We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service but poor hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pineta Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pineta Palace
Ranked #439 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service but poor hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the Pineta Palace for 4 nights in november 2012.

The staff was very friendly and helpful but the hotel was in poor shape. The hotel is in need of an renovation.

The rooms were clean and tidy but still it was pretty unfresh. The bed were extreamly hard and the shower were tiny (and we are to small people!).

The hotel is located outside the city and a taxi to downtown were about 30 euro. You could take the bus and then the subway which were a lot cheaper but took about 40 minutes.

I will definitely visit Rome again but i will stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adopet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Direttore vendite at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Petra,
thank you for your comment. we always wish that clients will write us any review or suggestions in order to improve our services.
Thanks for good words about our staff. but we are sorry that you don't like the room. We offer 3 kind of rooms: basic, that are our standard not particularly luxurious but simple in furnitures and facilities, that are perfect for who wants a simple stay with all 4 stars services at the best price available in the city. Classic room that are standard in high floors that includes also free wifi access and free parking with a little supplement. Executive that are our best and refined rooms (Superiors and Suites) that at competitive prices gives you the best in services and in room's comforts. Every our client could choose what they prefer according with own budget and needs.
If you give us another chance I suggest you to choose an Executive room that probably fits more your preferences.
I would also specify that as you can see on Google Maps is not out of the city but outside downtown (5km from Vatican city) and a taxi costs 15/20 euro on average.
If you consider that in November when you came our rooms starts from 48 euro per night and in downtown you will spend at least 100 euro per night or more I hope you will come back again to visit us. I will be happy to get a cup of coffee with you!

Mino Di Marzo
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hotel Pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    297
    226
    136
    76
See reviews for
195
287
32
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. The staff was very nice and helpful, but the location of the hotel is not good. It takes 45 minutes by bus/subway to the city centre and just as long with taxi. we spent too much time traveling and next time we will stay much closer.
The rooms were ok, but you could hear a lot of noise from the neighbour rooms. The bathroom was also too small.
Overall not happy with our stay, but I would like to complement the staff. They helped us with everything we asked, including ironing shirts from one day to another, which really saved us for the wedding we were attending.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OysteinBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Direttore vendite at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Oystein,

as I answered to the other Norwegian guest, probably you didn't choose the right kind of room according with your needs but our basic room that are very simple but also the cheapest you can find in this area. Thanks for the positive comment for our staff. Everyday we make our best to improve the satisfaction of our clients and our staff is always available to help you and make you feel at home.
The hotel is not strictly in downtown but not too far and but we cannot move it! On our website or on Google maps you could easily check where we are. Absolutely yuo can easily find hotels in city center but at quite different price.
We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards

Mino Di Marzo
Sales Manager
Hotel Pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Bucharest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

A very nice position of the hotel. You can see the Vatican and almost entire Rome.
Very good services, very good breakfast and very friendly personnel. I spend here 6 nights and between years we had entire picture of the fireworks from Rome.

I recommend this hotel and Rome, which I think is one of the most beautiful capitals of Europe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merylin-Gabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Direttore vendite at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you Gabriela,
for your beautiful words!

We think we have a good position just between downtown and airport (with wonderful view of all the city from most of the rooms of higher floors) that gives you the opportunity to choose a good hotel with wide choice of rooms (from simple and cheap to luxurious) with excellent staff and delicious breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well equipped rooms. Extensive breakfast. The only negative point was that the rooms were too hot and it is not possible to switch the heating off when the room is unoccupied, a minor detail hat could be resolved by leaving the window open when not in the room, not very Eco I know...

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you to left us your kind opinion!

We are glad to know that you stay was good and that you enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast. Let me say thank you from all our staff about your kind words!

We are very sorry if you found the room temperature a bit 'high, having a various Nationality’s guests we have to take care of all the needs of everyone but we always maintain a constant temperature according also to the external climatic conditions.



We really hope to see you soon Best Regards

Valentina Volpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birzebbuga, Malta
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Was quite comfy and the service was great. Some of the receptionists were very helpful and understandable. Breakfast was excellent as well with loads of stuff to choose from.
Keep up the service and variety!
Will definitely visit again if I'll be back in Rome

Cheers

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Brendon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Brendon B,
We are glad to read your comment and we are very pleased to know that your stay was good!
We would like to say thank you for compliments about our staff’s attitude and we are also happy to know that you enjoyed our Breakfast variety and quality.
Next time you will be back in Rome we really hope to see you in our Hotel!

Regards
Valentina Volpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

A spacious hotel far enough away from the Rome bustle. Fantastic breakfast choices. We used the doughnuts for a takeaway lunch. Staff generally very helpful. One small drawback the small cafe bar menu choice was limited and expensive for a quick snack.Lots of coach parties use hotel (we were independant travellers) which caused a long wait to pay the cafe bar bill as the Italians take their cofffee making very seriously. We approached the duty manager as we had been waiting 15 minutes to pay. He went right to the front of the queue and it was sorted in a couple of minutes. I was impressed that we counted just as much as the large coach party. All very clean and local area was pleasant. Good transport services but nearest stop for Rome access is a walk downhill - and back again so you need to have mobility. Intend to stay at hotel again and that must be a positive comment.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Geraldine T,
Thank you to have left us you opinion!
We are happy to know that your stay was good and that you appreciated our services, from the breakfast to cleaness!
The Hotel is just 150 mt far from the nearest Bus stop, that is not downhill, but it’s locate just crossing the main street ”on floor” with the Hotel! :-)
Let me specify that the prices of our Bar are not really expensive, we have the same prices, if not lower, than the other Bars in Rome.
We are really sorry for the problem you had with the queue at the Bar, but we know that the Manager on duty has helped you quickly and you solved the problem!

We really hope to see you soon in our Hotel!
Best Regards
Valentina Volpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived at Pineta Palace Hotel on the 4th November, quite late at night and were quickly welcomed and given our key. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern bathrooms. We had a balcony and being on the sixth floor had a good view all round although it was basically a residential area. Breakfast was great, so much choice. You can buy a bus/train ticket at reception and the bus stop is very close for the 994 and 446. The 49 stop is a little further walk. With the 994 and 446 it is best to get off at Cornellia and get the train to Spagna (Spanish Steps) or go on to Termini and change to get to the Colosseum. The 49 bus has a stop behind the Castel St. Angelo which is very convenient for the Vatican Square, although you can get off earlier for the Vatican museums. The Staff at the hotel make sure you know all this before you leave the hotel for the day. They, the staff are all helpful, friendly and professional. We had some lovely meals in the restaurant and lots of coffees and teas and snacks in the bar. We had a really enjoyable stay at the Pineta Palace Hotel. We had good weather too.

Room Tip: Facing the hotel I think the left side may be a bit quieter but as we were on the front it is diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Rosemary L,

we are really happy to see your beautiful comment, and we would like to say thank you to have left us your opinion.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us, your room and the wonderful view of the City from your balcony. We would like to say thank you for compliments done to our staff, it would be a pleasure to inform all of them about your words.

Comments like your are the greatest satisfaction and awareness to have done a good job!!

If you will come back to Rome we hope you will return to our Hotel!!

Regards

Valentina Volpe

Hotel pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
8.8 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#354 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.1 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
1.4 mi away
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#510 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,072 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.7 mi away
Smooth Hotel Rome West
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#835 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#1,093 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta Palace

Property: Hotel Pineta Palace
Address: Via San Lino Papa 35, 00167 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#228 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pineta Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineta Palace Hotel is a modern building located in a residential area nearby a beautiful pinewood, and only 5 kms from Vatican and downtown (30 minutes by bus). Easily connected by our shuttle bus and nearby public transportation (bus stop at 150 mt). It is only 28 kms from Fiumicino Airport and 10 kms from Termini Railway Station. The Hotel has 180 rooms and provides to guests all services: typical Italian and Roman Restaurant, Lounge bar with outdoor terrace, free Wi-Fi access (in the lobby or also in room, depends on the type of room booked), private garage for cars, shuttle bus from/to downtown, fitness room, solarium terrace, and a modern congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pineta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing