We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condotti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$625
$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$570
$467
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$1,088
$872
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$363
$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$218
$179
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$321
$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$391
$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
$357
$336
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveler rating
765
398
92
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
398
92
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsaround the cornerannex buildingthe main hotelgreat locationvia della crocerooms are smalltrevi fountainquad roomwould definitely stay here againtrip to romewithin walking distancecar serviceexcellent hotelthe hotel staffhighly recommend this hotelheart of rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

A fabulous central hotel with wonderful staff, Nothing but good things to say about it. Near the Spanish Steps, and walking distance to everything else. Staff was very friendly and local restaurants great. Spent a lot of time just wandering the pedestrian area around the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian3888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome and also for your beautiful comment.

The Condotti Hotel's location allows you to visit Rome without having necessity to take the public transportation. We are in the heart of the city and everything from here is near by. All the most important archeologic site are nearby. In only 10 minutes you can reach the Trevi's Fountain and it takes 15 minutes to the Pantheon, half hour to the Vatican and Colosseo.

All the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. We have variuos cathegory for the rooms (please check it on our direct website, to discover the one that is the perfect choise for you or for your family). Our enriched continenatal breakfast offer good ans various fresh products, home made cakes in order to give the energy to start the day.

Our service information and reception is available 24 hours and it is really a pleasure for us to help you to live Rome in the best way and make you feel at home. We can reserve tours, cars, ticket, restaurant and all you need.

Oue desire is to help you have a wonderful holiday and we hope that you will come back to see us again!

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is ideally located near the base of the Spanish steps and high end stores. The staff is very helpful. Like many Europeon hotels, the rooms are small by American standards, but by pure chance, we had a terrfic room with a very large outdoor balcony that easily doubled the size of the space we had available. By contrast, we spoke to a couple of guests at the free breakfast and they complained about their room's small size.
Be sure to ask for room 414.

Room Tip: Ask for room 414
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReuelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for sharing your impressions. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience at Hotel Condotti.

Located in the beautiful Piazza di Spagna, 10 minutes walk to the Trevi's Fountain and Piazza del Popolo, from where you can easily reach the wonderfull park of Villa Borghese, Condotti offers one of the best location once in Rome. The famous brands are near the hotel and a lot of good restaurants and caffe are surrounding it.

Hotel Condotti is located on a quiet street; it is a small property, with only 16 rooms on the main hotel. Like all the three stars hotels located in the historic center of an ancient city, the space can be a premium some time; we have various cathegory of rooms. Not by "pure chance" the one that you had was larger; 414 is a Superior room, the only one with terrace that we have. We respect the reservation of our clients; is not always possible to free upgrade into a superior room who has booked a standard double; this was the case of the other clients that you have meet in the breakfast room.

For our enriched continental brteakfast, we offer different types of brioches, different cakes (home made), cereals, yogurt, bread, jam, honey, nutella, savory sandwiches, garlic bread, pies, ham, salame, turkey breast, fresh and aged cheeses (including buffalo mozzarella, scamorza ) tuna, fruit and vegetables, american coffee, espresso and ginseng, cappuccino, juices, milk, eggs, sausages.

Hoping to see you again in the nearest future, we send you

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently stayed for four nights and there is no denying the excellent location of this hotel: Just a few blocks from the Spanish Steps (and its Metro station), high end and local shopping also within a few blocks and several restaurants in the area as well.

Second only to its location is the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. There is always someone on duty at the front desk and no matter how many people were waiting, all questions were answered and if customers had any requests that could not be done at that particular time (site was closed, etc.) there was always a follow-up and note to the customer later.

Their breakfast is very complete, having both light and heavier fare. The lobby is very elegant and well-kept. Really if there was any issue it would be with the room provided. The furnishings, such as they were, were tired, non-descript. There was a double bed that barely allowed for movement around the room and definitely did not allow enough space for the bag and two carry-ons we had brought (eventually one had to go on a countertop, one on a stool in the doorway and one under the countertop). The shower was enclosed but also small, with a single sink as well.

In short, you won't bask in luxury and might be cramped if you have extra luggage, but I'd still recommend this hotel as a resting stop for its staff and location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain_J_Spaulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Friends,

Thank you for you stay and also for your review.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the staff was able to help you during your stay. Thank you for your appreciations! Located in the hart of Rome, walking distance to all the sight seeing, Hotel Condotti allows you to enjoy the city in all his best. The Spanish Steps are one block down and the Trevi's Fountain you can reach it in 5-10 minutes. Panthoen and Piazza Navona are also near by, 20 minutes and you are there! It is a nice walk and during the way you can take advantage to check or to buy one of the many offers of the shops that surround all this area.

Our breakfast is homemade from our pastry chef. He prepare every days cookies, Pam cake, cheese cake, cakes . Also we have a good selection of cheese, ham, bacon, eggs, sauasuges, vegetables and pastry.

Regarding the room...in the three stars hotels in the historic center the spaces can be limited for the standard rooms; we also have Superior rooms, Junior suite rooms or Minisuite in order to offer you a suplemet of comfort during your stay.

We hope you will come back to visit us in the future.

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

great location near Spanish steps and metro stop. Very helpful staff. Vladimir was very helpful with giving us info on directions and tips on tours. We stayed at the building around the corner from hotel which was very nice. Don't try the restaurants right outside the hotel, walk down the side streets and you will find some great places.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrantywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear friends,

Thank you for chossing Condotti your stay in Rome and also for your comment.

Hotel Condotti is located in the hart of the historic center, one block only from Spanish Steps, on a quiet street, Via Mario de' Fiori, 37. You can find many shops and restaurants near by. To reach the touristic atractions is very easy form our hotel; everything is on walking distance! 10 minutes to the Trevi's Fountain and 20 minutes to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona, 30 minutes to the Colosseo and Vatican. You can also walk to the Borghese Gardens form here, this amazing oasis in Rome- quiet wide tree-lined streets in a huge park!

The hotel offers different room categories; in the main hotel or in our dependance (very convenient to stay inn- close and with the same quality for the rooms). We suggest you to call us directly or to have a look on the pictures from our oficial website, in order to find the right option for you.

All the staff always tries to do their best to make your stay unforgettable and to provide all the assistance you may need in order to live Rome in the best way. The rececption is always open and we can book, cars, museums, theaters, restaurants at thecity tours with private guides.

We hope to see you again in the future! Thanking you once again, we send you

Best regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We love this hotel and stay here every year. The staff are amazing and it is never dull. The rooms are lovely and the location is perfect for archaeological sites, shopping and restaurants. We have recommended it to our friends and they share our opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear friends,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Condotti for your stay in Rome and for writing this nice review.

We are located in the heart of the city and everything from here is near by. All the most important archeologic site are nearby. In only 10 minutes you can reach the Trevi's Fountain and it takes 15 minutes to the Pantheon, half hour to the Vatican and Colosseo. Surrounded of all the fashion brands and good restaurants, all this, like you pointed, makes for our hotel "a perfect place to experience the atmosphere of Rome."

All the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. We have various cathegory for the rooms (please check it on our direct website, to discover the one that is the perfect choise for you or for your family). Our enriched continenatal breakfast offer good and various fresh products, home made cakes in order to give the energy to start the day.

Our desire is to help you have a wonderful holiday; all the satff is glad to offer you support during your stay. Thank you for reccomend us to your friends; it is nice to hear that they also had a beautiful stay!

We hope that you will come back to see us again!

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews