We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest place in Rome”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The friendliest place in Rome”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This small but perfect hotel was within walking distance of virtually every thing we needed to see. Our room, quite small but adequate and impeccably clean. Little touches like flowers on the pillow, a bowl of fruit in the room added to our pleasure. The biggest and most lasting pleasure was the staff. They were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, they greeted us by name and made sure we were comfortable. One evening and a nightcap meant that next evening, the barman remembered exactly what we would like. This was the most perfect start to our Italian holiday and we judged every hotel by the standards set by the Barocca. They were very hard to match up to.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook the fountain, that is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev-Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,214
    555
    77
    20
    2
See reviews for
485
1,757
103
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a fantastic experience at Hotel Barocco! From the time of booking, the staff was very helpful with our needs of booking 3 rooms on 2 separate credit cards. When we arrived, the desk staff was wonderful, kind and helpful, once again. They are very service oriented and pleasant at all times. The hotel is in an excellent location to be a home base for many of the top sites in Rome. We were very active for our time in Rome, but were thrilled to arrive back to the amazingly comfortable beds at Hotel Barocco! They also provided a beautiful plate of food to the rooms. The rooms are very nice. I would definitely stay at Hotel Barocco again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texastraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband & I arrived in Rome quite tired after 18 hours of overseas travel on May 8. What a delight to find ourselves at this charming boutique hotel for three nights. Our room, though small, was comfortably furnished with a lovely view of the fountain. The double layer of windows allowed us to enjoy the sounds of the square when we wanted to, while at nighttime we could completely close out any noise. The bed was extremely comfortable so we were completely restored each day for hours of sightseeing. The breakfast had a complete array of healthy and tasty choices presented very nicely. Our stay was perfect - we would not hesitate to return to the Barocco Hotel the next time we are in Rome and have recommended it to all of our friends who plan future travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coloradomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our first trip to Italy and we wanted to stay in a nice place that was close to a lot of the sites and we found it here! We walked to many of the sites we wanted to see and the wonderful staff assisted us with transportation to everything else. Our entire stay here was great and it's because the of the staff.....don't get me wrong, Barocco Hotel is a very nice boutique hotel, but it's the staff here that makes it what it is. Friendly and helpful, with whatever we needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenBec67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location within walking distances to many historic sites, restaurants and shopping, and taxis are readily available at the Barberini Piazza. Very comfortable suite (roomier than we expected), fantastic European-style breakfasts each morning and a welcome, well-stocked bar for the end of each day's sight-seeing to take the edge off. Best attribute of the hotel is the very attentive staff, able to communicate extremely well and very helpful in addressing every need.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keepdancing130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. Room was very nice, clean, good size and nice bathroom. Staff was fantastic; getting us taxi's, recommending tours and places to eat. Had a fantastic dinner at a local restaurant they sent us to. So many things to see and places to go were easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevek258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I finished our honeymoon in Rome and stayed 5 nights here. The location was perfect, nothing was too far to walk to from the hotel, including the Vatican across the river. The staff was extremely helpful and when we asked about possibly upgrading our room they moved us to one of the Junior suites for less than full price which included a 2 person pool and a terrace overlooking the piazza below. The staff consistently helped us find restaurant recommendations/reservations for both lunch and dinner and will also purchase tickets at the desk in advance so you don't have to wait in line when visiting the sites around Rome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Rome.

Room Tip: Junior suite with pool is really something else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,627 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4,102 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,257 in Rome
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing