We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
344
430
225
69
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
430
225
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrevi fountainwalking distancepastrieshamfirst floortaxi ranktwin roomhard boiled eggscentral locationtrain stationbread rollsroom keybusy roadair conspanish stepscontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We were really lucky in choosing this hotel in Rome as we know it's a big city!! A beautiful clean bright room with all the essentials needed and facing the main road where there is a museum, shops, bus and taxi stand.

In the monti neighbourhood there's all the coolest and upcoming bars and speakeasy bars or Rome. Also restaurants, shops and lots more.

The staff was welcoming and helpful and we found the lounge comfortable and particularly furnished, very cool! The elevator was very charming and although most reviews say it was small it gave a touch of the roman life to the hotel. That's the reason we came to Rome anyways, to experience their culture.

The continental breakfast had a full range of good food from fresh pastries filled with cream chocolate etc...eggs ham confiture fruits and yoghurt. Very good quality.

Overall our stay was excellent.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Simply amazing staff...The hotel manager sat down with us and helped us plan out our days in Rome making sure we visited the most hip and upcoming paces as well as all the historical monuments.!
The location is excellent and ''Monti'' is a beautiful neighbourhood filled with particular roman shops and vintage shops and cute cafes and amazing food at night and its just round the corner.
The room was spacious and very bright and had all the necessities we needed for a four night stay.
very good breakfast and also helped out with my allergies.

Thank you hotel Giolli!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We booked for middle of August; the hotel is well located within walking distance of all main attractions in Rome - furthest being the Vatican around 45 mins walk.
As is typical in Rome this hotel entrance is via doorway between shops with rooms above the shops and businesses below. Staff are polite and helpful - especially Ihab who helped us throughout our stay.
The hotel advertises as a 3 star with an option of 4 star via the 'Vibe' range of rooms. We booked 2 rooms for family. The rooms are 4 star standard if a little small and not quite 'suite'; both rooms had a few marks on the walls from cases or shoes that need repainting - nothing serious but detail. The second room we booked should have had 2 single beds as requested in the notes of our booking; they got a double bed. Another room was available after a couple of nights but not worth changing by then. Details again - sorry.
Breakfast is continental style and limited, muesli or cornflakes, croissants - all filled with custard or Nutella type fillings, bread rolls, ham and cheese. No hot options at all which is disappointing. Coffee and tea are acceptable but not to high standards. Lastly, if a machine says 'orange juice' please dispense juice from oranges not orange squash made with water - many hotels do this.
The negatives are manageable and if you book early the cost is good. I would use the hotel again if I booked early and got a good price; at full price it is okay but I would look around.
Overall, a good stay and glad we booked.

Room Tip: Room at the front overlooking the street
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 40somethingboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Amazing location, wonderfull breakfast and friendly staff! Could not ask for more!
Our room was an interior room, spacious and with brand new furniture. Love the historical building and the location is the best one you can have in Rome. I already booked my next stay!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dariush Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Tucked in on one of the busiest streets of Rome where everything is in walking distance; historical sites, restaurants and shopping!

We were greeted by friendly staff members who were very welcoming and accommodating. Our room on the third floor was spacious, clean, and modern. The ceiling had a historic painting from the 1800's, which was stunning! Windows are soundproof which was a huge plus as our room was facing the busy street of Nazionale, not to mention the bed was huge and very comfortable! The room overall was spacious with a walk-in closet and a coffee machine. Bathroom was large, clean and designed with beautiful marble!

The hotel was great value for money! I would recommend anyone to stay here during their trip!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews