We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service spot on”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family and I stayed in Hotel Barocco in Rome for four nights in August of 2013.

My wife and I were traveling with our two boys age 8 and 7 - the Hotel were able to allocate us a room with capacity for a small family in their annex (just next door).

The level of service was excellent - all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful but in no way saccharin.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the location (close to the spanish steps and next door to an underground station was good.

We would stay here again when next in the eternal city - hope they have finished building the Colosseum by then!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derrywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 3,026 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights to celebrate our 25th Anniversary, Hotel very welcoming and helpful cheerful staff. Location for sightseeing just a walk away which could not have not been better, rooms very clean, quiet and air conditioned.Thoughtful gestures to your personal well being. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irv66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

1st time to Rome and looked at many hotels to stay at. Was so glad we chose Hotel Barocco. The whole staff did everything they could to make our stay pleasurable. The rooms are small but very well appointed and clean!! Beds were very comfortable. Close to everything. 5 minutes to Spanish Steps, 10 minutes to Trevi Fountain. Great shopping close by with Metra across the street along with ATM. Could not have asked for a better place to stay and will definitely come back and stay again. Also their morning breakfast had everything you could wish for, starting with made to order Omlettes and bacon. The buffet had it all as well. LOVED the whole experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luvtheoceandjtx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Barocco Hotel and really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very comfortable and extremely clean, the shower was amazing after a long day of sightseeing. The beds and linen were of a high standard and even though the hotel is in the centre of the city you couldn't hear any outside noise. The breakfasts were very delicious and a great choice to sample. The location of the hotel is very good, the majority of sights are within walking distance but there is a metro station just outside in case you need to go farther afield. There were no negatives about this hotel and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Location for sightseeing could not be better. We stayed in the annex and were very happy there.Furnishings were interesting and in keeping with the building. Personal touch such as a note left the evening before departure with nibbles was a very nice touch. Would recommend to friends without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had no issues with selecting the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeLee9_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just stayed for 3 nights, the room was clean, very quite and well air-conditioned. Breakfast was fantastic, plenty of quality food to choose from. Service was excellent, from the reception to the sweets at the turn down service of the bed at night. The location was perfect 5 min walk to the Spanish steps or 5 Min walk to the Trevi fountain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Small hotel located on Via della Purificazione, which is a narrow street that ends on Piazza Barberini. Very friendly & helpful staff on front desk made our check-in quick & easy. New & modern elevator (uncommon on these Old World European buildings) gets you easy access to most floors.
We got two rooms, one was a standard room very comfortable with a double bed that could easily be converted on two singles. Huge bathroom covered on travertine marble with excellent shower and plenty of toiletries. On this room windows opened to the narrow street, which makes it very quiet. A nice closet, desk and chairs, and excellent Wi-Fi. Located on the 2nd floor, it was easy to access the Breakfast room on the 1st floor.
Our other room, located on the 3rd floor of a annex building, was a Junior suite with a balcony overlooking Piazza Barberini. A King size bed, very comfortable and covered in soft plush linens, a sofa, nice french chairs, and a huge closet makes this room the perfect refuge after a busy day visiting this incredible ancient metropolis. I will get this room again!
The breakfast, included on the fare, was plenty of choices, abundant with high quality foods. Omelettes or eggs to order, great coffee selection and excellent service. By far one of the best breakfasts I had in Italy.
Location is excellent: one block from Via Apia & Subway station, 5 minutes walk to Fontana di Trevi and Via del Corso, One block from Palazzo Barberini museum and 10 min walk from Piazza Repubblica. Plenty of restaurants nearby for lunch or dinner.
It might be a little pricey if compared with similar accommodations on the area but the location, the awesome breakfast, the huge bathroom, the nice bed & the friendly staff are worth it. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: - Be careful when you set up your GPS if you are driving to this hotel. You must enter: Via de la Pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andres N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,665 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,392 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $161 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Tastefully refurbished in 2017 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing