We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has a great location. Very informative and helpful staff. Good breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Ranked #359 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went here on a recommendation by a family who had stayed there 2 years ago. Great location to tourist attractions and great shops around too. The images people have provided are pretty much the representation of thehotel. Id stay there again, if I ever had opportunity to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mina-yeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband & I stayed there for 1 night, If I would of known how nice it was, we would of planned better. It was w/in walking distance to everything that we needed to see and visit. The location was perfect. Carlos, the man in change could of not of been nicer, w/a free breakfast, it was perfect for our needs, Also it was very clean. This is truly an Italian Hotel w/friendly careing people working there. If we ever go back to Rome, this is the place we are staying.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, the room we had, it was right on Nazionale w/a perfect view, w/little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, Manager at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear SCA711,
Thank you for kind words,
We really appreciate all the feedback you have provided us and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
It will be our wish to have you as our guests and we really hope to see you again.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Giolli hotel for 5 nights. The location was perfect, 2-3 stops away from termini. The staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. You can walk to almost every historical places in rome. My only issue was WIFI which did'nt work during my stay. Overall i had a very good time there and highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisa1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, General Manager at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Parisa1981,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences at our hotel.
About one month ago, we have had a lot of new changes regarding the internet, we have been upgrading and installing new modem around the hotel to increase the strength and speed of the connection. We apologies for any in convinces you might have had.
As you have mentioned above we are very close to Termini Station, approximately a seven minute walk. We are also located minutes away from a lot of the famous land marks such as: Fontana di Trevi, Spanish steps and The Colosseum. We are also very lucky to have a bus stop / taxi rank and a Tourist information center located right in front of the hotel.
Thank you for your recommending our hotel and we would love to see you again.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hotel is a great location, clean room, only small but only slept there and showered, easy to find from train station, about 10-15 minutes walk.
can walk to Trevi Fountain, Collosseum, spanish steps, get the local bus to the vatican 1.50 euros each way.
Breakfast boiled eggs, bread rolls, cheese, ham, pastries but ok.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blues1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, General Manager at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear blues1875,
Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review.
My team and I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The are a few main contributing factors as to why our hotel is successful. The main reasons are that we are very really lucky to have such professional and enthusiastic employees working for us and that we are located on Via Nazionale a very famous street located minutes away from the Colosseum, Fontana di Trevi and the Spanish steps.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hi to all staff at hotel Giolli,

Thankyou for making my stay a stay to remeber! I stayed in your beautiful hotel 2 days ago being the 24/10 in one of your single rooms. It was very nice. I loved how all your staff speak and write english, made my stay much more comfortable.Your breakfast was very nice and I loved how you made fresh coffe from the coffe machine (I love fresh coffe) I would highly recomend this hotel to anybody traveling with a family, a lover or for business! Thank you again for such an enjoyable stay, i will be recomending you to all my friends and family. I will be traviling back to room next year January, so i will see you again. Wish warm reguards Silvart.

Room Tip: I would recomend any room very beautiful, i had a friends stay on the 3rd and 4th floor, they said i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, Manager at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Silvart,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you loved our city,
We are very blessed to have such professional staff working for us and for such a long period of time.
We would like to thank you again for your opinions about our hotel and recommending us to your family and friends.
It was a pleasure to have you and we would love to see you again.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked this hotel through our AAA agent. We stayed during the nights of June 29th, June 30th and July 1st, 2012. The hotel is in a great location. It is central to many historical sites in Rome & within walking distance to everything. Upon arrival, Carlos was on duty to greet us. The first room we were given was nice & had everything we needed but didn't have a safe in it. Carlos was quick to try & get us into another room. Unfortunately, it took us 3 additional rooms to find the one that was acceptable for us. 2 of the rooms did not have A/C working properly & it was HOT! The 4th room we chose was okay, although the A/C never worked to its fullest capacity. Pedro tried his best to get it to function but it wasn't in our favor. The safe had to be reset as well but they were good enough to fix this rather quickly. But we made the best of it. We stayed in Room 416. There are many dining options close to the hotel. Our stay included breakfast was ok. On our day of departure we were leaving very early but Carlos made sure that we were able to get our breakfast before we headed out to the airport. The staff was really pleasant. I probably would stay in this hotel again if we could get the first room we were given which was 116.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lowere floors tend to be cooler than those on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisol919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Marisol919,
Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback about your stay, we really appreciate this.
This summer was one of the hottest summers that we have ever seen in Rome and we are happy to hear that our staff were very prompt and professional to help you regarding your room. We are very lucky to be located where we are, only minutes away from a lot of beautiful restaurants and famous land marks. We are very lucky to have such trustworthy, professional and customer friendly team of employees working for our hotel, they are the face of Hotel Giolli.
Thank you again for write a review and we hope to see you again.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our first trip to Rome, We loved it. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, our daughters were given the room next door. The breakfast was nicely presented. The staff were always helpful. The location was perfect for walking to many sights and restaurants. Our family had three different flights out, the staff arranged a car service each time. I have to admit I prefer the luxury car to the taxi we took from the train station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear mrs. Alberta,

Thank you very much for Your kind review

We really appreciate you writing such nice comments in favour of our Hotel. We are very lucky with the location of our hotel, located on Via Nazionale, located in the heart of Roma, minutes’ walk to art, history, food, culture and surrendered by famous landmarks (to many to mention). We hope to see you sometime again soon and have You again as our Guests.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
#245 of 1,271 in Rome
339 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#212 of 1,271 in Rome
1,072 reviews
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#273 of 1,271 in Rome
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#160 of 1,271 in Rome
1,230 reviews
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#225 of 1,271 in Rome
749 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#40 of 1,271 in Rome
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giolli Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giolli Nazionale

Address: Via Nazionale 69, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Rome
#259 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#264 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $67 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giolli Nazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Rome, the Hotel Giolli in Rome enjoys a prime and executive privileged position on the prestigious Via Nazionale, in the heart of the historical and commercial area.This late nineteenth century mansion house is situated very close to the Quirinale palace and opposite the Exhibition Hall.With the hotel Giolli in Rome as a comfortable and convenient base, you can visit all of Rome's major attractions and most recognised landmarks, allowing you to experience the city's awe-inspiring beauty, history and culture.Momuments, shops, restaurants and cafes are all within the immediate vicinity.Tastefully furnished and well equipped rooms, the Hotel Giolli in Rome offers authentic marble bathrooms, complete with hair dryer.Room amenities include, mini bar, satellite color TV, direct dial telephone, in room safe, key card access, wifi and smoke alarms.Hotel is completely air conditioned with sound proofed windows, doors and an advanced alarm system assuring total securtiy.The area has a rich selection of restaurants and shops, and is also home to several banks and ministries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Giolli Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giolli Hotel Rome
Hotel Giolli Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing