We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barocco rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Barocco rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Conveniently located for all the main attractions this unassuming hotel is an absolute gem. Friendly welcome fantastic rooms especially the love suite which also had a terrific view The most impressive choice at breakfast but above all was the professionalism of all the staff who went out of their way to assist with transport or sound advice on amazing places to experience or visit to eat. They were funny and felt like friends even after just a few days Would not want to stay anywhere else should I return to Rome Amazing

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosina5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,164
    543
    76
    20
    2
See reviews for
474
1,714
100
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

wow, although we didn't stay too long in our room, what an hotel. Great location, accommodation, service, breakfast, everything!!! Search no more my friends, this was just another addition to a perfect vacation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms doesn't have view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itay_Grushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I would like to recommend Hotel Barocco to all fellow travelers .We stayed there for only three nights 12-15/12/13 for our fifth anniversary .It was our first trip to Italy .
It has a central location being a short walk to the Spanish steps and the Metro just a few metres away .
The staff are super helpful and very polite .I cant thank them enough .They gave us good tips re restaurants and helped us in booking visits to the Colosseum and the Vatican City .They even provided us with an Iphone charger when we realized we forgot to pack a suitable one for Italy .
The hotel is clean and comfortable - we were given a free upgrade too !
Breakfast was included and I recommend the Italian Omelette !
WiFi is included with the bill but the internet is not one of Italy's strongest points so prepare to be a bit frustrated , but Hey .... who goes to Italy and wants to be on the internet anyway ??!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osman792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

For our first visit to Rome the hotel provided everything we could wish for. In a great central location rooms were very spacious, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent in terms of both choise and quality all of which was matched by charming helpful staff. We loved Rome and would not think of staying anywhere else when we return

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonesSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol - UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We could not fault this hotel. Our room, whilst not large, was spotless. The hotel is traditional in style with modern twists. Lovely touches in the room. All staff were outstanding and were there to help without being 'in your face' all the time. I would suggest getting a taxi to the hotel on your first visit as it is quite hidden, once you know where it is you will appreciate the brilliant location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are well designed. The bed is comfortable. The bathrooms are well equipped. The staff are immensely helpful. The desk staff helped me to get through the telephone maze of Alitalia, quiet impossible to anyone who is not a native speaker of Italian. Time at the small bar was very pleasant and well attended to.

The breakfast is a real treat. It was the best hotel breakfast we had in Italy in our two weeks of travels. Delicious items well selected. The omlettes are wonderful

Room Tip: The Piazza Barberini can be lively at night so a higher level room is more quiet. We liked the fifth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPLCORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great hotel, loved the location, staff, room, amenities and breakfast!! Would highly recommend. Stayed at 3 hotels in Europe during our trip and Hotel Barocco was our favorite! I have to say that the breakfast was over the top amazing!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottsdaleEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,469 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing