We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel!”
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #105 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from our trip to Rome where we stayed at the Hotel Condotti for 2 nights.
I can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. It was great value for money; the rooms were lovely and very comfortable and the location was perfect! Only a 2 minute walk from the Spanish Steps and Spagna metro station.
The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, helping us to print off our boarding passes, etc. for our return home. We didn't have any problems at the hotel but, from the attitude of the staff, I'm sure that if we had they would have been sorted out immediately.
Thank you to everyone at the Hotel Condotti for a truly brilliant stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Mane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
There are newer reviews for Condotti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2012

Good friends of ours recommended it to us. This is always a dangerous thing to do but it really was a good decision. On arrival the staff could nothing but help us made our 5 day stay wonderful except for the weather. The first time it snowed in Rome since 1985. The best thing about the Condotti was that we never had to use a taxi except to get from and to the airport. The restaurants in the area were exceptional. The question is would we go back. Yes already thinking about booking for next year.if you want a clean, friendly central hotel in Rome ...this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were recommended by a fren to stay at Condotti and we r not disappointed. Great location, short walk to Spanish steps and other surrounding attractions are too far away. We were on an early morning flight and have to leave for airport at 4.30am and would miss breakfast which was included in the room rate. We requested if some food can be arranged to be sent to our room in the night. It's not the usual practice and we are glad the hotel made an exception! We found some croissants and drinks in a meal tray when we got back from dinner. Nice touch of meeting customers' needs. Thanks to Romolo!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear Karen,
I remember your request for the early check out. We try to satisfy every guests requirement.
It is important that you leave the hotel with a feeling of warmth!!
As you said we try to give a nice touch of meeting customers' needs.
We are glad that we got it with you..
Regards and hope see you again

Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed there in the first week of Feb 2012 when it snowed in Rome first time since 25 years..
Hotel Condotti was excellent by meeting my cozy stay requirements in Rome. It is not luxury but it offers a cozy, basic, clean and warm stay. I have chosen a superior double room (although would stay single) to make sure the room is spacious and it was reasonable indeed. One thing that can be improved is that the bed mattress was too hard. They need a change to a more comfortable model.
Hotel location is fantastic as it is just 100m away from the Spanish stairs. The front desk ladies and man in duty at night were very welcoming and helpful. Thanks again to the very nice house keeping lady!
I would defintely stay again.. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IpekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have been to the hotel condotti twice now, and whilst pleasant and well situated I am concerned about the throwing around of a 4 star status. In reality it is a strong 3 star hotel that seems to be nowadays overpriced. For the cost displayed on the website, it may be worthwhile to investigate other hotels in the vicinity that may offer larger rooms. Nevertheless, the Condotti is a small, safe haven with pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4peopleonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear friends from Tokio,
we suggest to take a look on the price list in the website because our rates are very competitive..we change them following the marketing change...so every day, several times a day we study for you the best price!!
Besides in the centre of Rome it is very difficult to find lowest rates.
We try to satisfy the guests, with last minute and discount every day in our web site. And even if we have convenient rates we always try to improve our service!!
Anyway we are glad you had a nice stay.
Contact us as repeater guests and the next stay will be wonderful..

Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here March 2011 for 2 nights. Rooms are clean and basic, walls are thin but for me, the hotel is just somewhere to sleep at night. Brilliant location and reasonably priced breakfast is also more than adequate.

Would definately return purely down to location. Right near spanish steps and walking distance to trevi fountain. Hop on/hop off bus tour stop is only a 5 min walk away.

Room Tip: try to make sure you stay in the main hotel otherwise you will get moved to a room in a block round...
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xkatie84x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed on the third floor and a convenient lift provided easy access to our room especially useful after a lucrative shopping spree. The room is small but this is typical of Rome. The windows opened to the streets below where one can see the hustle and the bustle of Roman life as it plays out like an Italian drama with colorful characters and unique restaurants below.

The staff were very helpful and we gathered in the main hotel lobby every evening to chat over a complimentary glass of wine and snacks or in our case, a cup of tea willingly made by one of the staff on duty. The staff are knowledgeable and offered their services to confirm tours and give advice on shopping and places to visit. A stylish and clean hotel in keeping with the city centre of Rome.

An excellent location means that you can walk wherever you want to go. Close to the Spanish Steps and the metro as well as a ready supply of taxis. Via Condotti leads to all the city centre attractions which come alive in the evening and a stroll in the evenings in the chilly weather is invigorating before returning to a warm and cosy room. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,267 in Rome
2,488 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,267 in Rome
2,664 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $105 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing