We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
Nearby Hotels
$295
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,029
$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,100
$1,066
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,445
$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveler rating
461
529
173
38
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
529
173
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaverna rossinigrocery store across the streetwaffle makertram stoppublic transportationwasher and dryerborghese gardensdiamond memberresidential neighborhoodaround the cornernice hotelfront desk staffbusiness centercab ridethe hotel staffnice balconyeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We loved this location away from the City Center but with great access by train to anywhere in Rome. Coming home after a day of sight-seeing was just lovely and peaceful. Staff was very welcoming. Try the little restaurant around the corner - Rossini's - it is only two blocks away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Texas_artB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Texas_artB,
I'd like to thank you for the comment which I am very pleased is positive.
I am glad your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed either our staff and the location.
Hope to see you again soon.
Yours faithfully.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have to say this was a little gem at the end of our 11 day holiday around Italy. We spent 2 nights here and we saved the best until last. The staff we excellent (as you'd expect from a Hilton) the room was well equipped, quiet and cool (very important in August!) The location was perfect (despite being in the residential area) and the transport links very good. We won't stay anywhere else when travelling to Rome in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Adam T,
I wish to thank you for having taken the time to write such a lovely comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
Very pleased to read you enjoyed the accommodation, the helpfulness of our staff and the quite elegant residencial area we are located in.
I hope you'll be travelling to Rome again very soon so to give us the pleasure to see you one more time.
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very helpful staff; great location; beautiful room came with terrace which was perfect place to enjoy the adjacent performance of church bells. The hotel location allows one to enjoy a nice stroll through the park to the "downtown" attractions. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubyeveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear rubyeveryday,
Thanks for your lovely review.
We are longing to see you again soon.
Come back soon to visit us!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is nice, cute and convenient. The staffs are very kind and helpful especially Gisella at the front desk.
I left a couple of items in Hilton Garden Inn in Florence before I went to Rome. Gisella contacted the staff at Florence and arrange to have them deliver to me. Unfortunately I didn’t receive them before my stay in Rome ended. A friend of mine went to Rome three weeks later. Gisella delivered items to my friend. Finally I received the items I left in Florence.
I really appreciate Gisella for her kindness and help. She really got out of her way to help me!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear NJ T,
Many thanks for having spent some of your time to write a comment about our hotel.
On behalf of Gisela and all of our staff we wish to express our gratitude for the compliments.
We all look forward to welcome you again,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying for two days. I had no time to study hotels in Rome, so quickly reserved this hotel. This is the first time using Garden Inn, I'm so disappointed. But the taste of breskfast is very good.

1  Thank SeoulReinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear SeoulReinhardt,
Many thanks for having written a comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
However, I apologize, I found difficult to comprehend if you enjoyed your stay or at the contrary you did not.
You have defined our property as "small but delicious" whereas reading the review I acknowledge you were "so disappointed" except for our breakfast offer.
It would be nice if you contact me directly in order to explain to me what in particular dissatisfied you.
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews