We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Ranked #370 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Rome”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in January 2013. The room was very clean and the bathroom was nice. The staff was friendly and let us leave our luggage there between check-out and catching our afternoon train. The breakfast was good. The location was great and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aljaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Mrs. Aljaem,

Thank you so much for you positive review!
We are glad to hear that your stay has been a pleasant one! It is also very satisfying for the people who work here to hear such nice words! We always try to welcome our Guests with a smile and try to be as helpful as we can in order to make their holiday an unforgettable one and when we succeed it makes us very very very happy :-)
We really hope to welcome You in Your next trip to Rome hoping to give You a more excellent service.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    382
    207
    60
    48
See reviews for
215
483
47
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very happy with all aspects of this hotel. The staff were outstanding especially Carlos on the front desk, nothing was a problem and all requests were meet with a smile. Rooms good size and clean and excellent location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dera Mrs. Maria,


Thank you so much for your positive review! Carlos says Hi to you, and we all hope to receive you back in our Hotel. It is really satisfying to hear that a customer has appreciated and liked our service as a whole. We really hope to see you in the near future! This positive comments enforce our effort to always give something more and it is a pleasure to hear that we have made a clients vacation unforgettable! We hope all the best for You and Your family!

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel really made my stay in Rome one of the highlights in my life up to date! I would love to thank again everybody within the hotel including the one and only CARLOS! Gianni, Florianio and a very helpful lady Silvana! i will be recomending this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Silvana,

We are really happy of your review and thank you to have shared your opinion about our Hotel! We really appreciate when customers are satisfied with our service, especially after a very long trip to reach us! Australia! Please come back soon and it will be a pleasure to meet you and your family again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in Giolli Hotel during xmas and it is very well located. Very close to vaticano, fontana di trevi, coliseum, v and other famous piazzas. Very clean, good bathroom and great staff. when in Rome, you should stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hedilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Hedilson,

Thank you do much for your review!
It makes us really happy to hear that your stay has been a pleasant one. We hope to see you again in the near future and have you as our Guest once again.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nothing was too much for Carlos and your staff when we arrived unexpectedly last Tuesday.
We had had our bag stolen at Rome Airport,including Passports,Jewellry, Credit Card,etc..,
Carlos's Exceptional Hospitaly and determination that we should settle and relax while he
sorted our Embassy visit for the next day.
This was 'old' style hospitality par excellence....
BY THE WAY the Hotel is beautifully decorated and appointed, it is sited in on old ' Palazzo'

in a delightful area of Rome opposite a major Temple style Museum!!!!!
Many many thanks we'll be back.

Room Tip: FOR AMAZING VALUE GO OUT OF SEASON (including July /August) and enjoy luxury and hospitality for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with another couple for 3 days. The rooms are small but very clean. It is a lovely hotel and the location is excellent. (Great shops and restaurants closeby). The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly go back in the future.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back of the hotel although there was no view it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, General Manager at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Alison,
We are very happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay with us.
Our hotel has been fully operational for over 30 years and we are consistently upgrading our technology and trying to set new trends within our hotel to make our guests stay more pleasant and enjoyable. We are very grateful to be situated were we are because we are surrounded by many famous restaurants and land marks.
I really can not praise my staff enough for how hard they are consistently working, they are the face of Hotel Giolli.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I thank you for the recommendation.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Giolli while in Rome.
The location was perfect for us, we were nearby to all that we wanted.The rooms were clean, bright and fresh. The staff could not have been anymore helpful. We had some issues with my mobile phone, they went out of their way to help. Breakfast was very nice and filling, as we had a full day planned. It was great to go back after a big day out, to friendly faces and comfortable bed.We would highly recommend the hotel Giolli and their staff to all travellers.Hope to be back there next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tilde y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, Manager at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Tilde,
Thank you for taking to the time to write a review about our hotel, we really appreciate this.
We are very happy to hear that our staff were so helpful , that is what they are here for. We always have a reception staff working all hours of the night to help our clients with any needs they may need.
Again, we appreciate the kind words you have written and for recommending us.
We would love to see you in the near future once again.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#281 of 1,263 in Rome
794 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#209 of 1,263 in Rome
953 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#238 of 1,263 in Rome
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#194 of 1,263 in Rome
1,052 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#164 of 1,263 in Rome
775 reviews
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#198 of 1,263 in Rome
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giolli Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giolli Nazionale

Property: Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Address: Via Nazionale 69, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Rome
#259 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#264 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giolli Nazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Rome, the Hotel Giolli in Rome enjoys a prime and executive privileged position on the prestigious Via Nazionale, in the heart of the historical and commercial area.This late nineteenth century mansion house is situated very close to the Quirinale palace and opposite the Exhibition Hall.With the hotel Giolli in Rome as a comfortable and convenient base, you can visit all of Rome's major attractions and most recognised landmarks, allowing you to experience the city's awe-inspiring beauty, history and culture.Momuments, shops, restaurants and cafes are all within the immediate vicinity.Tastefully furnished and well equipped rooms, the Hotel Giolli in Rome offers authentic marble bathrooms, complete with hair dryer.Room amenities include, mini bar, satellite color TV, direct dial telephone, in room safe, key card access, wifi and smoke alarms.Hotel is completely air conditioned with sound proofed windows, doors and an advanced alarm system assuring total securtiy.The area has a rich selection of restaurants and shops, and is also home to several banks and ministries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Fastbooking, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giolli Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giolli Hotel Rome
Hotel Giolli Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing