We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,310)
Filter reviews
3,310 results
Traveler rating
2,592
608
85
23
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,592
608
85
23
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza barberini spanish steps trevi fountain handwritten note bowl of fruit within walking distance side street the hotel staff turn down service wonderful hotel our honeymoon bottle of prosecco breakfast was amazing dinner reservations pastries metro stop front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 3,310 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Great location with excellent staff. They are more than happy to help in every way. Great restaurant and gelato recommendations. The frigidarium is a must! The rooms are cozy with all the amenities. Ciao!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferhN9315AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

This is a gem of a hotel. The location is wonderful, just minutes from the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. The room was on the small side, but the bathroom was spacious and the bath products lovely.
The highlight of this hotel is its staff. Everyone at the front desk, especially the Front Desk Manager, Fabioi, were helpful in every possible way, from the minute we arrived until we checked out. They gave us excellent restaurant recommendations, including restaurants that the locals frequent, and helped us get reservations. In addition, the breakfast, which was included in the room price, was delicious and plentiful.
Finally, when checking out, one of the staff members kindly returned my daughter's wallet, which she had left in the safe. You can't beat that!
I would happily return to this hotel and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Rated 4 stars and probably should 4.5 stars.

Rather odd layout for hotel -- appears they joined 2 buildings -- with stairways between the halves. We were in Room 48; took the elevator to the 5th floor, then walked down 2 short flights of stairs and hallway to our room -- similar to a room we had at Banff Spring Resort years ago!

The staff was super responsive to our needs; we arrived from out ship at 10 AM and the room was not yet ready. They checked our luggage and made sure we had all the info/maps we needed to visit the local "hot spots."

I had already booked transportation to FCO the following day but I needed to change the departure time. The reception staff made 4 calls in an attempt to get it changed and when it couldn't be changed, they recommended a local transportation service at a competitive price. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and recommended an excellent local restaurant for dinner!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Our 4th time in Rome but the first time at the Barocco Hotel. We needed a bolt hole for the night after a long journey and decided to book somewhere new for us. The Barocco did not disappoint. Everything was perfect from the friendly and helpful reception staff to the great breakfast and our request for a quiet room. All expectations met. We would definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank travelurchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

From the checkin this hotel was great. They helped with dinner reservations as well as directions to the local attractions. It was very close to all of our tours and the free breakfast was the best of the trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank golfingtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews