We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shameful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli
Ranked #525 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shameful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Besides our awfully garnished room, construction works were ongoing along its outside perimeter and throughout our stay; jigger noises starting at 8am!

I did complain at the reception desk and asked to speak to the manager who was not available at the time. Although the lady at the reception was very polite, it seems that she did not pass no my request.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    160
    97
    61
    28
See reviews for
68
189
13
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Do not go by pics of this Hotel. Outside work going on all day ..all week. Very noisy as at Sept 2013.Food at snack bar is FROZEN and microwaved. No drinks served after 22.30 pm. Waiter advised us to go to supermarket for drinks and eat out. Old woman but absurdly dressed as a young one parades around all day. Think she is management but who knows. Some rooms are smelly and defo not 4star. More like 2star.

Room Tip: If not happy hold out for upgrade. We did. Room on ground floor smelled and was in need of BIG updat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazza56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel I stayed at in Rome was beautiful for being a Best Western. It was affordable for the location and not far from the downtown area. It was worth it for being in Rome. If anyone I know is traveling to Rome I would recommend this hotel. And it's not hard to travel anywhere from this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanAmadiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strangford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here during a family holiday. The hotel is located near the Villa Borghese and all the embassies are within walking distance. Walking into the city centre is about 20-25 minutes. The hotel is located next to a large park and walking into the city centre is enjoyable as you can make a journey out of it..The rooms were a bit small, bathroom was large with a good shower. The decor was outdated, but they are in the middle of some renovation, so this maybe updated. The breakfast is from 7-11am and is buffet with eggs, toast, cereals, fruits, yogurts etc...basics. The staff on the front desk are helpful...if you ask the questions. The hotel wifi is slow and there is a internet station free to use in the hotel.
Traveling into the city is a 5-10 minute bus ride on the no. 52 or 926 to the Vatican or the no. 19 tram to the Vatican..all only 3 min walk from hotel.
There are only a few restaurants near the hotel as it is mainly in a residential area, and as the hotel only does breakfast, I would recommend eating before returning for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It's located on a dead end street which was lifeless; the bus stop was within a brisk walking distance. The rooms were dark, cold with no hot water; absolutely outdated. It was noisy outside due to construction. Breakfast was another disappointment, the hotel made me avoid all hotels under the Best Western chain.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porschia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good location, near train station and restaurants. Hotel was cleaned but very noisy. Breakfast was very good. Air condition was good for summer. Staffs were o.k. Some is nice, some is not. Helpful if you need to arrange for tours.

Room Tip: Non smoking and stay far from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOINAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed there on end of May with my wife ,
exact 12 minutes bus to the center ,
good price ,
good breakfast,
good and kind staff ,
I recomand to everyone to stay there !!!
We enjoyed very much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
BEST WESTERN Hotel Astrid
#243 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Tiburtino
BEST WESTERN Blu Hotel Roma
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli
Address: Via Torquato Taramelli 7, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivoli
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing