We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay @the Pineta Palace ROMA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pineta Palace
Ranked #439 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Birzebbuga, Malta
2 reviews
“Stay @the Pineta Palace ROMA”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Was quite comfy and the service was great. Some of the receptionists were very helpful and understandable. Breakfast was excellent as well with loads of stuff to choose from.
Keep up the service and variety!
Will definitely visit again if I'll be back in Rome

Cheers

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Brendon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Brendon B,
We are glad to read your comment and we are very pleased to know that your stay was good!
We would like to say thank you for compliments about our staff’s attitude and we are also happy to know that you enjoyed our Breakfast variety and quality.
Next time you will be back in Rome we really hope to see you in our Hotel!

Regards
Valentina Volpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    324
    250
    147
    91
See reviews for
215
329
34
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A spacious hotel far enough away from the Rome bustle. Fantastic breakfast choices. We used the doughnuts for a takeaway lunch. Staff generally very helpful. One small drawback the small cafe bar menu choice was limited and expensive for a quick snack.Lots of coach parties use hotel (we were independant travellers) which caused a long wait to pay the cafe bar bill as the Italians take their cofffee making very seriously. We approached the duty manager as we had been waiting 15 minutes to pay. He went right to the front of the queue and it was sorted in a couple of minutes. I was impressed that we counted just as much as the large coach party. All very clean and local area was pleasant. Good transport services but nearest stop for Rome access is a walk downhill - and back again so you need to have mobility. Intend to stay at hotel again and that must be a positive comment.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Geraldine T,
Thank you to have left us you opinion!
We are happy to know that your stay was good and that you appreciated our services, from the breakfast to cleaness!
The Hotel is just 150 mt far from the nearest Bus stop, that is not downhill, but it’s locate just crossing the main street ”on floor” with the Hotel! :-)
Let me specify that the prices of our Bar are not really expensive, we have the same prices, if not lower, than the other Bars in Rome.
We are really sorry for the problem you had with the queue at the Bar, but we know that the Manager on duty has helped you quickly and you solved the problem!

We really hope to see you soon in our Hotel!
Best Regards
Valentina Volpe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived at Pineta Palace Hotel on the 4th November, quite late at night and were quickly welcomed and given our key. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern bathrooms. We had a balcony and being on the sixth floor had a good view all round although it was basically a residential area. Breakfast was great, so much choice. You can buy a bus/train ticket at reception and the bus stop is very close for the 994 and 446. The 49 stop is a little further walk. With the 994 and 446 it is best to get off at Cornellia and get the train to Spagna (Spanish Steps) or go on to Termini and change to get to the Colosseum. The 49 bus has a stop behind the Castel St. Angelo which is very convenient for the Vatican Square, although you can get off earlier for the Vatican museums. The Staff at the hotel make sure you know all this before you leave the hotel for the day. They, the staff are all helpful, friendly and professional. We had some lovely meals in the restaurant and lots of coffees and teas and snacks in the bar. We had a really enjoyable stay at the Pineta Palace Hotel. We had good weather too.

Room Tip: Facing the hotel I think the left side may be a bit quieter but as we were on the front it is diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Rosemary L,

we are really happy to see your beautiful comment, and we would like to say thank you to have left us your opinion.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us, your room and the wonderful view of the City from your balcony. We would like to say thank you for compliments done to our staff, it would be a pleasure to inform all of them about your words.

Comments like your are the greatest satisfaction and awareness to have done a good job!!

If you will come back to Rome we hope you will return to our Hotel!!

Regards

Valentina Volpe

Hotel pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great hotel with views across Rome, the Vatican can be seen, Rome easily reached by bus for only €1.50, amazing city. Hotel is well worth it's 4* rating, good food, service etc, shower has water jets everywhere ! Be careful lol!

Room Tip: Ask for view of city, otherwise you will get a view of the other side of Rome, although still pleasa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read your comment and we are very pleased that the stay was good!

Our Hotel is located just outside the crowded City Center and we are also on an Hill overlooking the City, and the view, in the night is amazing.

Regarding the shower we are sorry if you had problems with it, If you had mentioned the problem at the reception they would have proceeded to send a technician in the room to check.



We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards

Valentina Volpe

Hotel pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a lovely hotel. The breakfasts were good and the restaurant for an evening meal was very nice with amazing food and service. The restaurant for breakfast was on the main level so it was a surprize to find a more intimate eating place in the lower level.

The bus trip to town takes you to a subway and a fairly easy ride to downtown Rome. The ride back is a horror, especially at night. It is very difficult to find the bus back to the hotel as there are many connections at the subway. We never did find a taxi. Fortunately we were rescued by a lovely lady who told she meets a lot of international travellers trying to find their way back to the Pineta Palace and was on her way in our direction so she actually took us to our stop. We still needed her then as the bus stopped further away from the hotel due to the late hour. Thank you Ursala!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Sstreet,

thank you very much to have left us your comment and opinion!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated our Restaurant “Il Focolare Dei 5 Sensi”

We are really sorry for troubles you had to come back in the Hotel anyway the bus stop is just 150 mt. far from Hotel!

If you decide to come back Rome and visit us again, for next time, please ask at our Reception Desk which will be happy to provide you all the information you need.

We really hope to see you soon!

Regards

Valentina Volpe

Hotel pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
como
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The first impact is not positive due to the presence of large crowds everywhere (tour operators use it largerly). Also the breakfast room is not so easy, too many people and sometimes the staff becomes confused. By the way, for a business stay it's for sure a perfect balance between location (not so much central), overall quality (especially clean rooms and baths) and friendly welcome. The price is very good, compared to the avarage costs of Rome.
It's easy to have a taxi and to drive everywhere without the traffic jam of the town centre.
The restaurant is acceptable (even if i suggest to eat in town centre). there is a good indoor parking. For avoiding the crowd of the breakfast time, I suggest the room service really fast and perfect. It's a nice experience to have a breakfast in your balcoon, especially if in front of St. Pieter! I suggest this hotel also for small groups (2 - 4 people maximum) of turists becouse the services offered (like the shuttle) are positive and balanced by a general good price. Last but not the least it takes not so much to reach the airport by taxi, without risking to stay in the international (anonymous and expensive) hotel closed to the airport

Room Tip: rooms at 7th floor. The sight on St. Pieter and the city is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurizio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Maurizio d,

Thank you very much to have left us your opinion! We take in good consideration the opinions of our guests.

We regret if you find the Restaurant so crowded, We usually work both tour groups and individual travellers, when we have groups in the Hotel we always reserve inside the Restaurant an “ Individual breakfast corner” to allow our individual clients to take their breakfast in total relax!

We are happy that you had enjoyed your room, your balcony and also our Restaurant, obviously dining under the Colosseo is another thing( J ), but We can assure you that our food quality is better than more of touristic restaurants.

We will thank you from all our staff about your compliments and we hope to see you soon in Rome!



Best Regards

Valentina Volpe

Hotel pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Artis
#391 of 1,261 in Rome
649 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#225 of 1,261 in Rome
636 reviews
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#742 of 1,261 in Rome
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scheppers Hotel
#1,036 of 1,261 in Rome
261 reviews
Ostiense
Saint Paul Hotel
Saint Paul Hotel
#498 of 1,261 in Rome
745 reviews
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#518 of 1,261 in Rome
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta Palace

Property: Hotel Pineta Palace
Address: Via San Lino Papa 35, 00167 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#230 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pineta Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineta Palace Hotel is a modern building located in a residential area nearby a beautiful pinewood, and only 5 kms from Vatican and downtown (30 minutes by bus). Easily connected by our shuttle bus and nearby public transportation (bus stop at 150 mt). It is only 28 kms from Fiumicino Airport and 10 kms from Termini Railway Station. The Hotel has 180 rooms and provides to guests all services: typical Italian and Roman Restaurant, Lounge bar with outdoor terrace, free Wi-Fi access (in the lobby or also in room, depends on the type of room booked), private garage for cars, shuttle bus from/to downtown, fitness room, solarium terrace, and a modern congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pineta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing