We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideally located- short walk to many attractions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #87 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideally located- short walk to many attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

When I come to Italy, I typically stay with family on the Lazio-Frosinone border, and commute to Rome for a day trip by parking at Ponte-Mammolo or Rebibbia, and taking the Metro into the city center. As a change of pace, we spent the last days our trip this year in Rome. One thing about Rome can easily be missed by the "commuter day trip" is the beauty and the energy that one experiences from staying in the city overnight.

The Hotel Condotti is in a fabulous location, a few minute walk from the Spanish Steps and a somewhat longer walk to most major attractions. Shopping and dining options in the immediate area were extensive. Our family of four stayed in a 4 person room in the main hotel building, which was surprisingly roomy and well appointed. The air conditioning was very welcome on a hot August night. There was a small balcony overlooking the main entrance. Facilities were clean, the staff was friendly and responsive, and it was a good experience to end the trip on. I consider this property to be a very reasonable value for the price, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing Condotti for your stay in Rome and also for your comment!

We are happy to hear that you had a nice experience in our little hotel; the location is excellent; thank you for having appreciated also the room and the friendly staff.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    352
    74
    23
    8
See reviews for
377
455
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family in May. This hotel is fabulous, seconds away from the Spanish Steps. We had quite a spacious room, one double bed and two singles. Slept our family of four perfectly. We also had a balcony overlooking the street, which we loved. Rome is a beautiful city to just step off and observe unfold around you. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was a great starting point for exploration of the city. We enjoyed the many restaurants, bars, and shops near by. We took advantage of the breakfast while we were there, and found it very adequate and filling. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends staying in Rome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for not forgotten us! It is nice for us to know that you enjoyed your holiday and also your stay in our hotel. For a family or a romantic trip, Hotel Condotti is one of the best choises in Rome. His fabulous location allows you to maximum explore and enjoy the beautiful city!

By real Italians, we are very attentive to offer a full continental breakfast, in order to give you enough energy to have a good start of the day!

Thanking you once again and hoping to have you back, we send you

Kind Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

You can't find a better location for the price, right near the buzzing Spanish Steps and still walkable to the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Vatican etc (we like to walk). The rooms were small but comfortable. The bed comfortable and a great shower. Breakfast was simple but good. We had hotel organised transfers to and from the airport and it was a blessing for usThe staff were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annarf80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you! Your description is the best that we try to offer to all our clients: we guarantee for a wonderful location, clean rooms, a helpful staff and all that without forget the value for money!

Hoping to see you again in the future and thanking you once again, we send you

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location. Central to everything. Good value. We stayed in the annex building just around the corner which was just fine. We had triple occupancy. Quite swishy but that is what we expected. Air conditioner worked very well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieAlbertaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your nice comment! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location and that the room was good for you.

We hope that you had a nice experiece of your roman holiday and that you will want to come back for a next visit and that also the next time you will choose Condotti for your stay!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for shopping and sightseeing, good service, rooms are quite small but cosy. Free Wi-Fi. The area itself is very crowded so it is always noisy. The personnel speaks good English so there are no problems to communicate.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and for your comment!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the quality of the service. We are located just in the hart of the city, but in the same time on a narrow, little street. If you are looking for a more quiet room, we suggest you one facing the internal courtyard.

Hope to see you again in the future,

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel Condotti is based in a lovely location. It is just up the road from the Spanish Steps and other major sight-seeing hot spots. There are good restaurants and quaint little shops around every corner and the atmosphere and vibe in that part of Rome is really just beautiful. Most of the hotels in Rome are really small. The rooms, reception, bathrooms and breakfast rooms are all small. Hotel Condotti is no different in that area. My first impression of the room was that it looked slightly old-fashioned with the gold bed-cover and matching gold curtains BUT the bed was really comfortable and so were the cushions. There was the usual one pillow set-up but there were spare in the cupboard which was great. The aircon worked really well and made no noise. The water pressure in the shower was good. The real gem in this hotel is the staff!! They are friendly! They are always smiling! Nothing is too much effort or trouble for them. I left with such a good impression of Rome due to these wonderful people. I was there with my three sisters and the two that were sharing a room wanted to change rooms as they thought the one they were in was a bit too small. It was not a problem at all-they were shown two other rooms to chose from and they were given a bottle of wine to apologise for the inconvenience. The breakfast was good too-a great selection and the younger waitron that helps with the breakfasts was super friendly. I would honestly go back to Hotel Condotti. I have come home with such fond memories of Hotel Condotti that I am left with that warm fuzzy feeling. Well done guys.
PS-There is a free walking tour that leaves at 17h00 or 17h30 from the Spanish Steps that is given by a guy called Stefano. He takes you to all the major sight-seeing hotspots in the area plus gives you some tips on fitting in in Rome. He does it in support of a charity and I must say it really is fantastic. I learnt more on that tour than on all the others I went to in Rome. Highly recommended too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHOPPAMICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! It made our day better! We are glad to hear that you had such a nice time at Condotti and that we was able to help you have a good memory of your stay and of your holiday!

Happy clients makes our job easier and more pleasent! This is what we intend to do with all our clients!

So, if you are looking for a little, clean property, best located with helpfull and friendly staff, Condotti is the perfect choise for you!

Looking forward to see you again for a future stay and thanking you once again, we send you

Best regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed overnight in this hotel after a tour of Italy. The hotel is in a great location for the Spanish Steps (just around the corner) and the Trevi Fountain (about 10 minuted walk). The rooms are small but pretty standard by European standards. The staff were fabulous, we received a warm welcome and given all the information we needed including internet password, they arranged our transport to the airport and were very helpful how to get to various places. Wished we could have stayed longer and would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are stopping over in Rome. Close to great shopping and restaurants as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redhatchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Friends,

You all are important people for us; we always try to help you at the best during your stay in order to have a memorable roman holiday! Make us very happy when our clients remember also us, the staff working here!

One night for sure is not enough when you are in Rome. We also wish for you to come back!

Assuring you for all our support for a future stay, we send you

Kind Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#71 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#70 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Property: Condotti Hotel
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Rome
Condotti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing