We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #325 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed her 2 weeks ago and had a very nice time. We were on a Globus tour so it was chosen for us. Very near Termini which was good and bad. The n'hood changed quickly but we never felt unsafe, and it was near lots of good, small restaurants. Lots of action nearby. It was also easy to find our way to the historical center with the Forum and Colisseum. Our room was spacious and so was the bathroom with very nice plumbing. The front desk staff was very busy but pleasant when it was my turn. Very good restaurant recommendations, too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korybak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

We had one great last night in Roma at this hotel. The hotel is huge and beautiful and has a fabulous view from the rooftop. We didn't dine in the restaurant but went up to see the view. The rooms are nice and bathrooms are beautiful and clean and the furniture is ok.The lobby and amenities are very nice. Wifi is very slow from the computers downstairs but if you have a phone or laptop you can connect from your room at a faster service and its free. We got a great nights sleep and its in a safe section of Roma with a 200 meter walk from train station. I would give it a 4 star rating. Also we had to be out early so they gave us without asking a packed breakfast for our early departure with pastries, fruit and eggs. What a nice touch!! Extremely helpful and friendly staff

Room Tip: 8th floor has balcony if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bapmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I had been told that all the hotels in Rome were old and many run down

The Mediterraneo was not a stylish hotel and it was old but we didn't mind it at all the foyer was tastfully decorated with large comfy velvet chairs to relaxe on while waiting for tour buses to arrive

Breakfast while not fancy was plenty everything to satisfy the hungry tourist and a special choice breakfast for those having to watch their diets

There were 3 computers free of charge and a lovely though expensive restaurant up on the roof with an excellent view over the city of Rome

Our room was very average but the bed was comfy as were the pillows plenty hot water towels tissues soaps etc
the shower did splash out a little water from the taps was alright for drinking

Only complaint the lifts were very small and slow not allowed to take your large bags up in these and we found the porters and those working for the hotel a little off handed not many smiles out of this lot

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassafraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The location of this hotel was perfect for us- we traveled Italy by train- and this was right near Termini station. The hotel was nice and clean. Also had a good continental breakfast. Good hotel- especially in a big city! Also had free WiFi, which was great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmw419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is located very near to the train station, yet is in a very well lit and much safer area than others. The rooms are HUGE for Rome. Very tall ceilings. They cater to the British and Germans primarily; lots of tour groups. Breakfast was good, service was excellent and the view from the rooftop restraunt was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Really liked this hotel, although it was a bit old.

We were given vouchers for a free Welcome Drink at their Roof top bar which was lovely. Great views of the city.

The room was spacious and pretty comfortable. Furniture is from the 1960's era, very mod and retro, but everything worked fine. Bathroom were clean and spacious, although not so modern. Still use Shower curtains in the bathtub. But overall we were very impressed.

Breakfast was very complete with eggs, bacon, cold cuts, pastries etc etc. Very impressed although it gets very crowded.

Overall, a nice hotel in a convenient location. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chryaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Two blocks from the metro, train, and bus hub. Large, well-appointed room with a rare comfortable bed. Free breakfast even included eggs. Lobby has comfortable and inviting lounge areas and bar. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially if you try to use Italian. The hotel manager invited us up to the roof for a flyby of the Italian Air Force to commemorate the unification of Italy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OldDukeDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
#311 of 1,271 in Rome
962 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#481 of 1,271 in Rome
536 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#236 of 1,271 in Rome
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#168 of 1,271 in Rome
2,255 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
3,132 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#431 of 1,271 in Rome
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Cavour 15, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $116 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Mediterraneo, an outstanding example of Art Decò architecture, is located in the center of Rome on top of the Esquilino Hill, the highest of the seven hills of Rome. The elegant penthouse suites of the Mediterraneo offer a unique view of the city of Rome. The Roof Garden Bar & Restaurant "La Terrazza" offers a panoramic view of Rome from its terrace. The Mediterraneo Hotel has 245 Rooms, 5 Conference Rooms, Garage, Roof Garden Bar & Restaurant, Fitness Center, Air Conditioning, TV Satellite, Minibar, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bettoja Mediterraneo Hotel
Rome Hotel Bettoja Mediterraneo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing