We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,219)
Filter reviews
3,219 results
Traveler rating
2,509
601
84
23
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,509
601
84
23
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza barberini trevi fountain spanish steps handwritten note bowl of fruit within walking distance side street the hotel staff turn down service wonderful hotel breakfast was amazing our honeymoon dinner reservations metro stop bottle of prosecco pastries taxi stand
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 3,219 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

An excellent hotel in an area that did not feel touristy at all. Fantastic service from everyone we encountered at the hotel. Made excellent dinner reservations for us when asked. Complimentary breakfast buffet was extremely good. A pretty room, a big, comfortable bed, and a spacious bathroom. A great "home base" for us as we visited the sights of Rome. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guyroget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Chose this hotel due to reviews and wow, did we really love it. beautiful, quaint, lovely room, wonderful breakfast, great staff, it is hard to find enough superlatives to say about how we liked it. I would send anyone there to stay. on a side street just off piazza barberini. short walk to Trevi. room was much larger than expected, nicely appointed. bathroom modern recently redone. hotel overall is small and quaint. staff helped us with everything. left us fresh fruit and a bottle of prosecco in the room. wish i could have that breakfast every day. my wife and i wish we could go back. book this place you will not be disappointed.
we stayed late July 2017. very hot out - room ac was great. wifi worked great too.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This was our fifth trip to Rome and Hotel Barocco was probably the best hotel we've stayed in. The rooms are immaculate - the staff helpful, welcoming, and fun. Free wifi and free international phone calls.

Rooms are not always ready - but most hotels suggest that you take a walk around and return later. At the Barocco - the manager - being sensitive to our 7 hours time adjustment - served us (4 of us) cappuccino and croissants.

A short 5 minute walk puts in on the top of the Spanish Steps. Doesn't get better.

We will return to Rome and we will return to the Barocco Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Barocco Hotel during our first trip to Rome in 2011 and we had the opportunity to visit again this past September and would not consider staying anywhere else. The hotel is in an excellent location, close enough to walk to many major historical sites or take the hop on/hop off or city bus to get around Rome. yet it is far enough away from the more crowded areas. The shops and restaurants nearby are also wonderful. The hotel is beautiful and extremely clean with all the amenities that you would need. It was wonderful to see so many familiar faces from our last visit and the staff cannot do enough to make your stay unforgettable. Thanks to everyone for making us feel at home and we hope to return soon!

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms with a view of Piazza Barbarini are beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Great hotel in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are on the small side but well equipped. There was an added benefit of free international calling.I would definitely come back again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews