We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Roman Hotel”
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #101 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed in Condotti Hotel but it was my boyfriend's first time and he loved it just as much as i do. It is excellently located right in the heart of Rome right next to Piazza di Spagna (Spanish steps), so we ended up walking everywhere, allowing us to really get the beautiful feel of Rome; yet there is a tube station in the Spanish steps too and loads of taxis everywhere. There are also loads of restaurants and shops everywhere around the hotel and you are just 5-10 minutes (walking) from Via del Corso full of massive high street shops and 15-20 minutes (walking) away from the Pantheon and Piazza Navona which are also nice to be so close so you can go see them at night (they are just as beautiful during the day as they are at night). The staff are all so polite and lovely, and expertly speak several languages, they are always there if you need help or directions or tips. The rooms are also really good: spacious, clean, modern, we even had a balcony where we could sunbathe and relax in private. If we return to Rome we will most definetely return to Condotti Hotel, we were truly comfortable there making our holiday relaxing and perfectly romantic all in one.

Room Tip: I've stayed in 3 different rooms in the outer building part (it is called the Palace) and they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptonist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Friends from Manchester,

Thank you for choosing us every time you back in Rome!

We agreed that you must choose a strategic position "to really get the beautiful feel of Rome". We are pleased that our location offer you the best accomodation to explore the Eternal City. Like all the big city, Rome change the aspect during the night and you are right, is so very nice to have the posibility just to make a walk and to enjoy it.

Hoping to accomodate you for the next trip to Rome, I send you

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Hotel Condotti was wonderful!!! The location was perfect, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were great (so was the price). We stayed in the building around the corner from the hotel. We had a double & a triple, both were very clean and had a/c. The double room had a cute terrace which we used to enjoy a few glasses of wine. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family. Perfect location and accommodations for both families or couples.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOTSOFVINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Friends from New York,

Thank you for your review. Families or couples are welcome to Condotti Group! The rooms that you had were located on Condotti Palace. Even if is an external building, like you can saw we keep the standard for the quality that we offer in the main building! The same fabulous location, the good prices, the clean rooms and also support from our staff to help you discover better the Eternal City.

Come back to us for your next visit in Rome!

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Why was Hotel Condotti a perfect place to stay in Rome? Our expectations were met about location (central) and clean, no noise -> perfect sleep.Full attention from friendly english speaking staff, from arrival to goodbye after 6 wonderful days in Rome. Transport from and to the airport as extra service (we saved a lot of time). Our questions about ancient Rome and where to eat from modest to gourmet restaurants, were informative and correct. We had a room with terrassa. and there we celebrated our wedding anniversary under clear sky overlooking the roofs of Rome: Yes, we felt at home at Hotel Condotti, and we will definitely come back.
Steen & Tatiana Mekhonoshina Carlsen (Copenhagen).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steen C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Mr. Carlsen and Mrs. Tatiana,

Thank you for your comment and also for your stay at Hotel Condotti. We have not forgotten you! Is was all our pleasure to have you here! You are a very nice couple and we wish you many years together and why not, some of your anniversary to celebrate it in Rome, on our terrace!
We are glad that you felt like home!

A presto!

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just one block off of Via del Babuino and from Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Square), this hotel is surrounded by restaurants and small shops. The room was clean, spacious enough for our needs, and overlooked Via Mario de Fiori. A couple of nights we were serenaded by an accordian duet stationed across the street. Aside from the Spanish Steps, access to other attractions requires transportation. It is near a metro (subway) station and bus lines. For personal reasons, we used cabs which worked out well because returning all you had to say was Spanish Steps. At the time 10 or 12 Euros got us to the Vatican or the Colosseum (Forum, Palatine). The cab stand at the Vatican Museum wanted 18, but 5 blocks away prices were lower. Likewise from the Colosseum. Back to the hotel. The breakfast room was in the basement and was small and cramped. Lobby and services were good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imatnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just spent 4 nights here and got an excellent rate (E104/night) by booking early. This hotel is central to all the must-see attractions in Rome. The Spanish Steps are 50m away, the Trevi Fountain is a 10 minute walk and both the Vatican and Colosseum are 30 minutes on foot. Who needs transit??? The rooms are clean, well-decorated and the bathrooms are spotless. We stayed in the annex, not the main hotel but I saw this as a bonus because there's less traffic in the annex. The staff are most helpful and willing to make suggestions to make your stay the best it can be. A special tip of the cap to Romolo and Julianne, who were absolutely amazing. They made us feel like friends; we really appreciated it. Enjoy your trip to Toronto, Romolo. I hope you are treated as well as we were!!!

Room Tip: 1. Take a cab or limo from the airport. It's worth the couple of extra bucks to avoid going thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BentleysPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear friends,

We all thank you for your stay. We always say that our location is fabulous, but coming from you is more convincing for who reads the Tripadvisor coment! We do not try to sell ilusions: the location, the clean rooms and the hospitality are our best ingredients to offer you an holiday to remember!
Thank you again for your stay and do not forget us for your next trip to Rome!

A presto,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed three nights in this nice hotel in the Spagna district of Rome. Room was very comfortable. we had easy access to several tourist destinations. Please note: we did not stay in the "main" hotel; we stayed in the "external" section around the corner that opens directly to the street. Our rate was a bit lower because of this. The door to the street has double locks and we felt secure. The room was very clean and comfortable (although our window was directly above two very busy restaurants and street traffic. Earplugs are recommended to be safe). The bed was very comfortable (as we learned, this is not a "given" in Italy). No bath, very small shower (I inadvertently turned off the water each time I bent over to wash my feet, if you take my meaning). There were steps to navigate to get our room, but they were not problematic. I don't know if there was an elevator. The Condotti gets points for (a) arranging a taxi/limo to get us from the airport to the hotel for about 60 euros, and for (b) recommending and setting up Laura as our guide for a Vatican tour. Really, she was great (art history graduate, I believe). I cannot imagine seeing the Vatican with the herd. It was a high point of the trip. Downside: this is a very touristy and high-dollar area. We were disappointed with the quality of the restaurant food (even with the place they recommended) around the hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your coment. The room that you had was situated in Condotti Palace, which is located literally under the corner from the main hotel. We are glad that you had a good experience visiting the Vatican (we try to find the best people to guide you on your visit) and that you had a good sleep on our mattress. We want to inform you that we have an elevator on that building (on the end of the corridor on the right). We also have overthere the rooms with bath tub. This are the Junior suite and the Mini suite.

Hoping that you enjoyed the stay here and that you will choose us too for your next visit to Rome, I send you

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from spending our 25th Wedding Anniversary in Rome at this wonderful hotel!

The hotel arranged for us to be picked up by a private car company at the airport which worked perfectly and took all the stress out of arriving in a strange city. We also did the same getting back to the airport as the service had been so good, very professional.

All the staff, especially on reception were extremely helpful and accommodating which made our 1st trip to the city even more memorable. Our room was gorgeous and very clean with a beautiful terrace.
.
The location is fantastic, the Spanish steps literally a minute away - the atmosphere there in the evening with people sitting and chatting and watching the world go by was lovely.

It was approximately a 10 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain which was the one place I definitely wanted to go to whilst in Rome. I wasn't disappointed - its beautiful!

We also walked to the Vatican, Piazza Navonna, Pantheon and the Colosseum from the hotel. The furthest was probably the Colosseum which was approximately 25/30 mins but to be fair the scenery on the way was all so breath-taking you didn't even notice the time it took.

One place I had not heard of until we were in Rome was the Villa Medici. Once at the top of the Spanish Steps, with the steps behind you, turn left and follow the road and you will come to it. The villa is set in huge gardens which are wonderfully shaded. The main reason I mention it is because there is a terrace there that looks out over the whole of Rome, its stunning! You can see the Vatican, Pantheon etc all in one breath-taking view. My only regret was to find this place on our last day when we didn't have the opportunity to get back and see the view of the city at night.

We were only at the hotel for 3 nights but due to the fabulous location were able to see so much more than we were expecting.

All in all we could not have picked a better hotel for such a special trip! We threw our coin in the fountain so we'll definitely be back and most definitely it will be to stay at this hotel!

Thank you to all staff at Hotel Condotti!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisanightxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Friends,

You are fantastic! Every day we try to do our best to make your holiday unforgettable... you are not just Friends, you are important people who we spend much time in our day, you are people with we talk and joke. Your coment absolutley make our day! Thank you!

Hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Wishing you all the best,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#81 of 1,272 in Rome
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,155 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#77 of 1,272 in Rome
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $97 - $839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing