We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Friendly Service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #87 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location and Friendly Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

The location of this hotel (around the corner from the Spanish Steps) is central to all the major attractions in Rome! The front desk staff was welcoming and gracious. We here given a double room in the annex around the corner which was quite roomy and had a modern bathroom. Overall I think this hotel is a great value and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattieCooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear friends,
we really appreciate you wrote your opinion. This help us to improve. We are yet on a excellent position, but puntuation like yours for sure help us to keep it.
Thanks to mention the staff in your review. We always provide to have an "informal touch" with all our guests that we hope permitt us to end as friends at the final of our stay.
Our depandance is at barely one minute from the main building and has a modern style. Although the enrance is different, we guarantee a reception service 24/7 for all our friends.
We always suggest to check on our website about the differents solutions we have.
Hope you had a great stay.
Best regards

Antonio - receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    352
    74
    23
    8
See reviews for
377
455
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was a first class hotel which met our requirements for four nights accommodation in the centre of Rome admirably. Although the room was small it was more than made up for by the helpfulness of the staff and the proximity to the tourist area. The Spanish Steps 2/3 minutes walk and restaurants almost on the doorstep. Some noise is to be expected in a busy tourist area, but by bedtime this was no longer a problem
.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Graham W,

Thank you so much for the kind words that he used for this wonderful review.
we are glad that you found all the comfort he sought. As well since the hotel is located in a main area of ​​Rome, a few steps from the Spanish Steps, and is well connected with other monuments of the city and the main shopping streets where you can also find pleasant restaurants. Our rooms, recently renovated, are all well kept and clean, As for the size, are typical for a hotel in the center of Rome. Our staff is always ready to accommodate our customers in the best way, and to give you all the comfort you need to spend a nice holiday.
We invite you to stay updated about our special offers through our website or through our social networks.
We look forward to the next time when you come back to Rome 

A special greeting from Gualtiero and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel is just around the corner from the Spanish Steps and within walking distance of most of the main attractions. We found the room to be very comfortable and the service was very good. Even though our room opened up to the street, the double glazing worked well. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian-Sagittarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Brian,
Thank you for this wonderful review. It 's always a pleasure to know that you have found all the comforts for a pleasant stay in Rome. as well you have seen, our hotel is located in a charming part of Rome, a few steps from the Spanish Steps, surrounded by pleasant restaurants and shops and is well connected with the best attractions. Our rooms, recently renovated, are equipped with all comforts. our staff is always on hand, ready to welcome in the best way our customers; and is happy to receive suggestions.
hope to see you soon!
a greeting from Gualtiero and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The room in the Dependance was so tiny, dark and noisy that we can not believe that the Rating of this Hotel is meant seriously. The two nights we stayed we slept only a few hours as it was so loud.

Positive: Location, reception staff friendly, good restaurant recommendations by staff

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Timo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Guest Relations Manager at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are so sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with your stay with us. We try our very best to accommodate our guests in every possible way.

We would liked to have known about the room beening noisy during your stay and we would surely have addressed this problem. Sometimes other guests in the hotel can be a little noisy without realizing it, we could have brought this to their attention. There can be street noise, May is a very busy month in Rome and we are situated by the Spanish steps which is a real hive of attivity.

We are a "boutique" hotel and although our rooms can be a little on the small side they are comfortable and clean. Again, with the greatest respect, if we had known we could have found a larger room for you with more light.

We thank-you with all our collective hearts on your comments about the staff. As you would have seen we work extremely hard to give our guests that special feeling when their trip is over.

We hope we have answered all your points to the best of our ability and hope that you feel the same. As a gesture of goodwill we would like to offer you in the future our best new room at a special price that we will personally arrange for you. Just contact us when you feel the time is right.

Kind regards,

Romolo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in April in the main part of the hotel. The room was VERY small and more old fashioned than the pictures online appear to show. The air conditioning was not working, the shower was dirty, did not always have hot water and did not drain properly - standing in a few inches of water at the end of your shower.

The staff were very much disinterested in talking to us and apart from check in and check out, we did not get a chance to speak to them at all. The only exception was the very friendly man in charge of serving the breakfast but we felt sorry for him having to serve such terrible food!

On our last day we had a late flight home and left our bags with the hotel to look after. On our return to the hotel to pick the bags up, we were asked to go and collect the bags ourselves from the downstairs breakfast area, which was left unlocked and anyone could have wondered in to take the bags. As the lift doesn't work very well we ended up carrying the bags back up the lobby area.

Don't let them arrange a taxi for you to the airport as they will charge 60 euros even though the local taxis have a fixed fee that is cheaper (taxi rank is by Spanish steps).

On a plus point the location was great with lots of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. The Spanish steps are a 1 minute walk away, the Trevi Fountain is about 10 minutes and the Colosseum is around 30 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Front Office Manager at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are sorry to hear about your stay with us and we only wish we could have had the chance to have remedied some of your points during your stay. We will try and address your comments one by one as best as we can now.

We are a "boutique" hotel situated in the heart of Rome by the Spanish steps and although our rooms can be a little on the small side they are comfortable and clean. We are always updating our rooms and as you can appreciated we only take a few rooms at a time to cause as little disruption as possible.

It has been a particularly chilly spring and for this reason, at the request of our guests, the heating was kept on. The air conditioning only comes on when the heating is switched off. We use our discretion as best as possible to cater for all our guests at all times.

We find it bemusing that you couldn't find any of our staff to relate to about the points you have brought up! We ourselves make a point on developing customer care whilst our guests are staying with us. This is second to none, we renown ourselves on this as the other reviews on this site demostrate.

The continental style buffet breakfast we serve is a changing mix between a wide range of classical dishes of the finest quality and guest suggestion. We appreciate that our guests prefer different things at different times and are only too happy to cater for this when requested.

Luggage can be kept at the hotel until our guests leave. Normally a porter will bring the luggage up to the guests. If our guests decide to go to where the luggage is stored they have to be accompanied by a porter. At which point it is at our guests discretion if he or she or the porter handles the luggage. We are always at your disposal and will always offer to help first.

The service we offer to the airport is a private limousine with a flat rate, no hidden charges and completely transparent. A taxi is a little cheaper and our guests are completely entitled to choose as they please.

We hope we have answered all your points to the best of our ability and hope that you feel the same. With all said and done we would like to offer you in the future our best new room at a special price that we will personally arrange for you. Just contact us when you feel the time is right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We visited for 3 nights in mid-March. Stayed in the main building. Rooms are small, as referenced in other reviews, but clean and well insulated from street noise. It's Rome, you're not supposed to hang out in a hotel room! And, it's Rome, you have to expect tight quarters and big-city prices.
What set the Condotti apart was the friendly and helpful staff, always willing to offer suggestions, all pretty good with English.
Location is great: many areas ware walkable, plus you're only two blocks from the Metro.
All in all, a very good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mruts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear friends,
thank you for your review We are very glad to have a response about your staying. To improve we need your suggestion while you're here and your opinion when you leave.
Main building offers room on the streeto or internals. Oviously due to the ancient of area, them are not so large.
We are very proud you remark the staff in your review. We really try to have a different kind of approach with all our guests. Of course the neighbour offers so much that makes our job easily. Is plenty of restaurants and attraction at walkable distance. Nearest Metro station is Spangna and its just a 5 minutes walking.
We very thankful you spend a good time in Rome with us.
Hope you'll have a great weekend!
regards

Antonio - receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Our first stay here was great, however, our second stay was not as positive. We booked to stay in the main hotel but they gave us a room around the corner, in a dingy building. Had to walk up a dark and musty flight of stairs to get to the main corridor. The room was dark, old fashioned. Very unlike our first stay in the main hotel part!! There was no shower in our ensuite! Just a bath and handheld shower hose (very unimpressed). Will not be staying here again...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Guest Relations Manager at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. It saddens us as we try in every possible way to make our guests comfortable and happy.

The rooms that you speak of have recently been renovated to the highest standards and we will be giving you a free upgrade the next time you come and see us. Please do not let your last stay get in the way of this as we intend to make it up to you when we next see you. If we had known of the problem whilst you were staying with us we would have done something straight away.

So please don't be reluctant. when you are ready contact us and we promise we will give you the the best treatment possible.

Kind regards,

Romolo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#71 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#70 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Property: Condotti Hotel
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Rome
Condotti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing