We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Rome”
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #97 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Rome”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We visited for 3 nights in mid-March. Stayed in the main building. Rooms are small, as referenced in other reviews, but clean and well insulated from street noise. It's Rome, you're not supposed to hang out in a hotel room! And, it's Rome, you have to expect tight quarters and big-city prices.
What set the Condotti apart was the friendly and helpful staff, always willing to offer suggestions, all pretty good with English.
Location is great: many areas ware walkable, plus you're only two blocks from the Metro.
All in all, a very good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mruts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear friends,
thank you for your review We are very glad to have a response about your staying. To improve we need your suggestion while you're here and your opinion when you leave.
Main building offers room on the streeto or internals. Oviously due to the ancient of area, them are not so large.
We are very proud you remark the staff in your review. We really try to have a different kind of approach with all our guests. Of course the neighbour offers so much that makes our job easily. Is plenty of restaurants and attraction at walkable distance. Nearest Metro station is Spangna and its just a 5 minutes walking.
We very thankful you spend a good time in Rome with us.
Hope you'll have a great weekend!
regards

Antonio - receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    362
    77
    24
    9
See reviews for
385
470
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Our first stay here was great, however, our second stay was not as positive. We booked to stay in the main hotel but they gave us a room around the corner, in a dingy building. Had to walk up a dark and musty flight of stairs to get to the main corridor. The room was dark, old fashioned. Very unlike our first stay in the main hotel part!! There was no shower in our ensuite! Just a bath and handheld shower hose (very unimpressed). Will not be staying here again...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Guest Relations Manager at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. It saddens us as we try in every possible way to make our guests comfortable and happy.

The rooms that you speak of have recently been renovated to the highest standards and we will be giving you a free upgrade the next time you come and see us. Please do not let your last stay get in the way of this as we intend to make it up to you when we next see you. If we had known of the problem whilst you were staying with us we would have done something straight away.

So please don't be reluctant. when you are ready contact us and we promise we will give you the the best treatment possible.

Kind regards,

Romolo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Condotti for 5 nights with 2 adult children.
We stayed in the annex just around the corner from the main hotel.
Our rooms were small, but clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable.
The location is great, with train station and Spanish steps 100 metres down the road
The hotel is within walking distance to all major attractions.
Good restaurants close by. Try the gelato shop opposite the hotel beautiful sweets and gelato,
Breakfast was good although it could do with more savoury dishes.
Will stay here again when we come back go rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Josephine,
good to hear you have a pleasant stay at our Hotel. Our depandance is just rounding the corner of the main entrance. Rooms are very modern and clean.The area permitt us to suggest you a lot of places to eat and drink. Shops on via del Corso or in Via Condotti are a good way to spend an afternoon, or just having a walk in the near Villa Borghese. The main attraction are very close to the hotel and also Vatican museums ar at just 3 stops with metro. Not more than 10 minutes.
Hope to see you again, have a great weekend to you and to all your family!
regards

Antonio - receptionist
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My family and I stayed at a triple room at the adjacent part of Hotel Condotti for 3 nights in early April (just a few steps from main hotel proper). Excellent location and staff very accommodating. Room was great too - with its own air-conditioning which could be controlled from the room (in contrast to most hotels in Rome that don't have air-conditioning till June). Hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and cafes - although most of them pricey since this is in the touristy area. Breakfast was good value. The only improvement I want to see is more patience from the staff to questions of its tourist guests - especially during busy times when the lobby is full of guests asking questions of various concerns. Internet crashed during one of the nights we were there due to a lot of users - but it was quickly restored by morning. Definitely worth staying again at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domingo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Friend,

We thank you for the beautiful review.
as well since the position is our strong point, the best tourist attractions in walking distance from ' hotel or easily accessible by subway . our staff is always ready to accommodate our customers by giving them accurate information, and is always ready to receive even suggestions from our customers / friends and to solve problems of any kind. Our motto is " you arrive as guests leave as friends! "
We're glad to have you hosted in our new rooms in our annexe .
How could you see are very well kept and innovations have also depending on the style of the rooms. Our breakfast is very varied, offers both sweet and savory so that we can satisfy the most demanding palate , also many dishes can be prepared at the time by our staff.
Thanks for the encouragement, so no doubt we will continue with reviews of this caliber !
Hope to see you soon,
Gualtiero - Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Condotti for a week, it was a wonderful place to stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff made the stay over the top. They are beyond helpful, simply wonderful. We loved Rome, when we return we will stay at the Condotti for certain. The morning breakfast is a well worth it value.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Pamela,
thanks for the review and for all the compliments! eccellente! All our staff is very dedicated to their work, at the reception trying to have this informal touch that we hope permitt us to be your friend, and also the housekeepers very professionals doing their best.
We think that our breakfast is very varied, sweet or salt, depending on what you prefer.
You promise come back! so see you soon, have a great weekend!
best regards

Antonio - receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Very central just 10 steps from via condotti which is ine of the main high street of rome, piazza di spagna is just around the corner
Small hotel and small breakfast.
I actually thought that for the price that we paid per nigh was going to be a bit better, the shutters were super dirty from the pigeons proops and the tub was not very clean. Overall ok but just for the position.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fashionaddic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear friend,
thank you to wrote your opinion. This is very mportant to us. Actually our position is very centered, near the most important attractions of Rome, even if is it in another neighbour, Vatican city is just at 7 minutes from the hotel. Be on the centre means also have a lot of shops near by, as in Via Condotti or in Via del Corso.
You wrote that breakfast was small, maybe you stayed at the depandance, were in the price is included a small breakfast kit. However is it possible to have a continental breakfast in the main building. About the pigeons, is a problem of the entire city. Sometimes is even impossible to walk near Termini station.About the room cleaning, that it can be our distraction. Our fault. Usually all the rooms are very clean.
We hope to see you again, show you that we improved, we also opened 4 brand new junior suite a couple of months ago.
Best regards and have a great weekend!

Antonio - receptionist

Antonio - receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Recently stayed at the Condotti Hotel - for the 4th year successively. We recomment this hotel very much. The staff is always helpful - and you are close to (almost) everything. The rooms are clean (both annex and mainbuilding), a bit small - and not always with much daylight. The only irritating detail is that the breakfast (which is okay!) is served in a very small room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with daylight if you want that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Mrs Hanne,
thanks to share once again your vacation's days with us. You know very well our strong points and the weakness too. Our envy position permitt us to have almost at a walkable distance.
About the rooms, the main building ones have a classical style, in opposite at the depandance's rooms modern style. Now, at the Antico Condotti there are avaailable 4 brand new junior suite too.
Visiting our site is it possible to choose between them, distinguishing also a standard room(smaller) or a asuperior room(bigger). We have rooms on the street or internals.
Breakfast room size could be a weakness. Unfortunately, all the buildings in the centre has size sometimes even smaller. If we will have the possibility to improve or make some change for sure we will do it.
Thanks for everything and come back to visit!
regards

Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#71 of 1,256 in Rome
2,598 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#84 of 1,256 in Rome
2,436 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Property: Condotti Hotel
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing