We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Ranked #185 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were in Rome for two days and we found this hotel as Hilton Honors members. The location is good and very central. The hotel has basic facilities. the restaurant is really basic. the major problem for us was the heating system. It was really hot in the room and it was not possible to control the temperature. We had a junior suite which was quite nice overall except the issue with the temperature.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    464
    154
    31
    13
See reviews for
231
415
62
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just come back from a trip to Rome great hotel great staff very friendly and helpful especially ramii the gentlemen who works in the bar of an evening such a nice guy very very helpful and told us where to go and how to get there the tram line is a 2 minute walk from the hotel would stay there again beautiful city

Room Tip: Don't book rooms on the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butlerr1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, TX, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great hotel, excellent service from the staff and recommmended local restaurants were fantastic. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Families or couples would be comfortable here. With the tram stop being right outside the front door, getting around was very easy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a lovely stay and found the staff very helpful. The price was really great! It is a little outside of the city center, but there is a tram stop directly in front of the hotel and it's a very short walk to the park at Villa Borghese. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Client,
I'd like to thank you for the nice comment.
It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we have been able to provide you a good experience which, I hope, will be unforgettable.
Hoping to see you again soon, I'd like to take this occasion to wish you a Happy New Year!
Warm regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Located in a quiet, affluent neighborhood near the Borghese Gallery, Mary and the friendly staff will steer you to Ancient Rome and the Vatican via buses and trams that are right outside the hotel's door. The rooms and public spaces are very clean, and breakfast is great!

Room Tip: Our room facing a church at the rear of the building was quiet . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Mark H,
Thank you very much for your lovely comment!
We all are hoping to welcome you again soon, in the meantime please accept our warmest wishes for a beautiful new year.
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nice, small hotel, with friendly staff. My only problem was that even with the hotel provided map, the cab drivers couldn't find it. It isn't easy walking distance to anything major, so we took cabs, but twice encountered problems with getting back to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ColumbusMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear ColumbusMcK,
Many thanks for your review about your recent stay at our hotel.
I am pleased you enjoyed your accommodation and the services we offer to our customers.
I was rather surprised to read that taxi drivers encountered problems in finding us, infact the Parioli district, where we're located, is one of the most famous areas of the city, well known for its elegant shopping and restaurants and also for its proximity to the Borghese Gardens and Borghese Gallery.
Moreover the Parioli district sits at walking distance from the really famous Via Veneto.
Looking forward to another occasion to welcome you, I'd like to wish you Merry Christmas.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

If you're looking for the "Hilton experience", you won't get wowed by this property. But the staff is friendly and nice and the amenities are reasonable. PRO: Pricing I think is very reasonable. CON: No one goes out of their way to make it a special stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Noel S,
Many thanks for your comment.
I am sorry to read your stay here was not completely appreciated.
I have taken notice of your remark and I'd like to assure you that we will do our best to improve our welcoming offer so to make our customers' stay an unforgettable experience.
I and all the staff would like to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#122 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Address: Viale Liegi 62, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Rome
#108 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#168 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#301 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge: 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli - Rome A corner of refinement from where to explore one of Rome's most exclusive quarters. This is the Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, 4 stars at the very heart of Parioli, a few minutes from Villa Borghese Gardens and with its extraordinary art gallery. At disposal 93 rooms and some junior suite furnished with refined designer furniture in the tranquility of a prestigious area. For those who want to combine the business to fitness can have a sleek gym, sauna and Turkish bath. For lovers of Sport outdoor the adjacent Villa Borghese provides a detailed path Fitness. The hotel is located close to the famous Via Veneto, heart of the Fellini's Dolce vita. The excellence of the hotel facilities is confirmed by a delightful restaurant with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge has a meeting Centre with 4 meeting rooms and a total capacity of 220 people. Wi-fi internet connection is available and totally free of charge in all the areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing