We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

On arrival we were given a room that had just had the carpets shampooed.. However, the smell of the cleaner and the fact that the carpet was still very wet did not go over well with my husband and I. Cristiano was at the front desk and was more than willing to have our room swtiched after checking a few other superior rooms I found the same problem with the carpets so was getting a little upset thinking I would have to spend the night smelling chemical clearner. After telling Cristiano that the other rooms were in the same condition he moved us to a suite for 2 of the 4 nights we had booked at no additional charge.. How is that for service? Very freindly staff, good location will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValcheAurora_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,210
    554
    77
    20
    2
See reviews for
482
1,755
103
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2010

A nice positive surprise in agraet location, great bedroom at a modernised instalaltions, nice breakgfast and easy by all the service ,polite service.
Of course to recommend to any close friends

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciudareal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Borocco Hotel.. The room was clean, very tastefully furnished with a comfortable bed. The amenities were luxurious. Our room looked out over Piazza Barberini which was an added treat. The breakfast was fabulous with almost too much to choose from. The staff ffrom the front desk to the food and beverage area to housekeeping could not have been more accomodating. We also took advantage of the hotel staff's offer to arrange transportation for us from the airport. The location was in walking distance to several fine restaurants and near the metro which we used several time. Complaint? Well, we wished that all hotels in Europe provided a fully enclosed shower! We managed to adjust and are pleased that we followed a relative's suggestion and stayed at the Barocco Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CactusPete14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Great service, well appointed rooms and wonderful breakfast. The family suite was perfect for our family of four. We would stay here again in a "heartbeat"..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine6660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We booked a superior room at Barocco which gave us ample space for ourselves and 2 suitcases during our 3 day stay. The room had an area with a desk and two large closets. The bathroom area also had ample space and was modern in all aspects. During our stay temperatures were in the mid 80'sF but the hotel air con worked very well.
The hotel location is very good, within comfortable walking distance to Gallery Borghese, Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain. The hotel is on Piazza Barberini which is also one of the stops for the Hop On Hop Off buses which is very convenient. Breakfast was good and if you are one who needs to have a large breakfast you can order from the kitchen.
Staff were very helpful when we sought directions and other information.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurotraveler280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I stayed at this establishment four years ago, and was thoroughly impressed with it at the time. This year, I was not so sure what to expect, as the hotel underwent some renovations not too long ago. As it turned out, my stay this year exceeded my expectations, as the renovations were of great help to this hotel! The rooms continue to be comfortable and reasonably priced. As well, the establishment is in a very good location in central Rome, close to a station of the Rome Metro as well as the famed Via Veneto. Furthermore, the hotel staff were of great help during my stay. I will certainly stay there again on a future visit to Rome!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arejaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Although located on a busy traffic roundabout (circling Bernini's Triton Fountain, no less) our room with serene and cool with a fabulous view of Bernini's masterpiece. The underground entrance and ATM are just across the piazza, and the staff are remarkably accommodating. Much of Renaissance Rome is within walking distance, including the Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain, Piazza del Popolo and the Spanish Steps. The staff are ready with maps and directions for your every departure and can schedule guides by the hour for you or your group. Breakfast is beautiful, and the bar is a welcome evening respite!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank UrbanAreaNettie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,619 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,095 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,256 in Rome
3,487 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing