and a good value for the price. It is within walking distance to the train station and all the major sites of Rome. The rooms were very clean and staff helpful. The biggest downside to this hotel is the room size. They are very small but for the price I felt like it was still a great deal. And I have stayed in other places in Rome and the rooms were small there too. The breakfast was ok, nothing to brag about.
There is a great restaurant for dinner on the same street as the hotel called The Gran Cafe Strega, everything was excellent, huge portions, great prices, nice atmosphere. It was one of the best places I ate in Rome.

Stayed: November 2005
7  Thank MaxandMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2005

Stayed at this hotel first week in August. Good location- within walking distance of the main city attractions like Trevi fountain, Colloseum etc. However, be prepared to stay in a VERY small room, with even smaller bathroom (or rather- shower room). In fact the shower cabin was so tiny that my husband (medium-built, 6’ tall) could barely fit in there! Otherwise, no complaints – the staff was friendly and our room was cleaned up every day. The air-conditioning worked well and it was quiet enough at night.
The breakfast was just okay (great cappuccino though!) – croissants, yogurts, spreadable cheese, and selection of marmalades. I wish they would add some cold cuts and breads.

If you’re traveling on budget the hotel won’t probably disappoint you, although I expected somewhat better accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LibbyPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2005

Hotel Luxor was a small little hotel. The location was great! It was right near the subway/train station. The staff was very nice and helpful! I would definately recomment this hotel if you don't mind VERY small rooms.

Stayed: June 2005
2  Thank amarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tipperary, Ireland.
11
Reviewed June 5, 2005

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Lovely Hotel Luxor, not only is it nearby to city transport services and all the various sights of Rome but the staff were friendly and helpful making my stay very pleasant, the hotel was quaintly cosy ensuring total comfort and it was clean. Felt very much at home !!!! I will definitly be recommending it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews