We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Honeymoon!”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Honeymoon!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We went for our honeymoon and this was the last leg of an Italian journey. The Hotel is in a great location: close to several sites and a subway stop. We could walk to several great (not super touristy) restaurants.
Their breakfast was wonderful and staff very helpful. The internet was slow but so is all of Italy's !
We had the room with the little patio...I can't say how the other rooms were but ours was lovely!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,190
    545
    76
    20
    2
See reviews for
479
1,733
101
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Thank you for your excellent service and wonderful accommodations. My husband and I were very pleased with the Barocco Hotel and would recommend it to all of our friends. When in Rome, stay at the Barocco Hotel to make your vacation memorable-a nice quiet room with a very comfortable bed, good breakfast, easy access to all major sights in rome, and yes a very pleasant and professional staff. Thanks for the wonderful memories of Rome Barocco Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We took our adult sons and their wives to Paris and Rome this Spring. We got 3 separate rooms and every one of them was spacious and beautiful. We loved the amazing breakfast buffet each morning and became friends with the lovely waitress. The location was perfect and was within easy walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and the Pantheon. With the help of the very friendly hotel staff, we were able to navigate the buses and trains when we wanted to venture out further. They also made wonderful suggestions and then reservations for restaurants with memorable waiters who really livened up the experience. I had Mother's Day dinner in Rome with all my kids. It was so special.

Room Tip: They were all great, but we really loved the suite with the balcony overlooking the Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandiMakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here just two nights before leaving on our cruise. We bookased a driver to pick us up from the airport that the hotel barocco arranged. It was a beautiful Mercedes Benz private car and it got us to the hotel quickly. Lovely after a long flight.

The hotel provided us with a bottle of champagne for our first night to celebrate our marriage. They also left delicious pastries on our last night. Fresh fruit every day in the room is also a nice treat.

The morning breakfast was continental but delicious!!! Fresh meats and cheeses, delicious fruits. There was eggs made to order but we didn't order them bc there was already so much delicious food.

The location is very central. About 30 seconds walking to the subway line. The concierge was so helpful every time with directions, how to get places for the best value, etc.

We have nothing but high reviews for the hotel barocco and will encourage everyone we know to stay there on their trips to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank courtneydavis05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel is quite lovely and the staff very professional, from welcoming fruit and water to departing pastries and help with directions, recommendations, etc. Our room was spacious and the breakfast buffet was just terrific. Only downside -- the Internet connection was the poorest of any hotel we stayed at in Italy. Very inconsistent in our room. Fine downstairs. Location couldn't be better for taking the metro -- easy to get to the Colloseum and Vatican -- or for walking to Trevi or Spanish Steps.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed 7 nights at Barocco and could not have been more pleased. This hotel is lovely, clean, and the staff is incredibly helpful. This was my first time visiting Rome, and I would not want to stay anywhere else should I visit again. The location is very convenient and the price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Barocco.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankees2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was my first time visiting Rome and so wasn't very sure of what to expect of the hotel even though I had read reviews. However, the reviews were spot on. The hotel location was perfect with many of the more popular sights within walking distance. The hotel staff greeted us with a smile each time we entered and exited. They answered our questions professionally and patiently. The room was small, but comfortable with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Although we were initially taken to the wrong room which was under maintenance, we were taken to another room and was later left an apology note and a box of sweets as an apologetic gesture. We appreciated the thoughtfulness of this act. We will definitely stay here again upon our next visit to Rome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,549 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,042 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing