We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condotti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$384
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$311
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$474
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$148
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
771
401
95
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
401
95
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsaround the cornerannex buildingthe main hotelgreat locationvia della crocerooms are smalltrevi fountainquad roomwould definitely stay here againtrip to romewithin walking distancecar serviceexcellent hotelthe hotel staffhighly recommend this hotelheart of rome
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Location can't be any better. Steps from the Spanish steps! Rooms are quaint and super clean. Enough room for two! Beds were super comfy too. AC was super appreciated and the breakfast was a perfect way to start the day ( except for the terrible coffee) We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reeds_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear friend,

thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy to know that you stayed well in our hotel.

Well, as You could see, our hotel is in a wonderful part of Rome, just a few steps from Piazza di Spagna, and it is well connected with other important monuments, restaurants and the most famous shopping streets of Rome. It is glad to know that you have found our room comfortable and to his liking, and also our continental breakfast . the breakfast is prepared with a variety of dishes, sweet and savory. We want to thank you about your claim about the coffee that you don’t like it and we will provide to change it , so when you will come back, will try another one that will be more tasty. If you would like to stay up to date with our best price, discount and events, please check our web site or our social networks.

A special greeting from Gualtiero and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice location near the Spanish Steps.
Exceptional staff here; most accommodating, courteous staff of any of the hotels we stayed in during our vacation.
When I initially questioned that we were assigned the annex and asked to see a room in the both the hotel and annex, they kindly allowed this. The annex room was very recently remodeled (apparently it was the room that some people previously complained about on tripadvisor). Now it is a very modern and stylish room with nice amenities, including a remote control temperature system. The main hotel room was also nice, but smaller and completely different style. We ultimately chose the annex room; we were very comfortable and pleased with our choice.
The front desk staff here is notable: extremely courteous and helpful. They enhanced our stay. A big thank you to Hotel Condotti!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTLtravelerRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear friends,
we are so thankful for your excellent review. As you saw, our multilanguage staff always try to make you happy no matter what. We know is it your vacation, so we want to be part of your "Roman" experience.
Our depandance is the perfect option for whome is looking for a modern style room. Actually we renovated 4 rooms this year and we received a lot of compliments for them. Main building is more classical but both of them really clean. In our website is it possible to distinguish between many solutions that our hotel offers.
Hope you're having a nice week!
Best regards

Antonio - receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Three of us recently stayed in the annex in a fantastic quad room. The room was very good sized with two bathrooms, one sitting room (that doubled as an additional bed), and a bedroom with a king sized bed. The size matched most mid-upper scale US hotels. It also had a fantastic balcony with two chairs that overlooked the inner courtyard for a relaxing sit. The room was very quiet and the air conditioning kept the room at a perfect temperature. The bath and shower were very nicely sized.

The staff was absolutely wonderful. The front desk was always pleasant, patient and could help with just about any situation. They made our stay in Rome truly wonderful. It was always nice to return back from a long day of sight-seeing to such a pleasant place and a great location. Their customer service was truly superb.

The breakfast buffet in the main hotel was great for us. The staff in the buffet was always super friendly and the food and beverage selection was great.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CnF D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear friend,

we are very happy that you stay very well in our hotel. We want to thank you for the wonderful words in your review.
Your room was made by two connecting rooms. It is nice to know that the room was to his liking with all the comfort, and when it is possible we try to make an upgrade.
As you have seen our hotel is just a few steps from Piazza Di Spagna and is well connected with the other important monuments, and it is surrounded by a lot of nice restaurant and shopping streets.
Our staff is always happy to welcome people and help them in best way, and we are also glad to accept suggestions from our clients.
It is nice that you enjoy our continental breakfast, with a variety of dishes sweet and savory. If you would like to stay in touch with our prices, discounts and events in Rome, please check our web site and our social network.

We are very happy to see you again here .

Kind Regards
Gualtiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and absolutely loved it! The staff was friendly and the room was beautiful. It was recently remodeled and the room was modern and clean. We would definitely stay there again!!!! My husband travels a lot for business and stays at 5 star hotels and he was impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear friends,
how can we espressed your "en plein" review! We are very proud you remarked the staff. We always try to have an informal and more human touch yith all our guests. We hope you appreciate that!
Our "new" depandance is very modern and thank to you we receive always excellent reviews about it.
Location just wonderful, help us to give a lot information for all of you.
Give also our special "thank you" to your husband for the awesome compliment!
If you'll come back will be an honor to have you again not yet as guests but friends.
Best regards

Antonio - receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at the Condoti hotel for 3 nights in the main bulding in standard room
the room was small but comfortable and clean
The staff was very helpful
exellent location near piazza di spagna area with many shops 'resturants cafes

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Ilan,
thank you to give us your opinion and of course for your excellent review! you helped us to maintain our envyable position.
Main building is the "classical" area of the hotel. In our website is it possible to find also all the many solution you can have, our depandance for example, has a total diferent style, actually very modern one. There are also many offers and differents kinds of room, standard and superior too, for whom maybe can need more space.
All our staff work as the best as we can, helping you to have some good restaurant or giving you the best suggestion about all the attraction around the area.
Hope to see you again and have a good week!
Best regards

Antonio - receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews