We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel in very good location”
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #97 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good hotel in very good location”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 1 week in Jan 2013 so the review is based on low price per room for winter low season.

Its a good hosent 3-star hotel in great location near Spanish Steps, near Via Dei Condotti. The rooms were good considering the price and 3-star rating. The staff were helpful and friendly. If you would like to stay in the area of Spagna and your budget permits 3-star accomodation then this hotel should be considered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACID_RIDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Friends,

We are doing our utmost to give our guests the warmest welcome possible. On our website you will always find the best offer for the dates that interest you!

Thanking you for your stay, we send you

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    357
    76
    24
    9
See reviews for
382
464
38
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel Conditto is located right by the Spanish Steps and within very easy reach of the Metro station.
Staff at Reception were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely and had a great selection of fresh food.
The room was quiet, comfortable and the free Internet was fast and reliable.
We would absolutely recommend as a wonderful place to stay in Rome.

Room Tip: We were in the annex around the corner from the main hotel- it was quiet, comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your beautiful comment! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Condotti and we hope to see you again in the nearest future! It was our pleasure to have you here!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We booked DBL standart at the main building with breakfasts. Our room N206 was spacious with 2 beds, a desk and a coffee table. We had a spacious clean bathroom with a bath, a toilet, a bidet and a hair dryer, quality shampoo/shower gel/soap. It was the cozy room with beautiful design in warm yellowy-brown colors. Staff at the hotel is very friendly, attentive and helping! The hotel has absolutely perfect location! It is possible to reach any sights. There are a lot of shops with famous brands and restaurants. Most of restaurants care badly about their reputation because of a lot of tourists. You could find dirty glasses and unfriendly waiters even at the restaurants recommended in books for travelers. At the reception a restaurant "Life" was recommended for us. Just here we really took a pleasure from fine Italian and Roma cuisine and magnificent service! One more time I'd like to tell many thanks to the hotel staff for councils and help! Unfortunately, I fell ill in Roma but I had rescue from the hotel employee Signora Olga. She wrote to me what I should ask at a drugstore and brought me tea with a lemon at the room. Thanks a lot for our nice stay in Roma! We will be back!-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeLu_Mow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you! We will expect you back soon! We are glad that you have appreciated our "perfect location", the quality of the room and our service.

The all staff is thanking you for calling us friendly, attentive and helpfull.

Hoping to see you in the nearest future,

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isernia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Condotti Hotel is in the heart of Rome. I think is one of the best place i have been in my travels, expecially in Rome, everywhere is expensive to stay but Condotti gave us a wonderful new room in a depandance, not exactly in the building but beside, 25 mt away from the reception. That romm was clean, silent, bathroom was perfect, i can't say nothing bad even if i try. My suggest is to go to Condotti if you want to mix confort and price, so quality and money. And plus you are in the center. I'm Italian and i will go back to Condotti next week again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmondoangelaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear friend,

Thank you for your nice comment! Our purpose is to make our clients feel welcome during their stay and to leave them good memories about their stay with us. We are glad that you have had a positive experience.

A presto,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights departing 25 jan, good value and requested room 414 with its own terrace. Location is excellent and staff, service, Spanish steps, great local restaurants.

Loved evey minute of our stay for my birthday . Thanks hotel Condotti

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickistephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay! We are happy to hear that everything was excellent for you during your stay.

We expect you back to repeat this wonderfull experience!


Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The minute our airport van turned into this picturesque cobbled street and pulled up to this quaint-looking hotel with a beautiful, cozy lobby, I loved it. My family stayed at Condotti Palace end of December and we were very pleased. It is small, the elevator even more so -- you need to take turns going up with luggage -- but it was no big deal. Our room was on the 2nd floor so we just used the stairs. Nicely decorated, clean with comfortable beds (2 singles and a large comfortable pull-out), we liked our room in spite of its small size. Great hot showers, clean, fresh towels, no problems here. At first, we thought the street noise would bother us at night, but it didn't. Staff was friendly and helpful and it was a great plus to have breakfast included (which was pretty good -- croissant was yummy).

Then, of course, there's the Excellent Location. Just around the corner is the Spanish Steps, and you can just meander through the pretty cobbled streets and browse through the many many stores -- leather shoes/bags, major designers, etc -- plus restaurants galore. Streets were so pretty, all lit with hanging Christmas lights. By the way, Metro train is a really short walk as well -- so convenient. Hotel bottled water is always expensive but can be avoided with a quick stop at nearby McDonald's (EU1/bottle). Around the corner, is a great Tiramisu/Gelatto place, Bar Pompi -- try the pistachio tiramisu in a box. One last thing: we did a walking tour and reached the Colosseum on foot -- metro to Vatican -- but back to the hotel, on foot as well). Would definitely recommend Condotti Palace, Via Della Croce 15.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Friends,

Our fabulous location is the first reason to choose us. Reading your comment, we are glad that you have appreciated also our rooms and the friendly and helpful staff.

We always try to give you all our support during your stay and also try to improve the quality of our services. The lift that you have mentioned in your review it was added a few years ago. The historic buildings in the center are very old and it is difficult to obtain the authorization to modify them.

By real Italians, we are very attentive to offer a full continental breakfast, in order to give you the energy to start the day (different types of brioches, different cakes, cereals, yogurt, bread, jam, honey, nutella, pies, ham, salame, turkey breast, fresh and aged cheeses - including buffalo mozzarella, scamorza -, fruit and vegetables, eggs, american coffee espresso and ginseng, cappuccino, juices, milk). We are happy that you have enjoyed it!

Looking forward to have you back,

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed for 13 nights over the New Years holiday. This is a wonderful, safe , clean, fantastic hotel in the heart of the action!!! A market, pharmacy, and cafes, stores, gelato place, right at our footsteps! Delightful employees, everyone!... We booked our airport transfers and Vatican tour with the hotel, and it worked out great! Also they got us a spot at the Borgesse gallery museum, as you can't get in without one...a special thanks to all of the employees there, as we were kind of pesky, asking so many questions... They were great.... We stayed around the corner from the main hotel, and our rooms were modern, if you want quaint, but maybe a bit smaller, but I'm not sure I didn't see the rooms, then the main hotel is for you, but I think that was a little more money... And for 13 nights that can add up... We had a little balcony, inside court... Wifi worked great!!!

Room Tip: Inside room that we had was very quiet, we had room 419 and it had a little balcony with an inside c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing us for your roman holiday and also for your appreciations. It was a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel for such a long stay; now you became part of the big Condotti family!

Hoping to have you back soon,

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,039 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#62 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Property: Condotti Hotel
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing